Ratings based on 4,282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NSW

Fantastic location, great hotel and wonderful staf

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Location: Great central location, very close to the CBD shops
I picked up a last minute deal for this hotel and secured a room at a cheaper rate than the normal room charge. My stay was amazing, every "touch point" I had with the hotel was fantastic. The staff were friendly and helpful without being stuffy. The room was comfortable and the bed luxiourious. Room service was a little bit special with quality and layout of the tray. The breakfast buffet was delicious. I will be looking forward to my next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Westin Sydney awsome

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Excellent concierge staff, very polite and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra

Favourite hotel in Sydney CBD

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Cons: The parking is stupidly expensive at $69/day. There are several other parking options on Pitt St that are around $15/day.
The Westin is a consistently wonderful hotel and I try to stay there whenever I visit Sydney. I cannot fault any part of the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth WA

Great location

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: All of the above plus at checkin we were asked if we were Starwood members? We had overlooked the connection & it was confirmed on computer & upgraded
Cons: My one complaint with hotel tea making service is the lack of fresh milk. It then requires one to find a nearby deli (not always easy) a real nuisance
Location: As above Opera House, The Rocks, Circular Quay, Centennial Park, Shopping, Art Galleries
Very Central & close to all the main attractions together with shopping precinct. Walking distance to Opera House, The Rocks, Circular quay & Centnnial Park to name a few. Staff very helpful and know their stuff. Although a large & busy hotel, it never seemed crowded. Quite serene really. Beds & pillows amazing. Have stayed before & will stay again when next in Sydney.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

All that Glitters is not Gold

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The hotel however was beautiful including my room. Beautifully comfortable bed
Cons: I am accustomed to a concierge who knows whats going on around him. Nothing too much trouble should be their motto. More personal would help.
Location: I made the most of everything as especially shopping. Bathers Pavillion at Balmoral Beach was Divine and Nth Sydney Bowling Club was pumping.
Concierge was unable to direct us to a coffee shop close by. Not even a chocolate on our pillow. Service in bar was terribly slow. I had ordered 2 glasses of French Champagne and after almost 20 minutes cancelled because it had not arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Quality hotel in great location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Excellent check-in service. Friendly, efficient staff giving personal attention. Large bright confortable room.
Cons: Some room fittings needed attention - cupboards, drawers etc.
Location: The centre of Sydney. Easy access to most of the attractions.
A most enjoyable weekend stay. Our second visit to this hotel and found the same level of service and comfort.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

You can get a better,friendlier, & cheaper hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Early-check in
Cons: Well mannered breakfast hostess, cleaner rooms, someone should be standing outside the hotel to greet guests and offer assistance with luggage.
Location: 15 minute walk from Circular Quay
Sadly, not up to international Westin standards. For Sydney u can find a better hotel at a cheaper price with friendlier staff. Upon arrival, no one greeted us or assisted us with our suitcases, we had to drag our own suitcases inside, we arrived in the morning, the bellman was standing on the main street, why didn't he help us? Not acceptable. Early check-in was great, however the room had food on the floor from a previous guest and no slippers or toothpaste were in the bathroom. The basic standard was missing. Breakfast- second day at 6:30 am I was sitting down to breakfast and a rude Asian young lady/hostess interrupted me while eating wanting to know why I didn't sign in. I did not know I had to sign in, its my first time at your hotel eating breakfast, its not the guests fault if the hostess is not standing at the breakfast reception area on time. I politely explained to this lady my breakfast was included and pre-paid with my hotel. I'm not a thief! Please learn some manners! Good points- Ms. Natasha upon check-in and the concierge were great, the little breakfast chef lady was very professional and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Let down by details

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Phone did not work, light would not turn off otherwise great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, upscale hotel in a good location.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. The lobby, public areas are Beautiful- a stunning combination of old & new. The bed & linens are fabulous.
Location: Close to many 'must do' tourist activities: Botanical Gardens, Opera House, Circle Quay, & the Queen Victoria Building
While I only stayed one night, & didn't eat or drink at the hotel, I found the room very comfortable & the staff friendly & professional. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great view

Posted Feb 1, 2015
I was originally booked for a level 6 room, thinking that it would have the views of the clock tower on the advertised image. When I got up there, it was only looking inside the atrium, which was still nice, but because this room was for a special occasion, I wanted something amazing. I went back downto reception, upgraded to a much better room on level 16 for $30 and it was well worth it. The westin shows Sydney's concrete jungle. So amazing. The room layout is really sexy. Large bathroom with glass window into living space, so you can watch tv in the bath tub ;-) Valet parking was reasonable. Overall. Well worth it !