Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Nice place needs repairs a lot of repairs my room had patches on door not painted yet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NEVADA

Not Very Confy beds and low quality food at buffet

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: View, location and front desk the guys were so helpful and polite.
Cons: Food, and probably get small fridges or a couch.
Location: excellent
We liked the hotel, the only two things: They said beds were queen and weren`t, to me they are full size. Second: Buffet wasn`t that good and very expensive. We paid for bruch $16.99, here in the USA you pay that for diner. Too expensive and very poor food. And last, pools didnt have warm water and wifi had not strong signal, we couldn`t use it at all. Besides that we loved the place and plan to go back with more family by the next year.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Posted Nov 18, 2014
I booked a King size bed and was given a full. I had to pay 50.00 extra to upgrade and was very unsatisfied. Il never return .. I was given a response of "oh I don't know what to tell you" poor service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ventura County

Convenient. Close to everything.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Did lots of shopping. Room needed more furniture. No extra chair or couch to sit on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, Ca

Oceanfront view, close to dining and shopping

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds in clean room with a beautiful oceanfront view. The staff was friendly. Fast pass voucher to get across border easier and faster!
Cons: Wifi service is very slow, could not use iPad. Fix the elevator, only one worked.
Location: Hotel right on the beach. Lots of good dining and shopping nearby.
Comfortable and clean hotel with oceanfront view made for a very satisfying stay. The hotel is in walking distance of many good restaurants and stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We stayed in the newest addition on the 12th floor. Beautiful view overlooking the pool and ocean. There are approximately 250 rooms in this addition. Comfortable bed, great AC, separate seating area. I would recommend these rooms, but not the rooms in the older section.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Close to beach and manny great places to eat

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Style, flavor, ambiance !
Cons: N/A
Arrived on Sunday, departed fri. AM. Enjoyed a great stay. A friendly and help Staff was very pleasing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

la odisea

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: la alberca y el jacuzi.
Cons: la puntualidad en la entrega de las habitaciones. habia muchos huespedes con el mismo problema.
Location: actividades de playa
La habitacion no estaba lista a la hora indicada, nos prometieron que en una hora. no se cumplio y esperamos mientras los recepcionistas hacian llamadas para ver si ya estaba limpia pero.....no. Nos cambiaron de torre segun para compensarnos de tanto tiempo de espera y al llegar e instalarnos, no habia aire acondicionado. Nos fuimos a otra suite,. con cocineta pero sin equipo o utencilios de cosina. ahi nos quedamos !por fin! despues hablamos con el gerente para comentar tantas anomalias y como compenzacion, nos obsequio dos cortesias de bebidas margaritas y un dia de estancia en el hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerardo Padillafrom San Jose, CA

Hotel Rosafrito Beach

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hjotel is conveniently ;located at an ocean front beach in Rosarito. The property is a little olde in need of remodeling but still is able to deliver a comfortable stay. the personnel is king ad ready to to assist you in whatever you need. A bit high in price vs value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamiefrom San Diego

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a pretty cool place but don't let the photo mislead you. The hotel you are staying in is the older part. We paid extra for an ocean view and expected to be staying in the new tower because it is the one in the photo. That tower is extended stay condos and suites that are way more expensive. So if you are paying lower rates you will definitely be in the old tower which is only 6 stories high. It's still not bad though! The only complaint I have is the air conditioner was really loud and didn't work very well. For the price we paid everything was just fine : )