Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: it had a comfy bed
Cons: I wanted a refridgerator in the room....
Location: it was gorgeous surroundings.. and had a 24 hour walmart directly in front of it... which was perfect
It was beautiful. I went to tryout for a band. I loved the location and vibe of the area. I want to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best

Posted Jan 3, 2015
It is an amazing hotel I stayed in 3 other hotels that one was the best of all. The room clean and the bed very comfortable, and when I ordered fridg I got it immediately. Walmart is very close just few steps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torrance, Ca

Awesome Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
We stayed here because it was close to my son's water polo tourney...It turned out to be a wonderful stay...At check in the smell of cookies was everywhere...My son and his buddy were in cloud 9...My husband and I were very pleasantly surpised with the hospitality from the front desk...And the next morning...Breakfast was great...My son loved the waffle bar...And when we were ready to check out...The front desk area was being used to film a commercial...but the manager was on top of everything...made sure we were on our way with many thanks for staying with Hamptons...Loved this place...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Dec 13, 2014
found the staff very helpful and convenient location to eatingestablishments, easy to locate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lauriefrom San Luis Obispo

Excellent Value, Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Newly remodeled, spotless, comfortable, quiet, well appointed, and a convenient location (although it is tucked away behind a shopping center so it's not too visible from the road). Staff was efficient. Breakfast was well stocked except the fresh fruit selection was slim. Windows in the room open which was nice. Road noise wasn't too bad even though hotel is close to a freeway (and we slept with the window open). We would stay again. Loved the tea, coffee, hot chocolate and cookies in the lobby when we arrives at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Suzifrom Wellington, NZ

Great hotel, wonderful staff

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent accomodation and polite, friendly and helpfull staff. Make you feel right at home. Breakfast was great too, with a lot of variety. Great recommendation for dinner at Lazy Dog cafe. will recommend hotel & will definetly stay here again if in USA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NormBmelbfrom Melb Australia

Good value for money

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a bit of traffic noise. Ask for a room away from the freeway and it should be O.K. Breakfast was a bit limited for this size of Hotel. Not many cereal options and limited hot food. All-in-all not too bad. We'll stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ

Always an excellent choice!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: Install small refrigerator available in every room. Evidently all refrigerators were already requested. One was needed for ice pack for medication.
Location: Location was chosen for proximity to leave LA after visiting the Reagan Presidential Library.
The hotel is what we have come to expect from Hampton Inn. Earns five E's every time. The room was spotless and the bed oh so comfortable and cozy after a long day's travel and touring.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Breannafrom Irvine

No rooms and No notice

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was sold out. We didn't get notice and when we showed up were directed to another hotel, which did not have an available suite, which is what we booked. VERY disappointed and will not be using HOTELS.com again. Cant say much for the Hampton except that the poor girl who worked the counter says that this happens a lot with people who book through this site. hotels.com clearly still hasn't gotten their records in order or I likely wouldn't have received an email to rate my stay, since my reservation was not fulfilled.