Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

Nice hotel in Springfield

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Hotel was nice. Our only complaint was it was advertised as queen beds but we're much more like a double. We had 3 grandchildren with us do also had a rollaway so space was at a premium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Pool on the roof; popular with kids

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Arrived with kids at the pool in the early evening. About three dozen people were there, more in the adjoining "rooftop garden" (no plant in sight). Kids had a great time; the others there seemed to be with a traveling little league team and brought a BBQ pit to the roof. Saw only two staff members pass through during the two hours we were there. Biggest annoyance at the pool was the entry system. You had to have a key to get in, which none of the kids running in and out did, so they banged on the glass door until someone got up to let them in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa city

Bad experience at my stay

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Broken chair even when i called to report it when i dies go in they didn't do anything about it housekeepers won't clean your room whenvyou ask them after i take the sleep sign down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by General from Peoria

A Wonderful Stay with Fabulous Service

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
The service here is extraordinary. The bed is one of the most comfortable and there are restaurants and shopping all around. A short drive from to the State Capitol, Lincoln's home and museum and U of I Springfield.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

full service hotel close to all state facilities

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: location, services and the ability to get a smoking room!
Cons: N/A
Location: State facilities and restaurants.
i was very pleased with everything from check-in to the room to the services. I would definitely stay at this property the next time I'm in Springfield!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
No hot water, stains on bed skirts, dirty sheets, and dirty bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice, both of my young boys were very excited to ride the escalators/elevators, use the rotating doors and that the pool was on the top floor! My husband and I were glad that there were restaurants and small convenience stores within short driving/walking distance. On the downside, there was a fee for breakfast if you desired to eat at the hotel, the beds were very small, there wasn't any decent kid cartoon channels, the shower head was on the tiny side and there wasn't very good water pressure! Every hotel has it's pros and cons and for our first family trip to Springfield I believe this was a good choice with everything considered!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

could have been better

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I booked my non-smoking room way in advanced. When I arrived to check in. My room was not available. They put my family,wife & 2kids in a smoking room...so disgusting! the room was just melting with cigar/cigarette smoke. My kids were coughing all night. Yes I did request to be moved but staff said they had no more rooms. I don't understand why if I book my room inadvanced would they give it way. Yes I will complain to coorprate. But I highly doubt it will go anywhere. Never again will I go to a Crown Plaza or their partners. I will pass my experience to family & friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angelija

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Palos Hill's

PJMCHIEF

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel many times while on business in Springfield. It's a very nice place but seems to be becoming worn. As an example dust on the furniture, a hole in the chair in my room and stains on the door. I was surprised at this because overall it is a very nice place. It just seems that quality control has slipped recently. I will though keep returning to this hotel because I believe that it's the nicest hotel in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Crowne Plaza Springfield, Hotel Management
Good Morning Paul, Thank You for taking the time to let us know your feedback of your stay. I am sorry you experienced what seemed to be less then quality rooms! I am happy to announce that we have began renovations!! All of our rooms will be completely knew to you when you are able to visit us again in the future. As a whole hotel we have BIG changes coming your way and can not wait for you to see everything! Have A Great Spring! Crowne Plaza Springfield Staff.