Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Perfect Sonoma Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location Spa Service
It was a great experience! I went with my sister for 2 nights to celebrate her birthday. They welcomed us with a bottle of champagne in the room and a card. I highly recommend the bathing ritual and the pools in the spa area, it was so nice to relax. The service in the hotel was so great. The location was also really great, it was less than 5 minutes away from Sonoma square and wineries were 5-10 minutes away as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom So Calif

Good Choice Would Stay there again.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Its up keep. well maintained.
Cons: I thought the food was a little pricey in the dinning area.
Location: lots of things to do. golfing is almost walking distance. wine tasting.etc
This was a wonderful experience. Very pleased with the Mission inn. People are very warm and Friendly. Wife was disappointed with the room Expedia gave us. We wanted a room with a fire place but to no evale. We were told that was expedia's fault. When we got there at check in we were given a room with a fireplace and at no extra cost, and use of the awesome spa. Thanks Debbie Semrau your the Best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Stay was pleasant and most enjoyable I would not hesitate to recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great service!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
We enjoyed the complimentary bottle of wine in the room, thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Nice sized rooms, very friendly staff. Nice complimentary wine and happy hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Excellent destination resort and spa

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Love everything about the hotel and spa. The problem was we had very limited choices for dinner within the resort. Had to drive down the road for dinner. Big 3 diner serves breakfast and lunch only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Lily, Thank you for your post. I am delighted you so enjoyed our resort and spa. Thank you for your feedback about our dinner offerings. We do serve dinner at Santé, our Michelin-rated fine-dining restaurant, 38°North, our Lobby Bar Restaurant, and through In-Room Dining, but I am sorry for any disappointment with our offerings. We do hope to welcome you back again soon and thank you for your patronage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, CA

Great hotel for a great value

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff. Close to restaurants and wineries.
Cons: Parking
I had a great experience at this hotel. The staff were all friendly, from the valet, to the bell hop, to the front desk to the people working at the bar, everyone was extremely friendly. They also have a daily happy hour from 4:30 - 5:30 pm in their lobby where they serve free samples of wine. You also get a complimentary bottle of wine when you check into your room. The room itself was clean, the bed was comfy and the hotel in general is very attractive. My only complaint was that their parking is limited, but they also valeted by car for free because there was no parking available, so that really wasn't an issue. Overall I thought the place was great and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Wine tasting

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Hotel is lovely. This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel. It is a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Great beds, room was stated comfort. Enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mother Daughter Retreat

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Customer service was EXCELLANT !!! 10+
Cons: Bath House...We went there just to have a QUIET relaxed time. Load talking and acoustics made it so unpleasant we left
Location: Just walking around the resort is great. Lemon Cottage Cheese pancakes a must! Downtown Sonoma town square, Napa, perfect location
EXCELLANT. Everything from greeting on arrive to leaving, anything we needed... the staff was excellent Dinner in Sante' was such a wonderful evening, staff all aware of food restrictions, paced our meal as requested, and the food was perfect!!! The only disappointment was the Bath House. With the acoustics and load talking, it was not the quiet relaxing, rejuvenating experience we went there for. Staff only offered us ear plugs, really? We ended up just leaving without being able to enjoy it.... sat outside in sun by pool which was great. There should be a large sign when entering, instead of 2 little plaques on the wall... and upon entering the staff can stress that this is a Quiet Area. It just really took away what the experience could be. There are outside pools and many beautiful areas to socialize and chat... which we used and enjoyed! Room service was EXCELLANT as well.... the Crab Eggs Benedict were fabulous!!! Other than the dissatisfaction with the Bath House Ask for a room looking into the complex, not towards the road. I highly recommend The Fairmont !!!