Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Sydney

Lord Nelson Hotel, Stockholm

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Full of interesting collectibles; a quirky old building
Cons: Nothing, to our taste
Location: As above
very well located in old part of city, near to canal cruises etc. Staff exceedingly helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AndyF from London

Great little hotel in great location

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really loved this hotel - it is small, with the hotel having a nautical theme (a differnet model ship in each room and portholes in the bathroom door) and the rooms are very small like a ship's cabin. But as long as you know that, you will find everything you need, the staff are very friendly and it has a location in the heart of the old town which is fantastic. Quirky and funny but well worth a few days in the centre of historic Stockholm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kaceyelf from CT

Close to sights and restaurants!

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cozy nautical decorated hotel in touristy but very convenient area- staff very helpful- all great but shower was tiny. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jo Herdegen from Toronto Canada

Visit the Old Town

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised that my room was a ships cabin. Very easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dsr from virginia

Great location in the old town

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Location, location
Location: I would recommend taking the free tour of the old town: fun very knowledgeable guide and also informative.
Very convenient location. Easy walking to the City and the other islands. Small shower stall but otherwise clean and pleasant. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. I'll would definitely go back again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jake from North Carolina

Great location in Gamla Stan

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Great location; excellent, helpful staff; good breakfast. Relatively inexpensive, with rooms just large enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex from London

Tiny!

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I didn't realise this is Sweden's narrowest hotel...until I turned up! The room was tiny, the window overlooked apartments and had no net curtains, so privacy was low. At least the hotel is clean and has free wifi! There is a church that seems to ring its bells every hour throughout the night, and the bed was quite hard, so not for the light sleeper.The breakfast buffet was poor with very limited choice. On the plus side, the location is great, a few minutes walk from the royal palace, restaurants, shops, bars etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ari S from Alton, Hampshire GU34, UK

1st class staff, suit those ok with basic accom!

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: the wonderful staff, the location and poop deck
Location: central of centre of centre, for me I could move in!
If the comforts of a nice, 3/4 star plus hotel are your main priority then this is not the hotel for you, but that does not make it bad. Lord Nelson is central of centre of centre, the room is basic but I just used it to sleep, shower and toilet, as my purpose was exploring Stockholm all day and going out at night! I will never hear a bad word against Swedish people again though, the staff at Lord Nelson are superb, they are helpful, they go out of their way, they are knowledgeable and polite. They made the holiday for me. I had the best 5 days ever in one of the world's cleanest, most spectacularly, stunningly beautiful cities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Murray from london, uk

eccentric hotel in the heart of old stockholm

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: its eccentric character - such a nice change from places with no personality
Cons: the ground floor room (1) was overlooked from the alley - there was no privacy without shutting the heavy curtains, so no air could circulate at night
Location: wonderful, very near the subway, royal palace, shops and restaurants
the staff could not have been more helpful breakfast was very crowded and it was quite hard to get at the buffet the room was quite small, but i knew that when i booked and it made up for that in character