Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol from Cumbria

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was small but was ok for a couple of days stay. Hot water was intermittent. However view from windows was fantastic and it was in a great location overlooking the beach and close to shops and amenities. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alec from Brisbane

Excellent location

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Beds and location.
Cons: Modernise the decor.
Location: Close to mall, hotels, beach and ferry terminal. Parking in Manly Beach and going into Sydney City centre via ferry is highly recommended.
The two bedroom apartment, which is very separate to the motel, was dated but very neatly presented. It seems like the staff went out of their way to ensure that the dated decor was compensated by the excellent comfortable beds, well resourced kitchen, Foxtel, comfortable high quality bedding and toiletries. Felt refreshed after my stay in the apartment.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Janet from United Kingdom

Absolutely Awful!

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have been in Australia for a month and this is by far the worst accommodation we have had. The room is tiny, we couldn't even lay our suitcases down to open them. The bathroom is smaller than the closets we have been hanging our clothes in. The decor looks 20 years old. The windows are single glazed so it is extremely noisy. We immediately asked for a larger room but was told there weren't any yet the receptionist admitted to me the next morning that there ARE larger rooms. We were also given a parking space that required the driving skills of The Stig to get in and out of. We made this booking 7 months ago yet we were given the tiniest room with the tiniest parking space and the room was on the floor that the lift wasn't working! The receptionist was busy with a long distance call the next morning so I couldn't speak to the Manager but I have emailed twice since asking for an explanation - they haven't even had the courtesy to reply.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach.
Cons: See previous questions
Rooms were comfortable. Bathrooms could however do with a spruce up, Mirrors, tiles etc were showing their age. The odour of a grease trap obviously near the flift well was unpleasant when using the lift.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Love Manly from North Queensland

Great location, comfy beds

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, cleanliness has improved, no more musty smells from the carpet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

position great .bathroom & kitchen adequate

Posted Dec 2, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan from Melbourne

It is not Paradise!

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought the definition of a Motel was one that accommodated visitors with cars. Misery on the desk advised us on arrival that there was no parking available. Then miraculously found a parking space at extra cost in the underground car park which had no lift access to the motel. Room smelt of cheap disinfectant, bathroom was tiny very old standard, with only a shower and toilet. There was no wash hand basin in the 'bathroom', this being doubled up by using the kitchen sink in the bedroom for all ablutions! Surely a health and safety issue. The whole place looked old and tired, unpainted and uncared for. Misrepresented on Internet website, where the photo's make it look good. A rip off for the price. If we had been aware of the low standard, we would not have booked there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ion from Bristol uk

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Location - right on the ocean front, being able to swim before breakfast Good value
Cons: Decor slightly dated. Fridge froze the milk at first
Arrived early, an although unable to check in then, I was able to leave my bag, and check in a hour later (which was still early) I had a triple room to myself, so there was plenty of room. It was clean & tidy The motel rooms are angled to the sea, so the 'ocean view' is some-what limited, but I could see the sea & promenade (the apartments appear to have a much better aspect) The shower room is quite small, but adequate, and there is only one sink/basin , which is in the main room, not by the toilet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Regina from Wisconsin

Beach-side with pool

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pros: Across the street from the beach; easy walking to lots of activities; pretty pool on the rooftop; parking available ($15 fee); refrigerator included; even small room didn't feel too small; attentive front desk staff. Cons: Slightly dated (but very clean); expensive wi-fi; difficult to maneuver luggage from below-ground parking to room (no elevator in parking area); TV didn't work. Overall, a relatively pleasant stay - I would stay again.