Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel was perfect for a quick stay. Everything was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was pretty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We are happy everything was clean and comfortable while being able to enjoy our breakfast. We hope to see you again if you travel to the beautiful St. Augustine area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from AL

ok for a 3 night stay.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Close to attractions and good price
Cons: General small things. Refrig working, AC cooler.
Location: 7 miles to down town ST Augustine. Easy access right off I 96.
The room wasbr clean. The refrig did not work so they put a new one in. Room temp set at 70 but never really got cold. The 'breakfast was as expected. ok. Over all the stay was ok. Not a 3 star, but NO Bugs and easy to get to from St. Augustine. Staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014
More than met my needs as a business traveler. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We are happy we fullfilled your needs as a business traveler and you found your room clean and comfortable. Please stop and see us next time you are traveling through the beautiful and historic St. Augustine area.
2 out of 5
by retired from a

Ok stay!

Posted May 27, 2014
Staff does not keep out enough breakfast for guests! Staff also screwed up my billing!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry about your negative experience at our hotel. We will work on keeping breakfast items stocked properly. We were not able to determine what the billing issue was as you booked throught Expedia and we have no control over what they forward to us. Again we are sorry and hope you will consider us as a lodging option next time you visit the beautiful St. Augustine area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last min stay

Posted May 12, 2014
Don't waste your time with the breakfast. Facilities overall poorly maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. I am also sorry our breakfast which includes biscuts and gravy, make your own waffles, boile eggs, and other continental breakfast items were not sufficent for your needs. And yes we are an older property, but we are continually working on improving it as finances permit. Some of our recent improvements include freshly painted rooms, new mattresses, flat panel televisions, micro/fridge units, shower heads, faucets, bed linens, etc. We hope you will consider us as a lodging option next time you visit the beautiful and historic St. Augustine area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amanda from florida

Nice

Posted May 4, 2014
No complaints. .. good price...close to everything...would stay again....oh and nice bathrooms with great water pressure for showers!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are happy you felt you got a good value and was close to everything you visited. And yes, many of our guest enjoy the good water pressure. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit the beautiful St. Augustine downtown and beaches.
2 out of 5
by Danielle from Chipley, FL

Great location, close to downtown.

Posted May 3, 2014
Rooms were nasty! Breakfast was good. Facilities were decent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Downtown was only a few minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were glad you found the Staff friendly and helpful while being only a few minutes from attractions you were visiting. We are sorry your room was not what you had hoped for. Should you be staying with us again, always bring any items of concern up to our front desk so they can assist you with them. We really hope to see you next time you visit the beautiful and historic St. Augustine area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel lots of store close by

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Staff very knowledgeable very clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. We were glad to read you found your stay comfortable and convenient to the area you were visiting. The beautiful and historic St. Augustine attractions and beaches are just a short drive down State Road 207. We hope to see you in your future travels to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a ok hotel close to the high way

Posted Mar 31, 2014
I just use the hotel to sleep was out doing things in old St. Agustin close to all highways easy to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were happy to read you found us close to the areas you needed to go. Many guests find our location on State Road 207 make it easy to access the beautiful St. Augustine area attractions and beaches. We hope to see you in your future travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from Orlando, Fl

GREAT STAY, WILL RETURN

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Clean room,
I had a wonderful stay, wonderful staff, clean roon
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We were glad to read you had a wonderful stay. Should you travel through the beautiful and historic St. Augustine area again we hope to see you then.