Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Sonoma Mission Inn & SPA

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: SPA & facilities!
Cons: Stay in another more quite bldg with elevators!
Location: Downtown Sonoma (approx 5 miles) is really nice!
Great SPA! Our room above the entrance was very noisy, with people & luggage moving in & out all night! Also, the older bldg did not have an elevator (& we were on highest floor)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: love the grounds, and overall fee.
Cons: the lighting in the rooms is terrible. compact flourescent lighting in a 4-5 star hotel is unacceptable. the doors to the patios should have screens
We had a wonderful last minute family weekend. This was my first time at this hotel and it exceeded my expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom denver

Nice resort, but service not on par with 4 stars

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Training of employees.
Room was small, and located almost directly off the lobby. Very noisy due to wedding event that evening. Also very little privacy as the door to the room swings open directly exposing the bed/sleeping area. Employees at check in desk seemed unwilling to assist with minor request (getting some cough drops from the hotel gift shop, which had closed a few minutes prior) indicating that they "...could do it, but there would be a charge for the service and I could take care of it myself in town instead..." I would not have asked if I didn't want or need some help with the item, not wanting to have to leave the property to drive into town for a $2 item. I was very surprised at their reluctance to assist with a simple request. It was a bad start to a quick visit, and will cause me to think twice (or more) about paying premium staying there the next time we are in Sonoma area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Bay, California

Old School Sonoma Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We just returned from a two night stay at the Fairmont property Sonoma Mission Inn in Boyes Spring, Sonoma County California. Overall, we had a very nice experience. The Inn has been recently updated in areas and has a nice fresh feeling in the common areas such as the lobby and the restaurants. The service is top notch, especially at the front desk and the concierge. They were able to assist us in getting a table at the sold out Sante. Restaurant one evening. Sante and the Big Three Restaurants were both outstanding, especially Sante. Food, service and ambiance all excellent and worth the Michelin Star. Great locale for foodies. They specialize in food from local sources. The wait staff spent a lot of time with us patiently answering all our questions about preparation and sourcing. The areas I was disappointed in were that we had to pay $13.95/day for internet and that the bathroom was really lacking in amenities. Very poor lighting, weird claustrophobic feeling and only a plug in lighted make up mirror that was basically unusable since you could only place it on the counter top and there was no seating so you ended up looking down at it in the shadow. There is also little storage space in the room (deluxe king) so our clothes ended up on shelves in the closet. We tried to book a spa appointment but they were sold out. Recommend you do it far in advance. Overall, very nice but if we had to choose a resort in the Wine Country we would recommend Solage in Calistoga instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Perfect Sonoma Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location Spa Service
It was a great experience! I went with my sister for 2 nights to celebrate her birthday. They welcomed us with a bottle of champagne in the room and a card. I highly recommend the bathing ritual and the pools in the spa area, it was so nice to relax. The service in the hotel was so great. The location was also really great, it was less than 5 minutes away from Sonoma square and wineries were 5-10 minutes away as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you for your “great” review. We are delighted that you so enjoyed our resort in Sonoma Wine Country and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom So Calif

Good Choice Would Stay there again.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Its up keep. well maintained.
Cons: I thought the food was a little pricey in the dinning area.
Location: lots of things to do. golfing is almost walking distance. wine tasting.etc
This was a wonderful experience. Very pleased with the Mission inn. People are very warm and Friendly. Wife was disappointed with the room Expedia gave us. We wanted a room with a fire place but to no evale. We were told that was expedia's fault. When we got there at check in we were given a room with a fireplace and at no extra cost, and use of the awesome spa. Thanks Debbie Semrau your the Best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Don, Thank you for choosing our resort for your getaway and for your “wonderful” review. We also appreciate your commendations of Debbie. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Stay was pleasant and most enjoyable I would not hesitate to recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great service!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
We enjoyed the complimentary bottle of wine in the room, thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Nice sized rooms, very friendly staff. Nice complimentary wine and happy hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels