Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Event

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of every employee and security presence at night. Felt very protected.
Cons: Hampton Inn needs to serve cookies on weekends as well as during the week! They were good!
Location: Shopping, beach, great restaurants in close proximity.
Centrally located to friends, families and venues I needed to visit for my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cincy Ron

Nice hotel. Central to most attractions in St Pete

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: staff and cleanliness.
Cons: larger room.
Location: hotel is central, but need a car to get around.
Nice hotel and amentities. Staff was super friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was nice.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: the hamptons are always clean and staff is always friendly
Cons: some need upgrades and this is one
Location: location was good for most things just wish there was more
Would have liked it if there would have been more eating places within walking distance The rooms could use some upgrades.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erin from Fort Myers, Florida

Booking via Expedia

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The breakfast included in this hotel stay was great. Plenty of food & seating, & the people working there were friendly & helpful. Free parking!
Cons: The laundry room had no quarters. The front desk told us we would have to drive 3 miles down the road to get change in order to do laundry.
We originally booked this hotel through Expedia for one night. Several weeks later, we decided to stay an additional night. This proved to be quite a challenge to add an additional night's stay without having to check-out and recheck-in. I phoned Expedia and they were very helpful and helped book the 2nd night for us. On the second day of our stay, however, our room keys would not work. The hotel staff had re-keyed them. It was very difficult to get the keys changed and took multiple trips to the front desk to make it happen. At one point, the receptionist gave us keys to another guest's room. My husband kept arguing that they weren't the correct keys and had to take them back once more after the third try. Eventually, we were given the correct keys. Coffee and hot tea available 24 hrs a day, which was great! Free parking/free breakfast
2 out of 5
by Dave from St. Louis, MO

Need cleanliness & more staf in the breakfast area

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Front desk was friendly and helpful. I liked the use of computer and printer.I liked the location of this hotel and plenty of parking.
Cons: Keep the breakfast area clean.
Location: Dali Museum, Gulf Blvd. and beaches, Sunken Garden, and places to eat are not too far from the hotel.
Ventillation poor due to lack of sufficient outside fresh air. We felt suffocated in the rooms. Breakfast area is not clean due to insufficent staff. One lady was was providing food, supplies, and replacement. As a result the cleanliness was suffering. Floor and tables were sticky in the breakfast area. We stayed here because the hotel was close to beaches and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rodd from ft lauderdale

Great experience

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Outstanding service, cleanliness, and the breakfast was good too. Our only issue (which is an easy fix) was that our toilet kept running for long periods at a time. Room 114
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Long IS. NY

Very nice Hotel for the price paid through Expedia

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Very clean, Good Location
Location: Went to Florida to visit my mother in a Nursing Home in St, Pete. Did not do any sightseeing. Many Restaurants and shopping near Hotel
Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Very Clean Rooms and Hotel in general. Coffee and tea available 24/7
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by larry from Coronado Island, Fl

Everything except water pressure.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: See above comments.
I like Hampton Inns, and this one is no exception. But, the lack of water pressure in the shower was astonishingly sad. There was some remodeling going on. Everything else was up to their normal standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nikki

Staff and food was excellent

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: The complimentary breakfast was great every morning.
I was in room 427. First the fridge didn't work so they had to bring up another. Wifi connection in the room was very poor. The room phone didn't work either. The business room has 1 antiquated computer and printer and the printer printed poorly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fritz from SW Florida

Had to stay in a Smoke Room

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: We liked the hotel but would rather stay closer to downtown. Really nice pool and work out area.
Cons: Ban smoking in all rooms
WE needed a place on last minute notice and found this hotel. My low rating only comes from the fact that we had a smoking room and it was disgusting, the smell ruined the entire stay and experience.