Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Johnny

Good Location, terrible staff. Luggage was lost

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We paid for valet parking and the attendant told us to leave our luggage in the car. After 2 hours our luggage was not delivered. After a fair while of searching reception then called to say they had located our bags in the car and would bring them up. After another hour I went to reception to enquire about the bags and saw them on a trolley next to be told they did not know who they belonged to because they had no tags so that was why they had not delivered them to the room yet. Also found a dirty sock in the room. Not what you expect from a $550 per night room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by time out needed from Sydney

Perfectly quiet in a perfectly bustling city!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We wanted a stay in the CBD for our weekend with shopping by day and outings with friends by night but craved serenity and quiet from our otherwise busy lives and it was truely fabulous to retreat back to our hotel that overlooked the atrium and not the busy loud streets where the hotel is located. Very quiet and peaceful we were able to completely relax in style and comfort. Hotel staff all with warm welcoming smiles happy to assist always. Will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simon

Westin Sydney

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, great location, bathroom - great to have a good power shower and bath. Clever bedroom/bath design-makes room feel bigger.
Cons: Mini bar and food/drinks there way overpriced. Restaurants dated compared to say Hilton. Chair by desk uncomfortable/old.
Location: Shops, businesses all in walking distance. A bit dead at night.
Great location, good if slightly dated room. Good price/value as long as you don't eat or drink there, good staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well located hotel.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Fix the phone.
The rooms were very clean and spacious. Our telephone in the room didn't work so we had to use our mobile to ring the hotel to then request room service, etc .... that was a little frustrating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Excellent Beautiful bathroom Huge room with great sized comfy bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Miami, fl

Great location

Posted Apr 2, 2014
This hotel is so beautiful, best location. everything u want and need is walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacqui from Newcastle, NSW

Nice and close to everything!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The concierge was very helpful in finding a restaurant for us and even rang ahead and booked a table for us.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Very handy to public transport, as well as walking distance to everywhere in the city.
My husband and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary and wanted to stay somewhere a little bit 'fancy'...The Westin certainly fit the bill! It's a beautiful building and our room was superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emilia from Melbourne

Excellent hotel and great location

Posted Mar 29, 2014
At the heart of the CBD we were within walking distance to most of Sydney's attractions. On top of that we got a great deal for a five start hotel, which was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CB from Silicon Valley

Excellent hotel in the center of downtown

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Large room with very pleasing interior design
Cons: gym facility and pool appear dated compared to the rest of the hotel.
Location: the "Rocks", Opera house, Darling Harbor and Royal Gardens are all close by
Very nice hotel with central location. Easy walking distance (<15-20min) from virtually all the key central attractions. Numerous close by restaurants and close (3blocks) metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stef from Blackpool, England

Modern, spacious hotel in excellent location.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Great location, free internet in lobby and executive lounge, lovely staff very helpful.
Cons: For some reason i kept getting problems with my keycard and being on the top floor it was a bit of a nightmare.
Location: In the city centre, ideal for shopping, visiting the harbour and the Opera House.
I booked the hotel for a surprise stay for my daughters 21st birthday, and had also booked her a room too for her and three of her friends.