Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, friendly staff, so-so service, OK food

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Right from arrival the four of us got surprised with problems with the room reservation. Instead of a queen double we were offered a king. The front desk manager told us that our Expedia reservation had a double queen "request" not "guarantee". I find this disingenuous irrespective of who's fault it is, Expedia or the hotel. Lucky us, the couple that were checking in next to us had a double room for the two of them and offered to switch. The room was perfect, seemed recently renovated, clean, with a large TV and the bed was one of the most comfortable hotel bed I slept in. The lobby and elevators are run down, in need of a face lift. We had dinners in the lounge. The food was bland and wine super expensive ($16 for a glass of cheap chardonnay). The breakfast buffet was nice. Overall this was an OK experience not an outstanding one that I would have expected from a Ritz Carlton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Douglas, Hotel Management
Dear Andi – Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay and the opportunity you have provided for us to enhance the arrival experience for all of our guests. I am glad you enjoyed the room and comfortable beds. We are in the midst of making seasonal changes to our menus and wine list and appreciate your comments. I hope that when your travels bring you back to St. Louis we will have the opportunity to not only meet but exceed your expectations. Kind regards, Douglas Chang General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Excellent overall!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel with well appointed rooms. We enjoyed the pool and spa facilities as well. Our westward view from our 16th floor room was fantastic!
Cons: Nothing we encountered needed to be improved.
Location: Very accessible location from the interstate. We enjoyed the City Museum and the zoo - both are within easy distance from the hotel.
Excellent accommodations with friendly and courteous staff. Facilities were wonderful. Easy to locate from the interstate - very accessible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice but not magnificent...

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I expected more from a Ritz Carlton. I felt the staff could be more accommodating, it wasn't centrally located, the ceiling had stains and I had to call for housekeeping as they did not come. Overall it was a fine stay but certainly not worth the expense.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Douglas, Hotel Management
Dear Trish, Thank you for sharing this review about your recent stay with us. My apologies that this experience did not meet your expectations. I appreciate the feedback about the staff and your having to call for housekeeping service. You have provided a great opportunity for us to energize our commitment to provide exceptional service to each and every guest. Kind regards, Douglas Chang General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great job!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Great staff and convenient location.
Cons: Food in the restaurant
Exceptional staff at every position, typical of Ritz-Carlton. Nice, spacious room. Hotel is a little dated but old style regal. The Sunday buffet in the restaurant was one of the weakest I had seen in any hotel. Food was mediocre except for the freshly made omelet. Lobby bar is a nice place for a cocktail and people watching.The band in the lobby bar was not very good. The playlist was appropriate but they didn't perform them well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Good location to visit the St Louis, MO attractions. You are 10 minutes from everything.
Location: The hotel has great food and service. The hotel is close to great places to eat. Fun entertainment for the family Cardinals ball game and zoo.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the Busch Stadium, St Louis Zoo, Forest Park, Science Center and AB Brewery. Great location for the family to enjoy what St Louis, MO has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Great centrally located neighborhood

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We have stayed at the Ritz the last several times we have visited St. Louis. It is within an easy drive of the airport, downtown, and shopping. You can walk to many nice restaurants and coffee shops. We have enjoyed each of our stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The hotel staff was really nice and the hotel was in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upscale hotel in St. Louis

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Very nice hotel in a good location. The staff was helpful, friendly and professional, the rooms were well maintained and we had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com