Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Fred Sunshine from Sacramento, CA

Spring Break Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Close to Hwy 101, close to what we were going to see on Spring Break.
Hotel under renovation. Did not see disclosure. Pool heater broken. When asked staff for stuff to see close to Hotel did not get good information. Told about nature walk. Decided to take it, was not warned about the large homeless population along the walk. Made my preteen children uncomfortable. No menu for Bistro in room.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Dear Mr. Sunshine, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to inform us of your experience. We do have so many wonderful things to see in our area and I regret you were not given better information. Our pool heater has typically worked well and is scheduled to be repaired this week. Still, I am sorry it was not working during your stay. Please consider us again for a trouble free stay. Sincerely, -Max
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aline from mesa,az

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Even though the staff warned us of construction; we heard not a sound! Great place, easy walk to downtown and amenities were fantastic!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Santa Clara, CA

Walking distance to Downtown & drive to wineries

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel is nonsmoking but I think at one point our room was a smoking room since it smelled like old smoke. Older hotel but updated rooms.
Cons: Poor circulation in rooms even with the AC unit on.
Location: Walking/Cab ride to downtown Santa Rosa. Driving distance to several Russian River, Alexander Valley and Sonoma wineries. We had a great time visiting
Pleasant front desk staff who were very accommodating and nice. Older hotel but the lobby and our room was renovated. Everything was clean but overall a No Frills hotel. No central air so I can see this being an issue in the hot summer months. Good central location when visiting the Russian River wineries.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Melissa, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to provide feedback. We are currently renovating all of our rooms again and will be making some great enhancements to the public space as well - stay tuned and please visit us again. Sincerely, Max General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marriott Santa Rosa

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Fabulous stay! The conference was comfortable and the room was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of town

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Rooms at property under construction for updating, which they could use. Will stay again at property as location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No fridge

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had no fridge in our room. The manager did tell us of upcoming renovations that would add a fridge to all rooms. Also, the heater was so loud that we had to turn it off at night, and it was very cold during our stay in December. Other than that, great overall hotel and very centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Redwood City

Not what it was promised

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not so happy. I sellect a room with a king size bed. I got an all handicap access room, not a big deal. But when I make my reservation the hotels.com website state that my room included breakfast, and it did not. They have breakfast available but end up paying extra $30 for it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Kitchener

Nice hotel with short distance to amazing wineries

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Starbucks coffee. Knowledge of wineries. Hot tub/pool.
Cons: Less chlorine in hot tub. Power and lights
Location: Wineries, shopping, restaurants, parks. Super location
2 nights with no power but one morning we had a free breakfast. Hot tub over chlorinated. Very good Starbucks coffee offered free at the hotel. It was super. Hotel staff was better than amazing at recommending wineries. Visiting wineries was the focus of our trip. This hotel is within walking distance of many great restaurants. Hotel housekeeping staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013