Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Ireland

Lovely hotel with great sea views

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Only eat breakfast in the hotel - plenty of choice. Great entertainment at night.
Location: Location very central - lots of lovely little restaurants nearby.
Very clean hotel with really helpful staff. Right in the center of lots of activity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom London

The best location for party people.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Location, view from balcony.
Cons: Didn't notice
Location: Heart of Tenerife night life.
I was staying in Sol Tenerife for many times (a few days, not all holiday), and will come back again. Perfect location for young people - In the middle of Tenerife's night life, amazing view from 11th floor's balcony. Veronicas bars are just on your doorstep. Staff is friendly, very good overal atmosphere. May not be a good choice for older people and families with kids - high level of noise. Music from number of bars/clubs around hotel you can hear in your room till morning, even if the window is closed.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Staffordshire

Never a 4 Star!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all!
Cons: The sound proofing, the food, the room standards, the cleaning.
Location: The location is ok for younger people. It says beach front but its the sea front and you have to walk to the actual beach.
We knew how close this hotel was to bars as we've been before & as 2 young girls we didn't mind as we would be out a few nights anyway. The noise was VERY loud but that wasn't really that much of a problem for us. The fact that this is meant to be a 4star & more like a 2star was more of a problem. The rooms are gross & really old. There was 1 plug socket in the entire room and the tv was plugged into that. So to use straighteners/dryers & phone chargers every day was annoying because we had to take turns! When the website says sea view..it means most rooms see a tiny bit of sea. Our room did not look like anything you see on the pictures. I guess when they see young people they give them the worse rooms facing the bars as they are less likely to complain.We had breakfast included but struggled to find anything nice to eat. The plates spelt like dirty, greasy, fishy water! The glasses were never clean. I saw undercooked sausages too. God help those poor people on all inclusive! The pool area was a joke. Its packed & you can't get a sun bed at all! It's far too small! On our last day we weren't flying until late at night so we asked the receptionist the night before if we could book a late check out. She said no, come back in the morning and ask. The next morning they said we should have asked earlier! So we wasted our last day sitting on the ripped smelly sofas in reception as we couldn't get a sun bed either. The hotel had a huge waiting list of people wanted to change rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lancashire

Poor hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Food and rooms need upgraded
Location: Good location
You want the truth.and in our opinion that was the truth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trionafrom Limerick

Sol Tenerife

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel. Great location. Close to the main strip for night time entertainment and right beside the beach. Very clean and efficient staff. Overall great holiday. Bit of a walk to nice restaurants alright but the walk along the sea front was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlykinzzzfrom Glasgow

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wasn't sure whether or not to book this hotel as there were several bad reviews and complaints about noise but I can honestly say it was an excellent hotel. The room was clean with an amazing sea view and was cleaned regurarly. The pool was good with a good number of sun loungers which were busy in the morning but if you hit the pool around 2pm then you can get a sun lounger with a parasol. We went half board which was plenty as the buffet was quite big with a good selection so we never even needed lunch the entire time we were there. The entertainment at night was fine but you're best to go out at least once. The ONLY problem was the noise. The hotel is situated right next to a number of bars (which means its location is fab) but makes it very noisy at night. However me and my boyfriend are young and noise doesn't bother us but we did buy ear plugs from the vending machines and with them we couldnt hear a thing! Staff were friendly and happy to help. Didnt meet many other british people which was a suprise. Overall it was a great hotel in an excellent location which we would definitely go back to.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom west mids

close to beach bars and restaurants

Posted Jul 8, 2014
weather nice abit cooler in the evenings 10 min drive to better beaches. beach club was the best and its definetly worth going. hotel pools need to be bigger having to pay for changing towels by the pool is terrible. should give free bottles of water in your rooms and to pay for the use of safe is not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from coventry

all fabulous

Posted Jul 7, 2014
bit noisy at night but shut the door and it dampens the sound of the kids night life.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolinafrom Machester

If you like Linekers, OReillys and Tramps...

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
...thats the place for you. Very loud at night, the doors are quite sound proof but you can still hear stuff.
3 out of 5
by terryfrom london

staff is really nice and friendly and helpful.

Posted May 29, 2014
This hotel need up date. Toilet flash didn't work all the time and the noise went all night until 5am. I couldn't make sleep. The food was nice.