Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria Lucia Torres from Brasília, Brazil

La Meridiana Hotel opinion from a Brazilian

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel location is very good. The only problem was wifi connection that was terrible. You only have 1h hour of free wifi conneciton for the whole period that you stay in this hotel, and I couldn't access from my room, just in the looby and it was too slow. If you want more hours of connection you need to pay 3 euros a hour. Also the people that work in the breakfast is not fine, they were nervours and sometimes discuss with each other in front of clients.Fortunately the location was great, also close to the train station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel che non merita tre stelle.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: La posizione.
Camera priva di frigobar, alcune formiche sulle pareti del bagno,tracce di capelli nel w.c.,asciugamano da bagno con buco,prima colazione molto modesta (alle ore 8,50 erano gia finiti i cornetti).Uniche cose positive:posto auto sulla strada riservato e ubicazione tranquilla vicina al centro.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aurélie from Lille, France

Déçue, pas à la hauteur d'un 3 étoiles

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Je suis déçue de mon séjour à La Meridiana où je ne me suis pas vraiment reposée. Une chambre propre mais très simple avec un confort moyen (2 matelas 1 personne et une literie très dure, vieille petite télé) et une petite salle de bain. En gros point noir : le bruit ! Isolation 0. Les murs sont épais comme du carton, pas ou peu d'intimité, surtout dans la salle de bain. La porte, très basique, se ferme en se claquant, certains client le font avec violence, réveillant tout l'étage ! Attention, l’hôtel accepte les colonies de vacances et place les enfants près des autres clients ! Je vous recommande fortement des boules Quiès ou la chance d'avoir des voisins discrets. La terrasse/solarium est au dernier étage avec une belle vue sur le Vésuve et la baie de Naples, mais la plupart des chaises longues sont vieilles, cassées et ne sont pas remplacées. Enfin, le wifi est payant. L’hôtel est bien situé, proche du centre ville et loin de son agitation. Une jolie orangerie est de l'autre coté de la rue et on peut la traverser pour rejoindre le centre ville. La réception parle très bien Français et toute l'équipe de l’hôtel est aimable et souriante. Le petit déjeuner est complet, proposant salé et sucré et change tous les jours de spécialité italienne. Un restaurant est ouvert le soir et semble proposer un menu varié (non testé) A cause du bruit, je ne recommande pas cet hôtel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Low budget hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Restaurant was excellent.
Cons: The hotel would need refurbishment and a fresh approach on rates.
Location: The hotel is close to Sorrento Centre so cafes, shopping and all tourist activities are easily accessed.
The hotel is located about 10 minutes walk from Sorrento Centre on a very busy corner. GPS will send you down extremely narrow lane, beware if you have medium sized vehicle. 1 hour free wifi €2 per hour regardless of length of stay very poor by most hotel standards. Extra charge for air con is ridiculous. €50 deposit to use room safe is a first. Shutters cut out road noise which never ceases but does not allow fresh air circulation. Internal noise is also bad as all doors from hotel corridor must be slammed shut but but are paper thin. Breakfast was very basic but the restaurant was excellent for service, quality and value. Staff were also very helpful. Parking was limited on street and tight, fortunately there were few guests with vehicles when we were there. Room was very small.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeremie from Toronto

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Old hotel. Not worth the money!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
It was a decent hotel but the service was awful. I was treated very rudely by the staff and they never seemed to want to help with anything. The wifi was one hour free then you had to pay 2 euros an hour for every hour that followed. Very disappointed, would not return.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable Hotel!

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for 5 hot nights in June, 2014. Our booking said there was air conditioning in every room. When we checked in the manager told us that the air conditioning for the entire hotel was staying shut off for another 2 weeks because it wasn't normally this hot. He refused to turn it on, despite what our booking said. He argued and claimed that the booking mentions the times of year where air conditioning is offered, and for an extra fee. This led to 5 extremely hot and restless nights. There wasn't a fan in the room, and we didn't want to sleep with the window open (even with the roll-down type vented door). Moreover we encountered many other issues with the hotel: 1. Maid kept leaving the balcony door open (probably to help with the heat but a security issue nonetheless) 2. Only 5 TV channels work, but the hotel advertises satellite tv. 3. Water pressure and temperature fluctuate WILDLY (going from freezing cold to boiling hot without warning, for random amounts of time). 4. Shower tiles were old and moldy. Shower was super small, no room to put toiletries or barely move. 5. Bed was hard and uncomfortable, pillows not comfortable. 6. Paper-thin walls and a noisy street made it hard to sleep because of the shockingly loud noise. Overall an awful stay, we would not recommend this hotel. If we could have moved hotels we would have, but it was non-refundable. If it weren't for the persistently pleasant attitude of the manager, the adorable maid, and the kind restaurant staff, we would have given this a 1 all the way around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mary from uxbridge

gorgeous hotel

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
great hotel , great location , very friendly staff could see the sea from balcony and short walk to the station, the main square and port
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from florida

Nice basic hotel close to center of town and train

Posted May 18, 2014
Clean. We had a balcony view room..basic but ok. Very good location. Good breakfast and clean roons
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by 최유진 from 한국

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
가격대비 만족, 호텔스텝도 친절 및 요청건도 잘해결해줌