Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tricia from Indianapolis, IN

Nice hotel in a beautiful area.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The hotel was very inviting. The hotel is surrounded by a beautiful little area. Close to downtown St. Louis but not in all the hustle and bustle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Plainfield, IL

Nice hotel away from the hustle and bustle.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Decor; location off the beaten path; proximity to movie theater complex.
Cons: Purchase new, firmer mattresses.
For a brief family vacation, we found the Wildwood to be a reasonably comfortable place to stay. Our lone complaint about the property would probably be the beds, which were way too soft for me. Also, our third-floor room seemed stuffy most of the time; we ran the A/C while we were in the room, even during an early April stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Surrounding area. Breakfast-good choices. Very quiet
Cons: Pool-smelled too strong of chlorine in the pool room and was way too hot to sit and watch my son swim.
Location: nice restaurants, grocery, movies etc.
we really liked the area of the hotel, places to eat, coffee, Walgreens. My only complaint is the pool room. It was VERY hot in there and smelled too strong of chlorine to be in there. Overall, great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pleasant stay annd very helpful with things to do in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Louisville, KY

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The price and comfort.
Cons: The pool could be warmer.
Location: shopping near by and movie theater next door. It was a 20 - 30 minute drive from downtown St. Louis.
The Hotel was very nice and lots of things to do around it. The indoor pool could have been warmer.
1 out of 5
by kathy from hannibal

Worst hotel stay ever and I travel a lot

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Replace the staff
Location: Too far away from everything
We hoped for a nice restful evening and after dinner at Annie gunns, we drove way further than we thought we would drive but felt it would be a cozy experience. Wow after hearing loud noise in the next room we finally got moved only to experience a noisier experience. We called the staff again only to be told because we had booked with expedia we had no recourse. The next day when I finally spoke to the manager he offered a free night stay (after much discussion). I refused it. I am shocked expedia has this hotel as a listing. The police had to be called during the night of our stay and 3 individuals were finally removed. Never stay in this place. Run don't walk away from this hotel.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Dear Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to The Wildwood, and we regret that your stay with us was not up to the usual high levels of comfort and service that our guests have come to expect. During your stay we unfortunately had as our guests several sports teams who were somewhat noisy, and regret that their activities caused you discomfort. Sadly this occurs in all hotels occasionally, and we always take steps to prevent and/or stop this type of activity. I do note that you were informed by our guest service agent that you could request a refund, however as you booked through Expedia, that process would have to be initiated through them, and we would be happy to assist. Additionally, the police presence you mentioned was actually assistance being rendered to paramedics who were called to tend to a guest who was ill, and had to be taken to the hospital. We do appreciate the opportunity to improve our levels of service afforded by guest reviews, and thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Peter Arscott General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 1, 2014
I really enjoyed staying at this place. The atmosphere was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for weekend get-away.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
This was the second time my wife and I stayed at this hotel and we've enjoyed it both times. We went this last time to celebrate a milestone birthday. There are several restaurants within walking distance which were all very good. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The beds are incredibly soft and comfortable and the room was clean and had the decor of a more upscale hotel. It was a great place for a weekend get-away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by desnbri from Wisconsin

Clean & Courteous

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Very nice hotel. Clean and well maintained. Only wish it was closer to downtown attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville In

Great hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014
We loved our stay at the Wildwood. My only complaint is we were on the 4th floor and the room had a beautiful high ceiling and balcony. Only problem was the window let in too much light for me to sleep sound. Other than that everything was great especially the comfortable beds. Would definitely stay again just request a different floor.