Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ALINA from Malaysia

CONVENIENT CLOSE TO MRT AND FOOD AREA

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Warmth and friendliness of staff
Cons: Toilet too small
Location: Food
Convenient - walking distance to food area and MRT, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Homey from Kuala Lumpur

Value for money, roomy and central location.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Price with good size
Cons: Lift is very old...from 70s
Stayed for 2 notes for business. Room was fairly clean, and very spacious. I think for this price, you cannot get any better location and size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Location. Very hard to beat.
Cons: Some of the areas did look slightly dated and could be refurbished. Minor gripe.
Location: This hotel is in Bugis area. Lots of restaurants, shopping nearby. There is also a night market and hawker center.
Nice time at hotel. Near to a lot of eating places, shopping, MRT trains. Comfortable and clean room. Nothing spectacular, but it was never meant to be a 5 star hotel. I'm happy with the value for what I paid. Staff were helpful and efficient.
2 out of 5
by LDR from Singapore

Not a good staycation

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: - Location is good, walking distance to Bugis Junction and Bugis Village. - View from 17th level are not bad. - King size bed is comfy.
Cons: - The services - Parking facilities - Cleanliness
Location: - Shopping at Bugis Junction, Bugis + and Bugis Village. - Nice foods around liang siah road area
First of all, I booked a smoking room and specify a parking lot. When I reached the hotel at 2pm, the staff told me that I was given a non-smoking room until I showed him the printout I have. I was told to wait for an hour as there is no smoking room available, not a single apology. Overall the room condition is alright until we saw a small cockroach at the TV console which is a total turnoff. We were told that there are no more parking ticket when we were checking out and I was told by the staff to come back again with the parking receipt and claim from the hotel, this is totally ridiculous and not what I was told when I checked in. In the end we insisted the staff to follow us to the car park and paid for the fee on the spot.
2 out of 5
by Roh from Singapore

Uncomfortable

Posted May 4, 2014
We took up the Club room on the 13th floor and it was right at the end of the walkway to the rooms. Room was dusty. Bed was very comfortable though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joel from Malaysia

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The room is very clean and the room service was great. I love the recliner chair as it is very comfortable. The bed and pillows are equally good.
Cons: The American buffet breakfast was generally o.k. though would hope to have more varieties of fruits and cooked meals.
Location: Location is convenient if want to save on transportation fee and after a whole tiring day of exploring Singapore the hotel is just beside Bugis MRT
Upgraded our room from Superior to Deluxe for free. The counter staff was very warm, friendly and approachable. They will strike a conversation with you like asking how was the stay and so on. All in all it was a really pleasant and memorable stay at the hotel.Had a stunning view of the swimming pool and Singapore Flyer from our room window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E from Australia

A hiccup resolved with a pleasant surprise

Posted Mar 4, 2014
I had written the TripAdvisor review below during my stay at Village Hotel. On checking out, reception staff offered an unprompted apology for the issues, waived my late check-out charges, and provided lounge access given my late night flight. As a result, I'll be amending the original review. ---- My first impression was positive--good location, professional staff, and comfortable room. However, I found the toilet covered in dust, hair, and an unidentified colorless liquid. I advised the 24-hour Customer Service Hotline that I had taken care of the problem but wanted to let them know for future. The gentleman on the line was pleasant but sounded unperturbed. On returning from dinner at ~9:30PM, I heard music so loud that I could make out every word, it could be recorded on my mobile phone and heard clearly, and the glass in the window was vibrating. The cause was a poolside function 11 floors below my room. I played my recording for a gentleman at reception and asked if there was anything he could do. His reaction was apathetic, and his excuse was that the function would end at 10:00PM. I explained that, regardless of the time, that level of volume was unreasonable. He agreed to ask those in charge to lower the volume. When I returned to my room, another reception staff member called to have the same conversation. The volume only dropped at 10:29PM. Management must understand that it caters to many guests and needs to respect ALL of them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amit from Seattle

Convenient Location, no frills hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms were very noisy.
Location: Bugis is very close to this hotel less than 5 min walk. The MRT is even closer so make everything in Singapore reachable.
I think it met the basic needs of an average budget hotel. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Facilities were basic. Machine in the gym was broken and there were piles of old bottles piled up. Room was extremely noisy ! Location was a huge plus. Otherwise nothing to complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Excellent location for us being Muslim , right near the mosque & Arab st is right outside for halal food