Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
very clean! stayed in the pacifico tower. not sure what the other towers are like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: the drinks and view
Location: restaurants and papas and beer club at night
perfect getaway for family, couples or friends. Enjoyed the pool and the drinks with mussels, walking distance to beach, bars and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Luis, AZ

Bad experience, would go to a different hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Bad experience
Cons: Better customer service, a working A/C in the room.
Location: Rosarito is always fun, regardless of where you stay.
Very very bad experience. The A/C was out for all of our stay (2 days), the 1st day they told us 3 times “they were working on it,” and the 2nd day they finally sent someone after I said I was going to write a bad review about it, the maintenance tech got there to tell us that we couldn’t have the A/C at a low temperature, which didn’t work at all. The new parking ticket machine (to get out of the hotel) was not working properly so they sent me back to the lobby to get a new ticket so I could get of the parking garage, rather than them getting me a new ticket. Anybody could get a key to my room or to any room for that matter. Three of my friends got a key to my room ‘no questions asked.’ One of my friends got a key to my brother’s room and again, ‘no questions asked.’ I’m glad we knew each other if not I guess anyone can go into anyone’s room and steal something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We loved it. Just our room was to simple. But we will go back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Comfy

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great Place To Stay! Beds Are A Little Small But Overall Good Hotel Would Stay There Again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newman ca

Nice and private

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Nicest place to stay in Rosarito downtown area. Big pool two big jacuzzi 's . Condos are big and comfortable. Sundays buffet is delicious .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Contrasting Towers

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The new Pacifico Tower has wonderful, large rooms and a nice swimming area.
Cons: The old tower is in need of restoration. Small room sizes aren't a problem, but cracked tiles, very dark hallways, holes in walls and a lousy pool are
Location: The location is great for Rosarito. Located right on the beach and within quick walking distance to several restaurants, clubs and bars.
I stayed in the old tower for one night and found the hotel to be disappointing. It was old, but with out charm, dark and our room wasn't in very good shape- a few cracked tiles, a whole in the bathroom wall, and was very small. The balcony wasn't big enough to even place a chair so you can sit and enjoy the wonderful view of the beach. Electricity briefly went out in the already very dark hallway twice. I paid to be upgraded to the new Pacifico Tower and had a completely different experience. The hotel room was large and modern. Contained a queen size bed, a living room, a kitchenette, safe and a very large balcony with a table and chairs. The Pacifico tower also contains a nice, modern pool and a few hot tubs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very very poor service!!! Elavators is a vary slow they going up and down passing your floor couple times , 10-15 min take to get down from 12th floor its insain !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful room's Ocean view.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The closeness of the beach and the Pier.
Location: Going shopping is easier, due to the good location of the Hotel.
The Hotel clerks are very polite and the housekeeping personnel . The room was very clean and spacious. Restaurant food is excellent. I am planning my next trip to Rosarito Beach Hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Might have been good in 1971

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Let's get to it. The room was expensive for Rosarito. I was stunned at how spare the furnishings were and overall how little they provided the guest . 1 towel in the bath, no shampoo. Water pressure was terrible and the tub barely drained. Checking in is painfully slow. There are a lot of great condos in Rosarito these days and they are a much better option than the antiquated Rosarito Beach Hotel