Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from at augustine fl

Ok. But not great.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We were glad to read your stay was ok. Next time you are in the beautiful and historic St. Augustine area we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel was perfect for a quick stay. Everything was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was pretty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We are happy everything was clean and comfortable while being able to enjoy our breakfast. We hope to see you again if you travel to the beautiful St. Augustine area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from AL

ok for a 3 night stay.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Close to attractions and good price
Cons: General small things. Refrig working, AC cooler.
Location: 7 miles to down town ST Augustine. Easy access right off I 96.
The room wasbr clean. The refrig did not work so they put a new one in. Room temp set at 70 but never really got cold. The 'breakfast was as expected. ok. Over all the stay was ok. Not a 3 star, but NO Bugs and easy to get to from St. Augustine. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found your room clean along with a staff that was friendly and helpful. We are sorry for the issue you encountered with the refrig and hopefully the new one satisfied your needs. Yes, many guest comment on how easy it is to get to the St. Augustine attractions and the beach from State Road 207. We hope to see you next time you visit the beautiful St. Augustine area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014
More than met my needs as a business traveler. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We are happy we fullfilled your needs as a business traveler and you found your room clean and comfortable. Please stop and see us next time you are traveling through the beautiful and historic St. Augustine area.
2 out of 5
by retired from a

Ok stay!

Posted May 27, 2014
Staff does not keep out enough breakfast for guests! Staff also screwed up my billing!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry about your negative experience at our hotel. We will work on keeping breakfast items stocked properly. We were not able to determine what the billing issue was as you booked throught Expedia and we have no control over what they forward to us. Again we are sorry and hope you will consider us as a lodging option next time you visit the beautiful St. Augustine area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Miguel Lamboy from Orlando, FL

Sightseeing

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very quick stay. (Overnight and checked in late) everyone I encountered was pleasant and helped make the transactions quick and effortless. Room was clean and well maintained. I was satisfied with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We were happy to read you were satisfied with your stay and found our staff pleasant and helpful. Should you ever be in the beautiful and historic St. Augustine area again we hope you choose us as your lodging choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last min stay

Posted May 12, 2014
Don't waste your time with the breakfast. Facilities overall poorly maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. I am also sorry our breakfast which includes biscuts and gravy, make your own waffles, boile eggs, and other continental breakfast items were not sufficent for your needs. And yes we are an older property, but we are continually working on improving it as finances permit. Some of our recent improvements include freshly painted rooms, new mattresses, flat panel televisions, micro/fridge units, shower heads, faucets, bed linens, etc. We hope you will consider us as a lodging option next time you visit the beautiful and historic St. Augustine area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amanda from florida

Nice

Posted May 4, 2014
No complaints. .. good price...close to everything...would stay again....oh and nice bathrooms with great water pressure for showers!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are happy you felt you got a good value and was close to everything you visited. And yes, many of our guest enjoy the good water pressure. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit the beautiful St. Augustine downtown and beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike N from Connecticut

College Trip

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
location is great just minutes to downtown and price was just right.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice reveiw of our hotel. We are glad you found us a good value and just minutes to the downtown. Many of our guests find it easy and quick to access the historic St. Augustine downtown area and beautiful beaches via State Road 207. Please visit us next time you are in the area. We are just off I-95 exit 311 the St. Augustine Beach exit.
2 out of 5
by Danielle from Chipley, FL

Great location, close to downtown.

Posted May 3, 2014
Rooms were nasty! Breakfast was good. Facilities were decent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Downtown was only a few minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were glad you found the Staff friendly and helpful while being only a few minutes from attractions you were visiting. We are sorry your room was not what you had hoped for. Should you be staying with us again, always bring any items of concern up to our front desk so they can assist you with them. We really hope to see you next time you visit the beautiful and historic St. Augustine area.