Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NEVADA

Not Very Confy beds and low quality food at buffet

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: View, location and front desk the guys were so helpful and polite.
Cons: Food, and probably get small fridges or a couch.
Location: excellent
We liked the hotel, the only two things: They said beds were queen and weren`t, to me they are full size. Second: Buffet wasn`t that good and very expensive. We paid for bruch $16.99, here in the USA you pay that for diner. Too expensive and very poor food. And last, pools didnt have warm water and wifi had not strong signal, we couldn`t use it at all. Besides that we loved the place and plan to go back with more family by the next year.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Posted Nov 18, 2014
I booked a King size bed and was given a full. I had to pay 50.00 extra to upgrade and was very unsatisfied. Il never return .. I was given a response of "oh I don't know what to tell you" poor service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ventura County

Convenient. Close to everything.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Did lots of shopping. Room needed more furniture. No extra chair or couch to sit on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, Ca

Oceanfront view, close to dining and shopping

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds in clean room with a beautiful oceanfront view. The staff was friendly. Fast pass voucher to get across border easier and faster!
Cons: Wifi service is very slow, could not use iPad. Fix the elevator, only one worked.
Location: Hotel right on the beach. Lots of good dining and shopping nearby.
Comfortable and clean hotel with oceanfront view made for a very satisfying stay. The hotel is in walking distance of many good restaurants and stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We stayed in the newest addition on the 12th floor. Beautiful view overlooking the pool and ocean. There are approximately 250 rooms in this addition. Comfortable bed, great AC, separate seating area. I would recommend these rooms, but not the rooms in the older section.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Close to beach and manny great places to eat

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Style, flavor, ambiance !
Cons: N/A
Arrived on Sunday, departed fri. AM. Enjoyed a great stay. A friendly and help Staff was very pleasing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Hotel staff was great. since the beginning to the end everything was phenomenal great people beach great Hotel was super sway to get to. I would definitely come here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

OVERRATED Hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Food in restaurant was good and reasonably priced. Good location.
Cons: Internet Connectivity Let people know that rates may be lower in the "run down" part of the hotel.
Location: Central Location. Walk to many places.
The hotel has WiFi available -- but it was not available in our room. It was only available in the lobby and pool ... and it was very slow (rated speed was only 1 Mbs). Our room in the Coronado Tower was listed as "remodeled". Well, it had a flat screen TV, but that was the only thing that seemed remodeled. Paint was peeling off wall, balcony door handle falling off, toilet flushing problems, mattress was old and lumpy and nightstand drawer was missing handle. We had to call three times to get extra pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
very clean! stayed in the pacifico tower. not sure what the other towers are like.