Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but refurbished, room was spacious & clean

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Very close to everything - easy to find
Very pleasant staff. Off street parking secure. Across road from beach, and walk to restaurants etc. Comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Far south coast, NSW, Aust

Good visitor hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Reasonable rates, friendly helpful staff, clean comfortable room and location
Cons: Nothing as far as we were concerned.
Location: Opposite good swimming and surfing beach, walking was easy and mostly flat. Short walking distance to ferry to Sydney and Manly Aquarium.
We were in Manly for a wedding. Hotel was opposite lovely beach and central for walking to most areas of Manly. Plenty of good eating spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely to stay

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location,quietness
Cons: No idea,
Location: Close to the Ferry and restaurants and shopping centre.
We had a choice at two rooms because were so staying more days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location. Clean premises.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Having more keys available for big group.
Fantastic location on beach. Very clean premises, although a little dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Stayed in a SMALL twin room overlooking busy road

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Room very clean and recently decorated, Although VERY small. I have had larger rooms on cruise ships.
Cons: Lower the price ,I can't see how the room could be made larger ,again fine for a couple of nights but far too small for any length of stay .
Location: Brilliant location right on sea front , but next to a busy road.
Stayed 4 nights in March Saturday night outside the motel was very busy and noisy .Taxi rank over the road was the main cause people talking until 3 am . The other nights were fairly quiet apart from the road noise in the morning .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

Good hotel very close to everything

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, everything we needed for the two night stay.
Cons: The shower is a 'wet room' and it did get fairly wet underfoot. The bathroom sink is tiny.
Location: Located across the road from the main beach,,a short stroll to the Corso and all the cafés, shops etc.
Very convenient to the beach and the Corso. Comfortable and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. We had a problem with a blocked sink on arrival but this was soon fixed. First floor room was quite noisy on the Friday night but we had the window open! Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Overtime before sailing trip

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Just needed a place to stay before our two day bare boat charter it of muddle harbour. Room was very small but double. Clever designs. Had small concern about bath window. Repaired while we had dinner. Allowed us to store our luggage while sailing. Pleasant, professional hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfectly positioned, without paying the big bucks

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Perfectly positioned, by the sea and close to the Mall. A short stroll to the Harbour. Friendly, professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carolyn from Newcastle

great view

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was most enjoyable, the room was comfortable with the essential amenities supplied, however the only complaint was the size of the wash basin in the bathroom, far too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liz from Ballarat

Relaxing break

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, close to everything. Bit noisy on a Saturday night with a night club across the road. Overall, nice rooms, a little small, but very clean and comfortable.