Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too good

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The only thing nice was the balcony view! Other than that the beds were small and didn't hold still, and the blankets were ragedy . The bed kept moving away from the wall. The toilet flooded!! Dirty water came out of the shower. Also, you can hear noises from all over because of the paper thin walls. Not going back! !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe from tustin ca

Nice choice for a relaxing getaway!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Stayed here a few times already and never had a bad experience, hotel staff is friendly and helpful hotel rooms are nice for the price. The beach is only steps away from hotel and their pools are decent. Cant beat what you get for the price! Will highly recommend. Jose
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by soad100100 from long beach ca

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Great hotel on the beach, Pacifico tower rooms are the newest and nicest.
3 out of 5
by Edwin from San Diego

This place is alright... book a cheaper hotel tho.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: In front of beach.
Cons: Place is a little old
Location: Tacos, beach and Papas and Beer
Place is ok but they have some stupid rules. Stay at a cheaper hotel for about 50-70 a night. The only thing thats ok about this place is that they regulate who comes in or not, but if you bring guest over after 9PM they have a 32$ fee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ANDY AND LIZ from CHINO

my stay was not the best but very convenient.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: bartenders were accomadating and courtieous and they have kareoke bar at other bar area at night which was entertaining. fastpass is great when cross
Cons: more entertainment at main bar area, TV screens, sports .
Location: great location at end of street and closes to eveerything. steak resturant was very good too. Indio resturant is the name , i think.
stayed in the Playas rooms by the ocean front, great view, lots of room space. sam e complaints about the towels , so we brought our own. the shower water temperature was erratic from cold to blazing hot, somewhat burned myself. had problems with room accomadations but resolved eventually.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by wolfeman from murrieta ca

Epic view of the surf. Excellent waves and food.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Great bar tenders that know what a real bloody marry should taste like. Tasty and tender lobster cooked to perfection with good prompt service.
Cons: It was all good.
Location: Surf, sun, sand, and well taken care of plants and grass.
Unreal surf with no crowds in front of hotel . Awesome view from our room with friendly people that appreciated our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deisy from L.A., CA

Nice pool, good views...

Posted Mar 11, 2014
The place is very kid friendly, game room, playground and kiddie pools. The room was clean but the beds were very uncomfortable, too hard.
2 out of 5
by Doug and Cindy from Sacramento,ca

Beautiful view outside but inside.. ?????? WHY???

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice, the location was perfect and what a view!!
Why would they let the hotel get so run down??? Great location but very used. One morning we woke up with water all over the bathroom floor.... went down and told the staff... about 12 hours later someone came and told me not to worry... it is just grey water???? And if I wanted (as if I wouldn't ) they would have house keeping come and mop the bathroom floor. The food was good and the staff were very nice and if is in a great location.... however it was very run down. We would never stay there again. The bath towels were stained with who knows what and were rags. Our room had a kitchenette but no coffee maker,microwave, or anything you would need to use it. My only question is WHY????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JC from San Francisco

Nice hotel if room is on the tower

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: The staff were really nice and always asking how they could help us. Make sure you get the Fast Pass to cross the border back, it only took us 45 min.
Cons: Very little could be improved
Location: great location
Enjoyed our family stay in a two room suite on the tower over looking the pool and balcony view of the beach.
2 out of 5
by Kiki from Los Angeles

I will not return to the hotel again.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
I found a great deal on Expedia which might be to do with our room on the first floor. It was like a basement, the room was very dark. The pillows, linens, and towels are thin and poor quality. It was even questionable if it was fleshly washed... I have stayed many hotels with different ranks as an airline employee, so my rating is not biased. But I will not stay this hotel again.