Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Narumon b.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location, beautiful landscaping

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Collinetta is a clean, comfortable, attractive hotel in a wonderful setting. It's perched on a hillside above Lake Maggiore with fabulous views from the front rooms, restaurant, pool, and grounds. It was not the most spacious or the most luxurious of the 8 hotels we stayed in during our recent month in Switzerland, but overall it was our favorite hotel of the trip. Our room was in a separate building below and to the left of the main building. This turned out to be a good thing, since we had a larger room (for our family of 4) and more privacy than the regular hotel rooms. We had a small private lawn with reclining chairs and a table with umbrella. We used the swimming pool a lot, and the deck outside the pool is a great place to soak up sun while admiring the vista. Take time to walk around the grounds - there are many wonderful plants and trees in a lush, verdant setting. Parking was adequate with snug spaces. Breakfast was the usual Swiss buffet, of good quality. The desk and restaurant staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at this hotel again if we visit Ascona in the future, which we'd like to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra läge, utmärkt utsikt

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Frukosten, utsikten av restaurangen.
Cons: De kan informera mer om annexet och visa några bilder om rummet och läget.
Location: Ta det lugnt. Simma eller sola. Det finns många ställe man kan vandra. Fina stränder i Locarno. Shopping i Milan eller Lugano.
När vi bokade rummet stod det att vi kommer att få annex rummet. Det fanns ingen information eller bilder om annex rummet. Det visade sig att detta rum har inget sjö utsikt eller bra läge. Ingen WiFi täckning i rummet heller för att det ligger bort från huvud byggnaden. Rummet var inte värd pengarna (7000 kr till 4 nätter) men till slut kunde vi få lite rabatt. Vi kunde fortfarande hitta mycket bättre rum i andra hotel. Om ni bokar här ringa och dubbel kolla så får ni inte detta rum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid

Ideales Hotel in Ascona.

Posted May 26, 2014
Tolle Aussicht auf den Lago Maggiore, ruhig, sehr gepflegter Park und bequemes kleines Hallenbad. Reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Canterbury

Absolutely loved it

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the warm to the our checking out, we were made to feel welcomed and comfortable. The hotel is set nicely on the hill with a short but steep walk to/from its' own beach. The access to from the car park is also steep. The pool and gym are well set up. The food was very nicely cooked and going half board is well worth considering. All in all a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes, familiäres Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Saubere Anlage, saubere Zimmer
Cons: Badezimmer war etwas älter und klein
Location: Schöner Garten, schöner Seeblick, leicht außerhalb
Ein sehr schönes familiäres Hotel mit schöner Gartenanlage und herrlichem Seeblick. Die Zimmer selbst sind schön hell und waren sehr sauber. Das Badezimmer war ebenfalls sehr sauber, allerdings schon etwas älter und etwas klein. Das Hotel liegt nicht direkt im Zentrum von Ascona, sondern im Teilort Moscia (ca. 20 - 30 Minuten Fußweg). Wir hatten einen schönen großen Balkon am Zimmer. Das Frühstücksbüffet war gut und der Service war wirklich super. Abendessen haben wir nur einmal à la carte genutzt, das Essen war sehr lecker, der Service in Ordnung und die Preise üblich für Ascona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PLfrom FL

Beautiful view of Lake Maggiore

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice , we stayed in a mini suite set off from the main hotel, only problem no AC and is was warmer than expected weather. They did supply a fan , when we asked and that was good to circulate the night air. The View of Lake Maggiore was fabulous! Our stay in Ascona was Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CHOLET Afrom ANGERS/FRANCE

Un petit coin de PARADIS

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Que dire ? Tout est PARFAIT.L'accueil, la situation de l'hôtel , la propreté de la chambre ou de la salle du petit déjeuner. Ce dernier d'ailleurs excellent , très complet , correspondant à toutes les nationalités , et le personnel est à votre disposition.Je conseille vraiment ce magnifique endroit , face au lac majeur , vue à tomber par terre ! Nous espérons revenir rapidement et dans tous les cas à la Collinetta, qui porte bien son nom ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Schöne Lage (Seeblick, ruhig). Zimmerkomfort mittel (kein Kühlschrank). Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Speisekarte etwas bieder.