Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Sad to say it but this place was so nasty! Most of my reviews on yelp are positive but this one is unbelievably discussing . The lady at the front desk was overwhelmed, the walls in the room were sooooo dirty, carpet was stained , there was still trash under the sink from the previous guests, room smelled like cigarettes and the breakfast was so so. Stick with the cereal . Would never come back, we tried to save some money thinking this place looked good but honestly I would rather spend $300 on a clean room than 100 on a dirty room. Yikes !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Homewood Suites needs a remdel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The hotel rooms themselves are clean but the foyer and hallways are pretty run down. We did not find this Homewood Suites hotel to be at the same standard as others we have stayed at. The check in process was very slow as there was one man checking in and he never even greeted his customers. The staff that works the breakfast buffet did an excellent job, helpful and very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
It was quiet, while still being close to many St. Louis attractions. The evening reception was nice, and even when crowded the staff worked hard to keep up with everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great place to meet and enjoy St. Louis with our grandchildren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Room was very comfortable. Very clean. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Incredibly friendly staff

Posted Jul 17, 2015
We stayed one night for a concert, and were very happy with our stay. The staff went out of their way to explain the best ways to get to the nearby ampitheater, parking, etc., and were incredibly helpful and friendly every time we spoke to anyone--in fact, we agreed they were the nicest hotel staff we'd ever met. The suite was clean, comfortable, and stocked with helpful amenities. The bathroom was big and the shower had great water pressure. I like to sleep in a pretty cold room, and even in the heat-advisory level temps, the A/C kept me cool. We liked that the bedroom had a separate thermostat from the other parts of the suite. My only criticism is that the opaque curtains don't close, so the only cover on half the window was a white sheer curtain. I felt a little conspicuous at night, and found it difficult to sleep in once the sun came up. I would have appreciated a couple extra towels in the room, but I'm sure we would have been able to get them if we'd asked. We didn't make it to breakfast or use the shuttle, so I can't comment on those. Overall, great stay! Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland, IL

Wonderful hotel close to ampitheatre

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The check in process was the worst part of this stay. Check in was at 3, we arrived at 3:20 and our room wasn't ready so we had to come back in 20 minutes. I came back at the specified time and had to wait another 15 minutes for the group in front of me. The room however was very nice with a kitchen, living room, bedroom, and bath room. Complimentary popcorn was a nice bonus. I would love to stay at this hotel again but we should not have to wait to check- in when it's supposed to be at 3:00 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

First stay at this location.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Low score for cleanliness. The carpeting needed vacuuming and there was some sort of filth splash marks on the bathroom door.
Location: Very good location. Close to highway and major attractions.
Quick check in. Room had plenty of space and it was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newburgh, IN

Hotel stay was okay. Close to attractions.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cons: More kitchen/food service staff needed.
Location: Downtown St Louis, O'Fallon
Overall the stay was okay. Studio was nice with kitchen and king bed. It was nice to have a free dinner and wasn't expected. Breakfast every morning was busy because of the holiday weekend. They ran out of food and coffee. Ron in food service was excellent but he needed more staff. One staff person was needed in the dining area to stock items and clean. People kept knocking on the kitchen door to get someone to help. Ron was very friendly and assisted, but was also trying to cook the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Just what we needed

Posted Jun 14, 2015
It was a great suite that provided just what our family needed. A quiet area, swimming pool, close to attractions and two separate sleeping areas.