Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by J Wilsonfrom Tupelo, Ms

Good experience

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't travel much but tend to stay in lower class hotel when I do. Now after staying at the Renaissance I refuse anything less. Great breakfast buffet and everything was neat and orderly with a courteous staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amenities Not the Same

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was very good and the first kind person was the one of the servers (Natalie), she was very accommodating and made our trip a lot better.
Cons: Do not charge for parking and WiFi, or make sure it's posted.
Location: NA
The prices was different when I got to the hotel, a few hidden costs that was not on the website, in fact the website posted one thing but when got there we had to pay for those amenities. The staff was less than accommodating when it came to what was posted on the website.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear a Verified Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We want to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with some of the costs of the hotel. We appreciate you recognizing one of our servers and she will be awarded for making your stay more pleasurable. Thank again for your time and for posting on this site. Sincerely, David J Interim General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Genfrom DC

Good business hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best business hotel near the St. Louis airport. Recently renovated. Nothing going on in the neighborhood tho. Stay here if you are on business, but if you're visiting St. Louis there are better places - old st charles, the loop, downtown, central west end
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Joseph, Missouri

Beautiful lobby decor

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The decor.
Cons: Everything (the staff, providing the services that were promised, parking if you are staying in the hotel) etc.
Location: Not much to do close, we drove at least 20 miles in each direction to visit the arch, hill, etc.
When I made reservations, I was promised a refrigerator (due to meds that I have) and a rollout bed when I arrived, when I checked-in these things were not an option-I reserved the room for four days and when I arrived the front desk said that they would put me on a waiting list at which I was number 5 on the list (I never did receive a refrigerator nor any type of update). There were many options when choosing a hotel and if I would have known that my small requests were not going to be met, I would have chosen another hotel. I had my Grandchildren for our annual vacation and was very disappointed in everything. There was a charge for every little thing including parking. The elevators were scary (making awful noices)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Charmaine, We appreciate your feedback and want to thank you for sharing your experience on this site. We want to apologize that your expectations were not met when checking into your guestroom. The appropriate managers will be notified of the situation you experienced when checking in so improvements are met for the future. Due to a high demand in refrigerator and rollaway bed requests, we are going to review our inventory to meet and accommodate for our guests moving forward. Sincerely, David J Interim General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas city

1st tome guest

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Everything was what I expected. Valet staff was very nice. Front desk staff very pleasant. Besides the elevator issues, it was an amazing stay. Oh and COMFY beds!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by bggalesfrom Illinois

over priced hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I know the hotel was close to the airport, but it was truly overpriced. The hotel itself was just ok. For price you would think the hotel would have offered a free breakfast. Not!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank for posting your experience on this site. Your feedback is very important to us. We want to apologize we were unable to meet your expectations and for any surprises in pricing you may have experienced during your stay. We will review our pricing with other full-service hotels in the airport area. Sincerely, David J Interim General Manager