Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kurtovic san francisco

I always go to rosarito beach hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Hotel is so well maintained . They care about guest i go there for years . I canot imagine to stay in any other hotel .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice spot but hotel needs some TLC!

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Great check in and very helpful staff. Room was dirty and had a broken futon. Poor attitudes at check out!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Nice place needs repairs a lot of repairs my room had patches on door not painted yet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NEVADA

Not Very Confy beds and low quality food at buffet

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: View, location and front desk the guys were so helpful and polite.
Cons: Food, and probably get small fridges or a couch.
Location: excellent
We liked the hotel, the only two things: They said beds were queen and weren`t, to me they are full size. Second: Buffet wasn`t that good and very expensive. We paid for bruch $16.99, here in the USA you pay that for diner. Too expensive and very poor food. And last, pools didnt have warm water and wifi had not strong signal, we couldn`t use it at all. Besides that we loved the place and plan to go back with more family by the next year.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Posted Nov 18, 2014
I booked a King size bed and was given a full. I had to pay 50.00 extra to upgrade and was very unsatisfied. Il never return .. I was given a response of "oh I don't know what to tell you" poor service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ventura County

Convenient. Close to everything.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Did lots of shopping. Room needed more furniture. No extra chair or couch to sit on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, Ca

Oceanfront view, close to dining and shopping

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds in clean room with a beautiful oceanfront view. The staff was friendly. Fast pass voucher to get across border easier and faster!
Cons: Wifi service is very slow, could not use iPad. Fix the elevator, only one worked.
Location: Hotel right on the beach. Lots of good dining and shopping nearby.
Comfortable and clean hotel with oceanfront view made for a very satisfying stay. The hotel is in walking distance of many good restaurants and stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We stayed in the newest addition on the 12th floor. Beautiful view overlooking the pool and ocean. There are approximately 250 rooms in this addition. Comfortable bed, great AC, separate seating area. I would recommend these rooms, but not the rooms in the older section.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Close to beach and manny great places to eat

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Style, flavor, ambiance !
Cons: N/A
Arrived on Sunday, departed fri. AM. Enjoyed a great stay. A friendly and help Staff was very pleasing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com