Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great Location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, bathtub and showers are amazing. Beautiful appointed rooms and great beds. Staff are friendly.
Location: Close to all the things that make Sydney famous.
The rooms overlooking the courtyard and Restaurant from 01 ,02,03 ...on a Friday night are very noisy due to the Restaurants , loud band music until after 10pm . On the lower floor it felt like sleeping/sitting in a Train Station, it is better to go out all night. Mobil Phone reception due to the concrete surroundings was also very poor. Always liked the hotel but would not stay in those rooms again or choose another property on a Friday night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Good city hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Rooms always clean and personal service from staff
Cons: Shocked at price of bottle of sparkling water ($18) in hotel restaurant. $10 to $12 is acceptable.
Location: Very convenient location and can walk to the Rocks area, nearby train station and Opera house.
Conveniently located in central shopping district. Close to major attractions and eateries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A very disappointing experience

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The bathrooms were quite impressive.
Cons: The quality of the beds needs much improvement, along with the pillows. They felt like entry level beds you can buy from Fantastic Furniture
Location: It's location is quite convenient as it is in the CBD, close to many high end shops, as well as sights such as Opera House& Harbour Bridge
My partner and I had high hopes for spending our night at this highly rated hotel, after getting reviews both online and through close friends. Much to my disappointment, despite having a confirmed booking for a king bed room 2 weeks in advance, so we can spend what was planned as a romantic night, my partner and I were placed in a room with 2 twin beds. When I made an enquiry as to why this was so, I was told " because you booked through expedia, although you may have booked for such a room, it is subject to availability and unfortunately we do not have any king bedded rooms available tonight ". That is simply unbelievable! This big 5 star hotel had no king bedded rooms available on a cold winter's night when it's not even peak season? It sounds like the biggest cop out ever! My partner & I spent our " romantic anniversary " night, on a very uncomfortably soft and squishy bed. Needless to say we will not be spending that much money on the Westin ever again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel close to shops.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Proximity to restaurants and shops.
Cons: Standard of breakfast provided in level 28 when compared with the standard provided in level 1 (Mosaic restaurant).
Overall the experience was ok. However, the matters worth commenting on are as follows: 1. we stayed in an 'executive king room' and based on the descriptions provided at the time of booking our expectations were that the room would be larger than it was and would have something of a better view of the City scape than we actually had. 2. whilst we thought we had paid for a room with a full breakfast included it turns out that the breakfast provided was a limited breakfast only made available on level 28 (not the Mosaic restaurant) for the 'executive' rooms. Having had breakfast in the Mosaic restaurant for one of the mornings I can tell you that there is a considerable difference in standard of breakfast being provided. For this reason alone whilst I might go back to that hotel I would not book a room on the executive level unless it specified a full breakfast in the Mosaic restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Beautiful hotel and location and a very busy hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Had variety of different restaurants
Cons: Room cleaning
Location: Right location to see and go to varies venues
Nice staff, quiet floor level, bathroom not stocked up and cleaned every day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ACT Australia

Welcome and Nostalgia.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: I like the features mentioned above as well as the wonderful way in which a heritage building has been given a new role in modern times.
Cons: I think complimentary drinking water in the room would be an improvement.
Location: A few minutes walk to Circular Quay. Even shorter walk to Westfield and the Strand Arcade give a sense of freedom. Brief taxi ride to the Art Gallery.
From the courteous and efficient check in to departure I felt confident that all my needs would be met. My room on the 24th floor was beautifully appointed and in good order, most comfortable bed made for a good rest to prepare for my activities. Colour scheme was tasteful and art works there and in the whole hotel are an additional feature which add to the guest experience. Brunch at the MOSAIC Restaurant offered excellent , pleasant service and a sumptuous array of really fresh foods to suit all tastes. Dinner with clock chimes above was a la carte menu of imaginative fare with excellent waiting staff. The hotel policy of well being was evident in the delicious dishes offered. I had enthusiastic guest on both occasions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quality experience

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: quality and location
A great place to stay on any visit to Sydney. Close to all facilities, shopping and tours. Staff pleasing without being overly helpful. standard terrific. It is on the pricey side but you have everthing at your fingertips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Excellent location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Modern finishes, size of room, great bathroom
Cons: Mattress soft, I prefer a firm mattress
Location: Shopping, sightseeing.
Overall very impressed, lobby great, location great, room very generously sized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

city central beautiful hotel beautiful room

Posted Aug 11, 2014
just brilliant couldn't fault it. would recommend to everyone great room great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
This hotel is in a great location for exploring the city, easy walking distance to shops and Circular Quay. Hotel room was clean and comfortable.