Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel in great location

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The Westin itself as a building is absolutely stunning. The architecture and space is amazing. The location is ideal - within walking fustian echo everything. We travelled as a family with our children and had a double room. It was very spacious, clean and the kids loved the view of the clock in Martin place! The buffet breakfast was very comprehensive and well stocked. The only complaints were 1) the pancakes were terrible (not great when that's your kids favourite) and 2) the hotel will charge if you ask for a cappuccino. At no other 5 star hotel has this happened before - it's always complimentary. These are only minor things and our overall stay was a pleasant and positive one. Highly recommended. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast Au

Nice. Very close to shopping centers which we love

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Nice experience staying with this fabulous hotel. Definitely recommendable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'm so fancy

Posted Jan 18, 2015
The best small room I can remember ever staying in. Excellent facilities Shower and bath were amazing. It looked like they spared no expense. fine detail and a great selection at the mini bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast

Beautiful hotel and ultra friendly staff

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Beautiful room - it was luxurious. Also the staff were fantastic!
Cons: Couldn't fault anything, which is unusual!
Location: Right in the city so close to restaurants, bars, shopping and transport. An absolutely ideal place to stay in terms of location.
This is perhaps one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. As well as being beautiful in terms of the facilities and very comfortable, the staff couldn't do enough for me. I felt truly pampered and would definitely go back. Also, the location was excellent - so close to everything worthwhile in Sydney! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom canberra

unbeatable location for a city visit

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: The blend of the old and new. The amazingly comfortable bed and the overall atmosphere of the hotel.
Cons: Breakfast could be a little cheaper for hotel guests perhaps then we would have had it both mornings. ($84 for two).
Location: Definitely a top location. Walk to the harbour in 10 mins. Darling harbour about 20 minutes so a great place for a bit of easy exercise.
We spent 2 nights at The Westin to see a theatre production and generally unwind. We drove from Canberra and required parking so took advantage of the nearby Wilson's carpark which offered subsidised rates for guests at the hotel. Our check in was swift and very welcoming. Our room was on the 26th floor but the view was minimal as we were wedged between two office blocks but we did have glimpses of Darling harbour. A clean, bright room with a very comfortable bed. Very nice bathroom with a great big deep bathtub. We slept very well as the room was so quiet with no street noise. We did take advantage of the well equipped gym. The lap pool was a little old but considering the blend of old and new at the Westin it seemed to suit the environment. We were able to walk to everywhere we needed to go as the location is excellent. We had breakfast in Mosaic's restaurant on our final morning. This was a little expensive compared to other inner city hotels we have stayed at ($42) and was plentiful but standard. The interior of the hotel is stunning with the heritage side of the building blending well with the modern side under the clear roof of the atrium. It was our first visit to the Westin and we shall return, maybe to stay in a heritage room next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice luxury hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Very nice room and staff Was perfect , clean and spacious room with a bib bath tube Thx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Fantastic hotel in central Sydney CBD

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The spacious rooms and feel of the lobby, bar and club lounge
Cons: A few more canap├ęs in the Club lounge for evening drinks
Another wonderful and faultless stay at the Westin. Rooms are spacious and fresh. Staff very attentive and helpful. Will keep returning. Great inner city location. Relaxed atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Cons: Better priced, or free, internet in rooms.
Very nice hotel and extremely convenient location. Our room was larger than I was expecting, which was nice as we were sharaing a room with our children. I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great location.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Favourite Sydney stay. Only minor issues - music player broken, no teabags in room, didn't replace toiletries, and hate it when hotels at this price charge 7 bucks for bottled water. But would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Extremely well located with brilliant staff

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The staff and first impressions when getting to the hotel lobby was great. We did find it difficult to find the entrance to the hotel, and we didn't know until our final day that there were multiple entrances to the hotel, so more signage would be great. The room itself was a bit of a let down however, it was the lower levels and it was quite small for the price I thought.