Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tedkay

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Located near town, wonderful hosts, excellent breakfast. clean, nicely furnished comfortable rooms. Good beds. Only drawback located near highway causing near non-stop traffic noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jfong

Stellar Bed & Breakfast with Awesome Inn Keepers!

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
My partner and I stayed were looking for several days to explore wine country and get away from the noise and hustle of work. We found the perfect place at Brian and Dana's quaint bed & breakfast. The food was made daily, with fresh baked cookies everyday, and the fruits and vegetables picked fresh from their garden on location! They are amazing hosts, very accommodating, and so friendly. Don't let the noise from River Road deter you from staying here. While the cars zooming by every now and then were indeed noticeable, they did not take away from our great experience. The room we stayed in was the Wisteria. It is relatively small, but had a queen size bed and plenty of floor space to play dominoes, watch DVDs, and spread out our luggage for four days. It had plenty of natural lighting and was very well kept. I highly recommend the Sonoma Orchid Inn to anyone wanting to getaway from city life and spend some time along the Russian River.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from UK

Sonoma Orchid: Idyllic

Posted Jun 22, 2012
Pros: All of it
Cons: There were none
Location: Perfect
Fabulous Inn with a superb room and living areas. Fantastic welcoming Hosts. Mouthwatering breakfasts. Everything we wanted. If you are visiting Sonoma Valley stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DC

Excellent hosts, but rooms can be noisy.

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our hosts were excellent--the made us feel welcome right away, provided very good assistance on local restaurants and wineries, served homemade cookes in the afternoon and excellent homemade breakfasts. Our room was very small, but this is not uncommon for a former B&B. However, although the setting is very nice and "rural," our room faced the street and the traffic noise was non-stop through the night. Also, one night was fairly warm and there was no air conditioning in the room--only a fan. When you make a reservation, you may want to request a room that's located farther away from the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Los Altos, CA

Hightly, Highly Recommended.

Posted Jun 18, 2012
From the warm greeting through the wonderfujl breakfasts, this was a thorougfhly enjoyable weekend. We would hightly recommend the Sonoma Orchard Inn to any couple seeking a romantic getaway or a quiet retreat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura

Posted May 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
This place was lovely. So cozy, elegant and charming and the owners, Brian and Dana, do a beautiful job hosting! They were extremely helpful when we were planning our day, suggesting wineries, restaurants and outdoor spots not far from the inn, based on what we said we were hoping to do there. And the breakfast -- praline pain perdue, garlic sausage and fruit salad -- was drool-worthy! Looking forward to visiting in the future :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Beautiful get away!

Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
My fiance and I were looking for a romantic get away, and we were delighted with the Sonoma Orchid Inn. This bed and breakfast was in a charming old farmhouse, but it was very well renovated and maintained. The hosts - Brian & Dana - treat you like you're their favorite relative and they take pride in making sure that your stay is delightful. Dana is an exceptional cook -- we feasted on oatmeal souffle and an egg-brocoli quiche -- all local ingredients. Homemade cookies (persimmon!), a fire in the living room, albums with menus from local restaurants, and great recommendations on the best wineries to visit all made this an exceptional weekend. The Sonoma Orchid inn is located next to Korbel, so stop next door for a really interesting tour and free tastings of their champagne, or trek a little bit farther for other great wineries. If you want to be on the main tourist route, this might not be for you, but if you like hidden getaways within easy drive of the ocean, good eats, fine wine, and rolling hillside, this is your place. I would definitely come back and would be proud to bring friends.