Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Stampede

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Too much money for what you get. Just because it's stampede week the prices jumped by 75percent.corporate gouging. Last time for me...........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medicine hat, alberta

As expected for a best western hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: very clean, very comfortable
Cons: stick with regular seasonal rates, stop taking advantage of circumstances that clients don't expect without knowledge of these circunstances.
Location: it was a 45 minute drive into Calgary to the hospital where I needed to go, which isn't bad at all. considering it is Calgary and stampede time also
Rates were a bit high, about double from normal high summer season, because of the Calgary stampede. Not pleased about that, but all hotels were doing the same thing. Room was as clean as could be {excellent}. Only stayed one night for Dr appointment in Calgary, breakfast was excellent, beds in best westerns I have found to be the best of any. completely satisfied except the rates as all hotels, take advantage of the circumstances as they do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

WINNIPEGGERS

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient, good breakfast.
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping.
Nice stay..good breakfast ..room was very clean. The front desk attendant was courteous,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Calgary

Close to the Rodeo Grounds

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The cost per night was really nice.
Cons: Brighter hallways and more selection of food for the breakfast, like mixed fruit or other proteins.
Location: 5 minute drive to the rodeo grounds, Walmart and fast food places.
The hotel for the price difference from other hotels in the area is a pretty good deal. Nice to have a swimming pool after a busy weekend. Hallways are dark and it looks like they don't have an elevator so if you are on the first floor or third floor, expect to walk up and down stairs. The breakfast was ok. At least they had two waffle makers, but the pastries were stale. For protein, they just had pre pealed hard boiled eggs. There was cereals and bread/bagels that you can do in the toaster. A juice machine, coffee and tea. Apples, bananas and oranges. Not much else. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The pool was on the warm side which was a nice change. Staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for a one night stop over.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Great room, clean welcoming and ideal for a one night atop over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stop

Posted May 31, 2014
Friendly staff, across from mall, several restaurants to walk to....comfy room....no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Edmonton

Nice hotel at a fair price

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Friendly and accommodating staff Nice rooms and good location Breakfast selection a little underwhelming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dash from Calgary, AB

On highway, convenient. nice rooms.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Friendly staff, on highway, convenient. Hot tub was too hot! nice rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doesn't worth it

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Stayed in March there,because were looking for a quick stop on a long road.I was disappointed. We found hair in the bed,carpet wasn't clean enough to walk there bearfoot.The most important -there were no curtains,so forget about privacy.Breakfast was nice though,so overall 2 out of 5.Try find something better,I'm sure there are many options for the same 110$
2 out of 5
by Marilyn from Alberta

Staff member did not know how to do his job.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Location to where we had to go. Good breakfast setup.
Cons: Use more knowledgable staff..train better.
Location: Stathmore and all its ammenities.
We booked through Expedia. Saturday first,then Friday when we realised we wanted both days but even though we got conformation the clerk could not find our reservation. Luckily we had the confirmation email. The suite was extremely small. Essentially a 2 bed room that has just been walled off.