Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We stayed in the newest addition on the 12th floor. Beautiful view overlooking the pool and ocean. There are approximately 250 rooms in this addition. Comfortable bed, great AC, separate seating area. I would recommend these rooms, but not the rooms in the older section.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to beach and manny great places to eat

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Style, flavor, ambiance !
Cons: N/A
Arrived on Sunday, departed fri. AM. Enjoyed a great stay. A friendly and help Staff was very pleasing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Hotel staff was great. since the beginning to the end everything was phenomenal great people beach great Hotel was super sway to get to. I would definitely come here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

OVERRATED Hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Food in restaurant was good and reasonably priced. Good location.
Cons: Internet Connectivity Let people know that rates may be lower in the "run down" part of the hotel.
Location: Central Location. Walk to many places.
The hotel has WiFi available -- but it was not available in our room. It was only available in the lobby and pool ... and it was very slow (rated speed was only 1 Mbs). Our room in the Coronado Tower was listed as "remodeled". Well, it had a flat screen TV, but that was the only thing that seemed remodeled. Paint was peeling off wall, balcony door handle falling off, toilet flushing problems, mattress was old and lumpy and nightstand drawer was missing handle. We had to call three times to get extra pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
very clean! stayed in the pacifico tower. not sure what the other towers are like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: the drinks and view
Location: restaurants and papas and beer club at night
perfect getaway for family, couples or friends. Enjoyed the pool and the drinks with mussels, walking distance to beach, bars and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Luis, AZ

Bad experience, would go to a different hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Bad experience
Cons: Better customer service, a working A/C in the room.
Location: Rosarito is always fun, regardless of where you stay.
Very very bad experience. The A/C was out for all of our stay (2 days), the 1st day they told us 3 times “they were working on it,” and the 2nd day they finally sent someone after I said I was going to write a bad review about it, the maintenance tech got there to tell us that we couldn’t have the A/C at a low temperature, which didn’t work at all. The new parking ticket machine (to get out of the hotel) was not working properly so they sent me back to the lobby to get a new ticket so I could get of the parking garage, rather than them getting me a new ticket. Anybody could get a key to my room or to any room for that matter. Three of my friends got a key to my room ‘no questions asked.’ One of my friends got a key to my brother’s room and again, ‘no questions asked.’ I’m glad we knew each other if not I guess anyone can go into anyone’s room and steal something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We loved it. Just our room was to simple. But we will go back for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Comfy

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great Place To Stay! Beds Are A Little Small But Overall Good Hotel Would Stay There Again!