Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a quick overnight stay.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: There is no trash can in the bathroom.
Wasn't able to use many of the hotel services except coffee in the morning; which was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great property

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location, comfortable beds, refrigerator, location.
Cons: Iron
Location: Wine tasting, shopping areas downtown.
Very much enjoyed our stay in the area over the Labor Day weekend 2014 for wine tasting. Great location, comfortable rooms with plenty of amenities, coffee shop kiosk in lobby, and decent bedrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

SR Weekend

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: A non-resort option in a resort area - we booked a last-minute weekend and these guys had rooms when nobody else did.
Cons: Glass doors between the bath/bedroom. If I get up early for golf/walk, can't turn on the bathroom light without waking spouse.
Location: Location is very good: a short walk to a great Santa Rosa restaurant district. Easy access to highways 101 and 12.
Visiting Santa Rosa to get a feel for the community. Stayed in this hotel on two different weekends, and have stayed in Courtyard by Marriott properties elsewhere. Generally get very consistent results at these hotels. Staff is helpful: our mini-fridge was noisy, and maintenance was there in 5 minutes to resolve the issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Excellent hotel in excellent location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, communal areas
Cons: Quality and availability of food during the day
Location: Shops and restaurants in Santa Rosa, routes for road cycling
Helpful staff, good facilities, enjoyable stay. Check in was speedy and informative, room was spacious and well equipped, pool was small but perfectly functional. Location was an easy walk into town for shops and restaurants but yet easy access to and from main roads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Just needed a clean place to sleep, arrived at midnight... Staff was great. Comfortable bed but room needed a bit of soundproofing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from french

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Room was very nice, all of the employees were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Wonderful staff who were sympathetic to my situation...husband in hospital...when possible I will always stay in Marriott! Not hank u
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Clean room, friendly staff, but felt it was not worth $200 for the night. Very basic and there wasn't even a way to rent movies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Max, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and review. I am glad you found our staff friendly and your room clean. While Courtyard did feel pay-per-view was no longer a standard, we are enhancing our hotel in many other ways. In addition to just completing a renovation all of our rooms, we will be increasing our Bistro seating, adding a water fountain in front and a fire pit in back. I hope you will consider us again. Sincerely, -Max
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Nice hotel that's close to the wine country.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Relaxed, friendly atmosphere. Plenty of room. Nice facilities.
Cons: Pool and spa area could be upgraded a little.
Location: Nice town. A few good restaurants within walking distance. We went to the Charles M. Schwartz museum!
Great room, nice style. Good value! We would definitely come here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff that were friendly and helpful.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We stayed for one night and the staff made us feel very comfortable with our short visit. Good, clean rooms and I was told they were recently remodeled. Also, nice pool for the kids. good location and close to the downtown area. would definitely stay there again if in the area.