Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was wonderful
Cons: More shampoo in rooms
Location: State Fair
Rooms need more shampoo, no hot tub, pool was wonderful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Mokena IL

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean but still under some renovation that has lasted a long time. A previous review indicated construction issues also. Good location and pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from Joliet

Nice suite

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Comfort Inn Suites was nice. It was obviously undergoing some construction as the baseboards were missing in the hallways, but the room looked nice, was clean, and was comfortable. The suite added a couch, which gave the room a little added space. The location is right near the interstate, "near the lake" as they say in Springfield. There are plenty of dining options within walking distance and/or short drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pam from Chicago

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is under renovation. First hotel I ever stayed in that utilizes mattress encasings--gold star!! When I noticed half the lock device was missing from the new door, the manager pulled someone off a job to fix it in less than 5 min. Will come back!!
3 out of 5
by Carol from West Burlington

under renovation

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: free good breakfast, hot tub, whirlpool tubs in rooms, clean, close to restaurants
Cons: After renovation, it will be fine.
Location: Good restaurants, close to shopping, close to bowling center.
Hotel was under renovation. No hot tub. No lobby furniture. No one at front desk at check out, had to look them up in a makeshift breakfast room. No whirlpool tubs in rooms anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnson from Illinois

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would have rated the condition higher, but we found mildew or mold in tub area. They are renovating the first floor rooms and we hope this problem will be addressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Our room had a large bathroom. The ice machine and washer/dryer were on the second floor right across from our room.
Cons: The water pressure in the shower was not very strong.
Location: Close to many restaurants and right off the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com