Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach view

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Location: Beach, shops, restaurants
Fantasitc rooms so much room, only down side on a SAturday night it can be noisy from the surrounding pubs!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queensland

Awkward bathroom

Posted Nov 30, 2014
A tiny bathroom basin and too narrow shelf renders the bathroom uncomfortable and difficult to use. No room for your toiletry bag. Cheap shampoo sachets made hair like wire. The view was only visible if you were right at the window with your head angled correctly, otherwise all we saw was the building over the road. Bit disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom EDM

NEED BETTER MATRESSES!!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Everything was fine or acceptable with the stay except the matress of our bed. It was so uncomfortable the only reason we did not leave was we would be forced to pay for the room anyways (cancellation policy). Other than the matress we enjoyed it, central location, close to restaurants and bars, etc....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIFIC

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
False advertising,builders woke us up every morning at 7am, paid for a two rooms with private pool, arrived to a 10 by 5 meter room with no pool in the whole vicinity, when you lay down on the bed it tipped up so all the blood rushed to your head through the night. Absolutely disgusted, would not recommend to ANYBODY. Would get more out of a backpackers and would pay 1/4 of the price. Will never be returning and completely ruined our stay in Manly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Couplefrom Qld

Great location

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location so central to everything.. Elevator very small and slow to the3rd floor but was great exercise walking instead. Hot water took almost 10 minutes to come through shame to waste the water but I wasnt having a cold one. staff lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Grahamefrom Figtree.

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, convenient to most facilites. Room was adequate, however, no wash basin in shower/toilet area . Lift not available pm was not helpful either therefore the price to me is high.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolfrom Cumbria

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was small but was ok for a couple of days stay. Hot water was intermittent. However view from windows was fantastic and it was in a great location overlooking the beach and close to shops and amenities. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alecfrom Brisbane

Excellent location

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Beds and location.
Cons: Modernise the decor.
Location: Close to mall, hotels, beach and ferry terminal. Parking in Manly Beach and going into Sydney City centre via ferry is highly recommended.
The two bedroom apartment, which is very separate to the motel, was dated but very neatly presented. It seems like the staff went out of their way to ensure that the dated decor was compensated by the excellent comfortable beds, well resourced kitchen, Foxtel, comfortable high quality bedding and toiletries. Felt refreshed after my stay in the apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnnyfrom Fantastisk beligenhet

Bra beliggenhet

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi var overrasket positive etter oppholdet. Vi har alltid ligget på hotell, og tenkte ikke at standarden var så høy når det var motell. Men vi ble overrasket positive: Komfortable senger, fantastisk beliggenhet mot stranden, air-condition som virket, svømmebasseng, rent på rommet og hyggelig betjening. Vi anbefaler dette motellet på det varmeste! :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com