Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Over priced

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: There was a variety in the breakfast.
Cons: Deliver the amenities that are promised to your customers.
I booked this hotel because of its location to the university, its amenities and cleanliness. I was so disappointed. It was still a distance from the university and it appeared old even though it was supposed to be fairly new. The room was VERY small. The staff was friendly but not helpful. I was supposed to have a refrigerator in the room and when I called to see why, the staff stated that they were out and they couldn't do anything about it. I told them that this was one of the reasons I booked this hotel and they blamed Expedia. They would not let me change rooms or give me a refund. It was late at night and my daughter was ill, so we were stuck.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Guest Relations Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel online. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We do apologize that your stay was a bit of a disappoint from what you were expecting. We are a 17 year old property; but we do our best to make sure that we try to stay up to date and as maintained as possible. At the end of this year we will begin a full remodel of our facilities. This will include all new carpet, lighting, and furniture. Our staff tries to be as accommodating as possible, but unfortunately some situations are out of our control. Unfortunately, we do not have refrigerators in all of our rooms. We try to meet all the request of our guests, but they are just requests and due to business levels we are not always able to meet those requests. Again, we greatly appreciate you staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Overnight in Springfield

Posted Apr 21, 2015
On the road and needed a place to sleep. We stayed at Sleep Inn Medical District as it was right off our route. Pleasently surprised!! The carpet needs to be replaced but the room was great for the 2 of us. They had breakfast in the morning but no bacon..for a bacon lover that's the only thing I missed. Great staff and walking distance to lots and different food!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for being our valued guest and taking the time to review our hotel online. Without feedback from our guest we wouldn’t know how we are doing in the eyes of our guests. We are in the process of remodeling our hotel, which does include replacement of all of our carpet. Unfortunately, the process was put on hold during our busy season as to not disrupt our guests; but will resume as soon as possible. We do have a full hot breakfast included with your stay so our guest can get a nice nutritional start to their day. No it doesn’t have bacon, but we always hope the other variety of food will make up for that loss. Our staff does their best to make sure they are as accommodating as possible. It is very convenient to have such a selection of restaurant choices within walking distance of the hotel. We don’t run them, but they are definitely an amenity for our guests. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel online and staying at our facilities. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

not a bargain

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are a bit noisy, can hear neighbors. Can see hallway thru gap in door when closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minden, NV

Great hotel for the price. Location/staff nice!

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Clean and modern and amenities
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to everything on south side of town.
Not large rooms, but very nice. Clean and modern, nice staff and amenities. Good location and value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Judith mfrom Vanzant

Excellent Value

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
Price was same as walk in as Hotel. Com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by skladyfrom Port Orchard WA

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here due to a short hospital stay for a family member. We found this to be a clean and easy to access hotel. the beds were ok though becomming a bit over worn. The pool and hot tub were fantastic and very clean. There are wonderful eateries within walking distance. For the money this is a great choice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No wifi and Ants

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Hotel was clean but did have a ant problem in our room. WiFi was down one night of the two nights we were there. Staff was great, easy freeway access . Small bathroom set up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dougfrom St. Louis mo

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
A great place to stay. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Good breakfast. Restaurants were close enough to walk to eat dinner. Overall a good stay for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Papa Tfrom Las Vegas

Papa Tango

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was perfectly located for our stay. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast layout was excellent, lots of food and selection. Room was very tight with two double beds, but adequate. Remodeling was underway on our floor but didn't pose any problems. I received good value for a very conveniently located hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Billfrom Paducah

Easy access to US 60.

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
I was just passing thru. Easy off, easy on. Bed extremely comfortable.