Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown but rude staff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Charge guest for self parking, what a joke.........................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel if staying in Ybor

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Hotel is clean and up to date. Staff was always friendly. Breakfast buffet on friday and saturday is well worth the price. Other days it is a made to order breakfast style. If room overlooks pool area be aware several kids playing only a few stories below can get loud. Would stay there again if in Ybor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Florida

Excellent location for someone visiting Ybor City

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Every staff member we encountered was upbeat, friendly and professional. The building itself was clean and in perfect repair.
Cons: The elevator was really slow. But since we were on the third floor we just used the stairs.
Location: Historic Ybor city in Tampa. Google it.
The hotel was a bit on the pricey side, but it was during a weekend when there was a big music festival in Ybor City and is pretty much the only hotel in that area, so I suppose it was priced accordingly. Other than the price, everything about it was terrific!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vito from Chicago

Great hotel at great location

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Great hotel right in the heart of Ybor. Clean, dependable and close to all the hot spots!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great people.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Location, personnel.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The historic distric has some really good restaurant options. The hotel is convenient to all.
Evening front desk personnel were very helpful. Greast location for the historic district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Liverpool

Close to bars & restaurants

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, clean room. Reception staff very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JM from Ocala

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was one of the best hotel experiences we have had. Love the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort myers, fl

Comfortable & great location

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Bed, location.
Cons: Loud between rooms
Great for 1-night stay in Ybor after a concert at the Times Forum stadium. Comfortable bed, nice & helpful staff, great location. Thin walls though. We just turned on the fan in the room & that drowned everything out. If you can't sleep with a whirring sound from a fan or AC, you'll hear what's happening in the rooms around you. Check out The Bunker for coffee & Cuban toast in the morning, one black away. We didn't even see the hotel breakfast...too many cool, local spots to check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Torben from Denmark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tom

is was nice hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: conviience
Cons: seems a little out dated, maybe some refreshing
Location: location was good
the hotel was fine just a busy weekend if going to ybor is good place to stay