Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

handy to stores and restaurants

Posted Aug 18, 2014
we always enjoy staying at this hotel as we like the location in Syracuse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, very friendly and helpful staff! Rooms good size for 4 of us (2 adults, 2 teenagers), bedding very comfortable, clean washrooms, great sized t.v.Pool was good size and hot tub was very relaxing. Breakfast buffet was delicious and free with room. Would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected excellent property!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
A few miles from the Interstates was a draw back. Stay was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Booked for the wrong date. Hotel returned my money and re-booked me for the correct date. Facilities, staff and service was great. Breakfast offered a lot of selection. Overall a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Hampton Inn in great location.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: I liked the new condition of this hotel, the cleanliness, the staff, the daily breakfast offerings, the size of our suite, the location, etc.
Cons: Our experience here was pretty great. Didn't really see any areas that needed improvement.
Location: The location is ideal. Anything we needed was only a short drive away.
Our family of four stayed in this Hampton Inn for six nights. For this reason I opted for a 2-queen-bed suite (I think our price averaged about $160 per night). This location seems to be fairly new. The hotel appeared clean at all times. The staff was consistently helpful and friendly. The breakfast offerings were plentiful and varied ... the staff made sure food items were replenished and the area stayed clean. Our room was very spacious and met our needs in terms of comfort and amenities. The closet doors are mirrored so there was plenty of room for three females to do hair and make-up. The beds were very comfy. We made use of the small refrigerator. The work-out room is small but I had no trouble using the treadmill daily. There are plenty of restaurants within a five minute drive (Red Lobster, Chili's, Smokey Bones, Chipotle, Panera, Friendly's, etc.) and lots of shopping options (the Great Northern Mall that includes a movie theater, Target, Walmart, Kohl's, T J Maxx, Wegman's, Jo-Ann, Home Depot, etc.).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice folks & facility.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Really like that the hotel is tucked into an area with restaurants & a Wegman supermarket.
Passing through on the way to the East Coast. Very kind staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by seasoned travel

Very clean and new. Near restaurants and retail.

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Excellent breakfast selection. Dining area was clean and well maintained.
Cons: Fridge in the room was noisy. Had to unplug it.
Location: Had one of the best seafood meals of my life, right across the street at the Red Lobster. The Red Lobster! Unbelievable!
We were surprised to be given a handicap room. But it was huge and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jen from New York

Exceptional Hotel Minutes from Syracuse

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean white beds and bathrooms. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Staff recommended a fantastic Italian restaurant for dinner (Avicolli's). Nice choices in free breakfast and even after meal mints were personally offered by staff. Free cookies and newspapers were in the lobby. The pool was clean and the hot tub was nice, Soft pool towels were available in the pool room. Quiet room and personal hot/ cold thermostat on the wall to control room temp. Room had small fridge, microwave, coffee maker with 4 packs of coffee, nice flat screen tv with remote, lap desk, alarm clock, telephone, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, Neutrogena shampoo & conditioner and lotion plus French milled soaps and lots of plugs for chargers. Plus there is a note that they will provide free small toiletry products if you forgot. I've stayed at expensive NY City hotels that weren't this nice. There are so many restaurant choices that are close to this hotel. Plus a Wegmans grocery, Walmart, and Target are a few big stores nearby. It is so easy to get on and off the highway. For expensive quality and not an expensive price I would choose this chain. I have stayed here twice now and have always been well pleased. I recommend this hotel to my family and friends and will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AdkMomof3 from Adirondacks, NY

Great place for a family!

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, clean, and comfortable hotel! Family friendly as well- our kids loved the pool and the waffle machine at the breakfast bar- it was a hit! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com