Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area CA

Hotel Still the Same

Posted Jan 17, 2015
I think we first stayed here 25-30 years ago. The hotel has not changed seriously, It hasn't been upgraded over the years. The pool and spa are nice. Our room had problems with the heater and it is January, and in the 40's. Maintenance was prompt and came twice and restarted the heater so eventually we could take off our coats and hats. The food at both restaurants was excellent, and having breakfast and coffee while watching seals and birds is wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
A lovely location with a view and close proximity to a fantastic restaurant, Terrapin Creek.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockton, CA

Posted Jan 10, 2015
It was very comfortable. The swimming pool and spa was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento

Lovely

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Came for one nite, on a whim. Beautiful location, of course. Comfortable room with drop dead view. The free bottle of wine and free breakfast ( cooked to order at the restaurant across the street) overlooking the bay were unexpected pluses. Very nice; perhaps a bit of refreshing for a "outstanding" rating, but you'll be comfortable and happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Hotel was great, one reason i probably might not stay here again is the fog horn goes off every 10 seconds day and night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa, CA

We'll Be Back

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: See above comments.
Cons: I wish we were still given real logs to burn in the fireplace, like the good ol' days (a few months ago), but the Duraflame logs were ok.
Location: Went to Bodega Head, and Hole in the Head. Both were interesting. Watched "The Birds" in our room and it was fun to recognize the local scenery.
We come here every Christmas and once or twice per year at other times. This most recent stay was very enjoyable, as we have come to expect by now. The room is large -- plenty of space even with the huge king bed. We always like the fact that there is an actual bathtub (hard to find these days), and appreciate the complementary Chardonnay and complementary real (i.e. not just continental) breakfast. This place is quite a bargain, too, in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N. California

3 ladies going wine tasting

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. The location. The food voucher. The wine.
Location: Close to wine tasting and exploring the lovely beaches. Had wonderful seafood as well.
I thought the experience was pretty GREAT. HOWEVER, when we first arrived there was a VERY STRONG Pinesol smell, and it was extremely uncomfortable. However, once that was corrected the room was very COZY. I especially loved the complimentary WINE. I will come back for that alone. LOL. Thank you for going the extra mile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Very nice hotel, fantastic location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Great location, rooms with fireplace
Cons: Alarm sound the whole night
Room was spacious with vault ceiling and a fireplace. Feels a little dated, but very well conserved. There was a loud alarm sounding the whole night every 9s. I asked the front desk the next morning out of curiosity and they said it was the "fog alarm" which is some kind of navigation system for the boats.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Ok older hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Great location just OK hotel more like an expensive motel 6 nice views of the bay a little pricey for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento County, CA

Wonderful Place To Go

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location & Amenities
Cons: Price, it is high end.
Location: Doran Beach Regional Park; Bodega Headlands State Park; Kayaking; Surfing; Fishing; Paddle & Sail Boarding; Kite Flying; Diving; Dining...
Bodega Bay is an area we visit frequently. Sometimes for a day trip, sometimes for a week. We love the natural wonder of the area. The seafood is incredible. My husband says the New England clam chowder at The Tides Restaurant is the best on the West Coast. We recommend it for everyone.