Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Good hotel close to all local amenities.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
We had a very good stay at he hotel. The restaurant was excellent and the staff friendly, helpful and informative. The gym is also very good and the public spaces are well designed with plenty of space. It is also in walking distance of some excellent restaurants, shops, cinema complex and galleries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

LOVE this hotel!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
This is the perfect blend of old world elegance and modern updates. The hotel oozes character and has been modernized perfectly. The location is great - the pool is fabulous - and we had great breakfasts. Will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa fl

Beautiful hotel!!!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Lovely hotel in walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. The hotel has a lot of history and great viewa of the bay. Nice pool with lounge area. Clean and comfy rooms and beds. We will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Nice hotel in a great area

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Room was spacious and clean, really nice area for walking around/shopping, etc..
Cons: onsite food
Location: Beautiful surroundings, right on water, safe walking, shopping and good dining within a few blocks...
This was a very nice hotel in a fantastic area for walking. The hotel itself is a little dated but the room was great...I like to carry my own luggage but the design of the hotel was such that I had to carry my luggage up and down some steep stairs to get the Tower room I had so that wasn't perfect... The food at Marchand's, the onsite restaurant, was awful - don't go there...unless you want overpriced sub par food...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stay at the Vinoy

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Facility is very well kept up and staff is both competent and pleasant.
Location: Three museums, dozens of restaurants, and miles of pleasant walks.
My wife and I went to St Pete to rekindle college memories. The Vinoy was a wonderful staging point for two days of walking tours of the bay side of St Pete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristen Brooksfrom Vinoy

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was great accept our dining experience at Brunch. the hostess staff was very good and once we had a server she was lovely, however we first made an attempt to eat at the bar and the bartender was less than amused, seemed to busy and took it out on her customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brianfrom Hilton Head

Wifi

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will never understand the economics of providing wifi service in hotels like this. Until places like the Vinoy adjust their wifi charges ($14.99 per day) I will never give it top rating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weekend stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
pretty good settings with restaurants and museums and history too, though pool side is a bit small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Close to all the bars/restaurants along Beach Dr. However, as a whole I thought the hotel was way overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jon Crawfurdfrom St. Petersburg

High expectations are again exceeded

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Vinoy is the kind of hotel where you expect the best in comfort and facilities. But, even with these high expectations, the Vinoy excels. Excellent staff!