Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom V

Very ordinary old hotel. Carpets needs replaced

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Right by city dump, hasn't been updated in years. Nothing close by. Old. Carpets need to be tone replaced. Smoking rooms reek of cigarets. Non-smoking rooms are blah at best. Sheets and towels need to be replaced!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarahfrom Mitchell, Illinois

Family Birthday

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We reserved three rooms for my daughter's 6th birthday party. I visited the location about one month ahead to see the setup. They took me on a tour of the hotel including the different floor plans of each of the rooms, fitness center, pool, and breakfast area. They even saved me money by offering to move two of my King Suites to one Double Suite (great tip by the way). It was perfect. We had 6 girls under the age of 8 and 4 adults and we still had room to spare! The staff was the best part of the experience. They were very helpful and friendly! My husband and I are planning to return for a weekend getaway next year. I highly recommend this hotel. Anything that you need, they can help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, always comfortable and quiet. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Breakfast is tasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom il

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant. Shuttle service to the airport & back was a plus. Breakfast was average. Hotel hallways were not the cleanest, room floor and bathroom could have been cleaner. Overall would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michaelfrom Champaign

Awesome stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was great until i wanted to use the pool and hot tub. Closed both days for maintenance. That was one of the reasons for stay there. I wanted to be able relax after running a marathon but couldnt. Other than that. Awesome hotel and staff was the friendly people you could meet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jenniferfrom Mercer, MO

Would recommend

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AApfrom South Bend

Okay stay- LOUD Door slamming all the time.

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a reasonably priced hotel and the kitchen was nice. It was clean and tidy. The issue I had was the slamming of the doors by other guests and cleaning staff. When they were cleaning the rooms, they would come out and let the door slam. I one hour time frame, we counted 18 door slams. The room next to us was being cleaned and when they went it and out, the slamming literally shook our room. I went outside and asked the staff to not slam the doors because of the noise, very nicely, but it continued. It also started then the next morning at 7am. Not very relaxing and really ruined our stay. Also, the hotel is literally in front of a dump site. All in all, the places was clean and the staff were nice, but I am not sure if I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice room Bad wifi

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was fine but wifi signal was too weak to accommodate audio or video streaming. Management compensated with a gift card but due to the limited cable tv channels I was unable to watch a st Louis cardinal playoff game being televised. Breakfast was good too.