Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster, PA

Business Stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Rooms were clean
Cons: Bigger breakfast.
The hotel was under construction in the lobby area when I booked. Besides this minor detail the hotel was nice, comfy, and clean. Staff was friendly. Stay here highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa, ontario, Canada

Good location, close to stores and restaurants

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location, staff very pleasant and accommodating
Location: Many stores and restaurants around
Always an enjoyable stay even with the present renovations talking place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Convenient, nice

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Soft clean beds with plenty of pillows. Great staff....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clay, NY

Nice hotel for overnight getaway.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms and pool.
Cons: Breakfast was limited in choices.
Entire stay was enjoyable. The only negative was the ongoing construction. I am sure it will be beautiful the next time I stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worked perfect for me.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Close to shoppimg. Great breakfast options. Frinedly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn-Syracuse/Clay and for taking the time to review our hotel! We are thrilled that you had such a pleasant stay as that is our main goal for all of our guests. Thanks again and Happy Holidays!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Hotel staff always friendly and helpful. Pool and hot tub very clean. Room very clean and bed is very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn-Syracuse/Clay. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and for responding with such kind remarks. I will make sure to pass them along to my staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to outlets

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Clean and convenient . My experience was great and I would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn-Syracuse/Clay. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled to read that you had a pleasant experience. If you haven't already, you'll have to explore all the amazing restaurants and shopping the next time you are in the area!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by T Manleyfrom Boston

very clean

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very high praise for the way this hotel was run. It was clean and the breakfast next morning was good with plenty of choses. The people In reception were very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario

always enjoy our stay here

Posted Oct 21, 2014
consistently have good experiences staying at this hotel. The staff are very welcoming and pleasant. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast and snacks are good. We also like this location when visiting Syracuse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn-Syracuse/Clay. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and I will be sure to pass along your kind remarks to my staff. Thank you again and Happy Holidays!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The hotel was wonderful and the staff went out of their way to make you feel at home.