Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel great amenities!

Posted May 18, 2015
Loved staying here! Nice pool, loved 24 hour coffee service, wine and cheese was fabulous! Room was clean big and modern!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Cons: The breakfast was sub-par at best. It being Easter morning they could of sprung for some sausage or bacon.
We were staying one night on Easter weekend. We had some family in Syracuse, so they all came to visit us and the kids. We were in the hot tub and pool for a while. We ordered pizza, they called the room to let us know it was there, and sent him right up to our room. Room was very clean and quite large. We had 2 queen beds. Could have been a table and chairs for eating in there though. We had to sit on the beds to eat. And pizza and white linens do not go well together with children. Next morning we had the breakfast they offered. It wasn't very good. They had a lot of choices, but it was all school cafeteria food. And there was no meat options as far as sausage or bacon. The croissants were very dry as well. All in all it was a good stay. Could just improve breakfast options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Elizabeth , Hotel Management
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn-Syracuse/Clay and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy the hot items at breakfast. Please know that we continuously evaluate the menu in our effort to provide a variety of quality food items. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Clean and comfortable room great location breakfast was very nice lots of selections to choose from. Only down side was the pool, after we checked in we headed down to the pool to unwind and relax upon entering the pool area, not enough seating or tables to put our towls down on.there were a lot of families there just not enough room to move around so we decided to leave without ever getting wet. This was my only complaint other than that nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Slippery Rock

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros Hotel staff friendly and very eager to help Easy check in / check out Nice hot complimentary breakfast Clean pool area Clean rooms Great coffee Cons Fridge did not work in our room Kids complaint - line for waffles was too long (they were good)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Elizabeth , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Our guest's feedback is very important to us as we continue our efforts to serve you better each day. We hope to see you again soon and once again, Thank you from all of us here at the Hampton Inn Syracuse/Clay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Candicefrom Hannibal

Excellent

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the stay at this location. Room was comfortable, clean linens and bathroom. Very nice - will definitely recommend this place to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katefrom Connecticut

Excellent and comfortable stay!

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
I had to come to town for a family member's funeral and stayed here for one night. The room was spotlessly clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the staff went out of their way to help. I will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that we were able to accommodate you and your family; however, am sorry that it was during such a difficult time. We enjoyed you all as guests and hope to see you soon under better circumstances. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by johnfrom Centerport

Great hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Always love staying in this Hampton inn. Clean , comfortable and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster, PA

Business Stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Rooms were clean
Cons: Bigger breakfast.
The hotel was under construction in the lobby area when I booked. Besides this minor detail the hotel was nice, comfy, and clean. Staff was friendly. Stay here highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Elizabeth , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We like to know how we are performing and are glad we met your expectations. We look forward to your return should you find yourself in our area in the future.