Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Bend, Indiana

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Convenient parking and well lit at night.
Cons: Need to leave 2 waste baskets in room. I think it was an oversight.
Close to the Coliseum which was convenient for my husband and I for New Years celebration. The king size bed mattress was very comfortable. Even the pillows were soft and everything was very clean and smelled great. This was 2nd Hampton Inn to stay on the way to La Belle. Will stay at H. I. on way back home to Indiana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west central Florida

Nice spot away from the bustle

Posted Dec 10, 2014
I've stayed at the same location several times. It's been an very good stay each time. The cost is more reasonable than staying downtown, and the travel to the visiter spots is minor. From my point of view, it is a good alternative to being in the midst of the bustle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over view of Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Very good.
Cons: Maintenace
Location: Didn't need anything to do.
When I arrived the A/C would not cool properly and I could not adjust time on the clock in the room. Both were fixed the next day. Still, I spend a warm night the first night. Thanks Mark Edwards
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FT LAUDERDALE

PROPERTY LOOKS A BIT TIRED DISSAPOINTING BREAKFAST

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: SEE ABOVE
Cons: SEE ABOVE
Location: LOCATION IS POOR AND THERE IS NOTHING AVAILABLE WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE
MARGINAL HAMPTON PRODUCT IN UNPLEASANT NEIGHBORHOOD. ROOM HAD A LIVEABLE BUT NOTICEABLE UNPLEASANT SMELL TO IT. THE BREAKFAST WAS UNACCEPTABLE, NO EGGS OR BACON (BREAKFAST STAPLES). STAFF WAS OKAY BUT STOOD AT THE FRONT DESK AS IT TOOK 15 MINUTES TO FIND MY RESERVATION. THERE ARE BETTER CHOICES CLOSE BY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014
We visited st. Petersburg on business trip nice hotel in good area in city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Atlanta, GA

Great value

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than the location (too far from the beach), this hotel provided everything that a traveler could ask for. Very comfortable, clean room and one of the best buffet breakfasts I've had at a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fijn hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Fijn hotel en vriendelijke, behulpzame personeel. Prima ruime kamers. Airco is wat lawaaierig. Goede ligging nabij verschillende winkels. Ontbijt is heel goed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

A place to lay my head

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were given a room on the first floor and closest to the lobby. It was a clean room, but the shower was not working correctly. The water was only very hot or very cold, and the floor tile was cracked. I felt the service at front desk was friendly and helpful. I would have preferred a room that not on first floor and closest to the lobby due to the noise and traffic of other patrons, but in all the stay was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Houston

Quick trip

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed it except for ants in the room. Switched rooms but still had a few ants. Otherwise, it was good.