Ratings based on 1,166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Comfortable accommodation centrally located.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Comfort and service.
Cons: Decaffinated coffee in the room.
Location: Singapore has so much to do and see, as well as many places to explore. Authentic and inexpensive dining is also a feature.
Our second stay at this hotel and we were not disappointed. Sometimes fond memories are spoiled by a later experience. Not this time: we would be more than happy to return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai, China

Great hotel right off of Orchard Road

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Free minibar, above average buffet, proximity to Orchard road
Cons: No complaints
Location: Right off of Orchard road, very close to the MRT station, a movie theater, and lots of malls
My wife and I stayed here recently and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The hotel's location is very convenient and the price is fair. Plus, the minibar is free! Sure, it's nothing expensive (beer, soda, water, cookies, etc), but it's extremely convenient! Also, if you're too tired to go out for dinner, their buffet is worth considering, especially if you're into seafood (everything was tasty except for the fresh-shucked oysters, which were poorly shucked and too briny / minerally / metal-tasting for me). Overall, a great option if you wanna be close to Orchard road!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

A Hotel Close to City Activities

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Efficient, polite and very helpful staffs. BTW the hotel is very clean.
Cons: Bigger reception counter for checking in or out but so far the counter staff is quite efficient to handle the crowd.
Location: Shopping no problems, eatery no problems, taxis no problems, helpful hotel staff no problems, hotel location is safe.
This hotel is very busy therefore popular. We arrived early before 12pm & check in was 2pm, so went for lunch and some shopping nearby. We returned at 230pm and our room was still not ready but the concierge was helpful to get us a room immediately. However the room was located on the 3rd floor and there were renovations going on, it was terribly noisy and we complained that we cannot stay in this room. The Manager later spoked to me and reallocate me immediately to the 13th Floor which was the Royal Plaza Floor, with free refreshments, snacks etc..including free breakfast...the is very nice. I did not expect this upgrade but i presume the other floors are full and the Manager did the next best thing without blinking of an eye...bravo! A hotel of this CLASS needs to make decision in an instance to make their clients as happy as possible and in this case they did it instantly ....no questions asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Nice hotel location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The hotel is strategically located in the business district of Singapore. We enjoyed walking around to different shopping malls with supermarkets and restaurants. MRT station is just a walk away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Aus.

Good location close to Orchard Road and MRT

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: Not enough seating in the lobby
Location: Orchard Road is a great place to wander around, just a walk from the hotel. Plenty of places to eat. Good proximity to the MRT.
We had booked a room with a king size bed, only to be told we had been given two king size singles. To be fair, they had upgraded us to a premier room. The view was of the car park and airconditioning units. The room was kept very clean and the mini bar replenished daily with soft drinks. The staff at the hotel were excellent - all very friendly and helpful. We had a late plane (9pm) and were able to use the hospitality lounge, equipped with coffee machine, television and books. Unfortunately the workmen to next door! But, on the whole we enjoyed our holiday, as we always do, in Singapore. The hotel is close to Orchard Road, the MRT and a taxi ride away from Marina Bay, Singapore Flyer etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location - central for Orchard Road

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Staff were cordial and pleasant at all times - location was great, room facilities were generally superb - inc. complimentary bottled water and fridge
Cons: Telling hotel guests upon check in that restaurant reservations were mandatory to ensure availability. TV guide indicating the channels available.
Location: Nearby are several great dining options, food courts in Shaw House, Ion and Wisma all offer cheap local fare, plus plenty of shops and fine dining.
Overall the hotel was very pleasing and room facilities and comfort was great. The main downside was no one warned me that the Carousel Restaurant required advance reservations - neither on the hotel's website or at check-in was it made clear how busy the place would be. I was thus disappointed not to be able to try the famed buffet lunch or dinner during my short stay as the restaurant was a principal reason for me chosing this hotel above other nearby choices. I did feedback to the hotel about this so I do hope they update their literature. On the other hand, staff were amenable to requests and quick to rectify any problems for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in walking distance to orchard road

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very nice hotel with nice clean rooms and good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located and convenient.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
A pleasant stay was had; staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oman

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The hotel was in a shopping district, close to many restaurants. My wife and I really enjoyed our time. We are definitely going there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great Hotel with exceptional staff.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
We stayed for 2 nights at Royal Plaza on Scotts and enjoyed our stay. The staff were so helpful and always went the extra mile. Facilities were good and the breakfast buffet was huge. Thanks for a great holiday.