Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novrth East of England

Lovely clean hotel, very close to the town centre

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Room was great - it was very clean, comfortable beds, room safe, fridge, hair drier and complimentary toiletries. Lovely breakfast, huge selection!
Cons: Nothing!
Excellent hotel, very friendly, helpful staff, clean pool, great location for town centre and station yet quiet. Would definitely recommend, and I'm not very easily pleased!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Central location, great staff and hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Great bar area, lovely lemon trees all around the pool. Mario the batman was charming and looked after us very well, he is a really likeable chap
Cons: Nothing, I loved it how it was and wouldn't want it to change
Location: Perfect for the square, restaurants and main area of the town. Set back a little so not noisy, great location.
Lovely hotel with friendly helpful staff. Made us feel very welcome. Good location minutes walking away from the square and lots of restaurants and transport links. On my girlfriends birthday the breakfast staff had made a surprise cake and bought it out to us. It was a lovely gesture and made the start of the birthday special. The breakfasts were always lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with views of ancient ruins

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The cleanly designed, spacious room, the staff, the location, and the setting.
Cons: Provide glass glasses in the rooms, and serve scrambled eggs for breakfast instead of the hard dried fried eggs.
Location: Close to main Piazza, transportation to Pompeii, Naples, and Capri
Hotel is close to transportation, restaurants and shopping. Rooms are large, and well appointed. Breakfast is very good, and there is a pool with a pool bar. The staff is friendly and helpful. Only complaints are that cheap plastic glasses, which sometimes leaked, were provided in the rooms, and the eggs served at breakfast were not very good. Scrambled eggs would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

Great peaceful location!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
My wife and I used Sorrento as a home base while traveling the Amalfi Coast. The Antiche Mura provided a very comfortable and peaceful stay for the week. You new you were in Italy with the Italian ceramic tile and wood built ins. We had the breakfast included which was really great with more options then anyone could expect! The staff was very helpful and made ideal recommendations! The wifi was included but was spotty at times. It got the job done but needs to be improved! Overall a great hotel pick and a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Great location, helpful staff, overall a terrific experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeastern USA

Perfect Choice in Sorrento

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: See above.
Wife and I live in southeastern part of USA. We spent several nights at Antiche Mura on recent trip in March 2014 to this part of Italy. Sorrento is beautiful, vibrant, safe and fantastic base location to stay and embark on day trips to see all the many sights in area (archeological ruins, Amalfi Coast, Capri and even Naples). Hotel is super convenient (easy walking distance to train station and other transportation), is well maintained, has beautiful exterior and interior furnishings, is in a perfect location on a scenic ridge right in heart of City, has all amenities reasonably expected, and has outstanding breakfast buffet with choices (hot and cold) for everyone. Staff is even more accommodating than the facilities. We arrived mid afternoon during time of day when local restaurants were closing for siesta period; front desk called one of those and the owner waited/stayed open late for us to get a late afternoon, quality meal. Others on staff were as equally service oriented and friendly. Would stay here again if ever back this way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blaine from Oklahoma, USA

GREAT HOTEL, HELPFUL STAFF, NICE LOCATION

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: We loved it!
Let's face it, European Hotels are not what North Americans are accustomed to. Generally, small, old and a bit out of date. The Antiche Mura was great! The rooms were clean and more spacious than most. The location was perfect, located right in the main square. The included breakfast was great and a nice reprieve from the other breakfasts we had on our vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bcscrna from Jacksonville, FL

Right in the heart of town

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel with breathtaking gardens and pool. In the center of town, so great access to everything. Huge breakfasts complete with Proseca if desired. Lots of close shopping. Service immaculate. Would have liked a better view from the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SCHRAMM from Hilton head sc

First class hotel

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Expensive but worth the price. Lovely garden to relax and enjoy breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken Farago from Canada

right in the center

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were excellent , the hotel is a must. Great location and fanatasic servce. Would highly recommend.