Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel great amenities!

Posted May 18, 2015
Loved staying here! Nice pool, loved 24 hour coffee service, wine and cheese was fabulous! Room was clean big and modern!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Elizabeth , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton-Syracuse/Clay and for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the kind remarks and I will be sure to share your review with my staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy from LA

This place rocks.

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
So impressed by the cleanliness of this hotel (I mean, really - it was so cheap I was worried it would be a dump!). Upon check-in we were told that we were the "guests of the day" and that our rooms were upgraded! We had a huge room (which we so needed with four of us) and found a basket of goodies with a handwritten card in our room. Such a classy touch that I never expected. We will be staying here again, for sure. Everyone was so friendly and helpful! Best part (for my 6 and 8 year old daughters - the warm cookies at 4pm each day. Breakfast was pretty great also (much more robust than the "continental breakfast" they called it (hello, Belgian waffles!). Highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to staying with us at the Hampton Inn-Syracuse/Clay and for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feed back, its what keeps us grounded and humble to continue the good work. We truly take pride in our hotel, staff and guests! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Cons: The breakfast was sub-par at best. It being Easter morning they could of sprung for some sausage or bacon.
We were staying one night on Easter weekend. We had some family in Syracuse, so they all came to visit us and the kids. We were in the hot tub and pool for a while. We ordered pizza, they called the room to let us know it was there, and sent him right up to our room. Room was very clean and quite large. We had 2 queen beds. Could have been a table and chairs for eating in there though. We had to sit on the beds to eat. And pizza and white linens do not go well together with children. Next morning we had the breakfast they offered. It wasn't very good. They had a lot of choices, but it was all school cafeteria food. And there was no meat options as far as sausage or bacon. The croissants were very dry as well. All in all it was a good stay. Could just improve breakfast options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Elizabeth , Hotel Management
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn-Syracuse/Clay and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy the hot items at breakfast. Please know that we continuously evaluate the menu in our effort to provide a variety of quality food items. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brandee from Hannibal, NY

Great place

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast is really good. Pool, Hottub and workout room in the same area. Perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn-Syracuse/Clay and for taking the time to review our hotel. I will make sure to share your review with my staff at our morning huddle. We at Hampton get together every morning to discuss the ways we can improve our guests experience. It truly helps when people tell us their honest opinion as it helps us stay grounded and always strive to be better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Djamel from Chambly

Excellente place

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Confortable, propre et tranquille. Proche de plusieurs commodités. Plusieurs restaurant juste à côté, pharmacie et un petit centre d'achat
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn-Syracuse/Clay and for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve and continue to be in the top levels of Hampton Inns and hope you stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Clean and comfortable room great location breakfast was very nice lots of selections to choose from. Only down side was the pool, after we checked in we headed down to the pool to unwind and relax upon entering the pool area, not enough seating or tables to put our towls down on.there were a lot of families there just not enough room to move around so we decided to leave without ever getting wet. This was my only complaint other than that nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Elizabeth , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn-Syracuse/Clay and for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as we are continuously tying to improve our guest accommodations. Please visit again soon, we would love for you to take advantage of the pool area!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindsey from Brewerton

Nice

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn-Syracuse/Clay and for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and hope that you visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slippery Rock

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros Hotel staff friendly and very eager to help Easy check in / check out Nice hot complimentary breakfast Clean pool area Clean rooms Great coffee Cons Fridge did not work in our room Kids complaint - line for waffles was too long (they were good)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Elizabeth , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Our guest's feedback is very important to us as we continue our efforts to serve you better each day. We hope to see you again soon and once again, Thank you from all of us here at the Hampton Inn Syracuse/Clay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn-Syracuse/Clay and for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the excellent high ranking and recommendation to other patrons. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamie from Altmar

Amazing stay

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Went for a night away with family, front desk staff was super helpful and amazing. Everything was great. I will be choosing Hampton Inn for all future stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn/Syracuse Clay and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that our hotel met your expectations and that your experience was a pleasant one. Please introduce your self the next time you are in the area!