Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Jul 21, 2014
My experience @ the Vinoy Reinassance st Petersburg resort was awsome. The staff was excellent place was super clean. Right in downtown next to many restaurants and shops. Great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Like walking onto a page from BH&G...

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Beautiful hotel...Staff was great. The food for the most part was good except for our first appetizer which the bread was moldy...they brought a new one out but still charged us for it which I thought we should have been taken off our bill. Pool staff/waiters were great, very attentive without being pushy. The only other disappointment was my spa pedicure. The spa area was clean but my pedicure was really quick with not much fluff...I've paid half the price for a more pampering pedicure. All in all, a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Celebrating 30th wedding anniversary

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and attention to detail.
Location: The view is stunning, especially if you book a room that faces the bay. Lots of shops and cafe's to see along Beach Drive.
We arrived and were greeted by Adriane who was friendly, cheerful and accommodating. We let her know that we were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. She gave us directions on how to get to our room. Within 10 minutes of arriving in our room, she called to make sure we were pleased with the room. She sent us a complimentary bottle of champagne, flutes and chocolates to congratulate us. We had dinner at the Marchand restaurant inside the hotel. Our waiter, a delightful man from Bulgaria gave us the desserts as an anniversary gift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: if u are a guest should not pay for the shuttle bus to the park,
Location: close to everything especially the ball park
very closed to the park,and the shuttle bus helps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Boca Raton

Great historic hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Nice bar scene, friendly staff and one of the better beds I've had in a hotel. While overlooking a marina, this hotel is also extremely well located relative to bars, restaurants and shopping. Highly recommend for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sls from Palm Harbor

Favorite hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: the historical significance.
Cons: more availability
This was our 4th or 5th stay at the Vinoy. We are always happy with everything at the hotel. It is such a great location near restaurants, shopping and the water view is terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stately hotel with ocean and marina views

Posted May 15, 2014
Location: Downtown St. Pete has a great vibe. Lots of good restaurants in a very active community.
The service level was outstanding. The hotel is a classic with many features.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted May 6, 2014
Location: Night life is busy in down town St Pete. Art show in the park across the street. Museum next to the park. Very close to the beach-straight down 5th
The room was clean and comfortable. The grounds were beautiful. The staff was casual and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJ from CT

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Great views of the marina from quiet room in newer tower. Helpful, friendly staff and efficient valet service.
Cons: Pool area was quite busy.
Location: Great waterfront location close to many restaurants and museums.
This is a great hotel for the price. It has an old fashioned, graceful air, great views of the marina, friendly staff and is close to to many great restaurants and museums.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Good Hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location. Near the Marina and popular hangout spots downtown
Cons: Entertainment
Location: Everything from beaching, boating, dinning, golfing, and shopping
The hotel is in an awesome location. Walking distance to many shops, bars and dinning. The fitness center is awesome if you like working out, but the pool is not so cozy. The atmosphere is a little stiff and not decor is not warm and a little hard. The staff is friendly and helpful. The bathroom mirrors get fogged up because there is no exhaust fan in bathroom. Overall decent stay, but a little over priced for what is offered,