Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, KY

Wonderful breakfast

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Breakfast was great! Room was clean and comfortable. Shuttle bus to the airport was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to train station.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: they provide free breakfast buffet and the food was really excellent!
Cons: we found out that they should give more extra pilows,blankets for the guest.it seems that the pillows are not new and they are small and flat!
Location: it is closed to train station,department store, restaurants.
the hotel staff are all nice and accomodating, but the only problem was they can not speak english.hard for us to asks questions especially when we want to go for a tour,where is the shopping mall like those things.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Once there, lots of convenience stores and eateries.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms make this a one star or two star at best
Very disappointing after a long international trip. Room was very dirty and outdated. Mattress seemed old and lumpy. Staff was great and check in was quick and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Haneda Airport

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Massage chair. Amenitities in room.
Cons: More non-smoking rooms made available.
Location: Nice area with shops and restaurants near by. Not too touristy so it is not likely that many people will speak English.
I originally planned to fly into Haneda to make a domestic flight, but after some cancelled international flights I was routed to Narita. Due to the last minute nature of the trip I realized I would miss my domestic flight and quickly went on Expedia to book this room. All they had left for two people was smoking. Everything else closer to the airport was booked or significantly more expensive. When I arrived I took the limousine bus to Haneda (approximately $30.00 per person) and then a taxi to Hotel Arts Omori (again $30.00). The hotel was nice and the front desk staff found our reservation immediately. There is a Lawson convenience store across the street as well as a Ramen house making it very convenient. I did not have time to explore the area more, but there were shopping and other restaurant opportunities nearby. In the morning I took the shuttle to the airport and was on my way. The room was small but pleasant and had robes, toothbrushes, a razor, lotion, shoe shine accessories, soaps and shampoos. It also had a very large massage chair that was really excellent and helped to melt away aches and pains from 24 hours of travel and a 14 hour flight. While it was a smoking room there was a HEPA filter to help out and I definitely enjoyed my time there. The value was excellent as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr Nashfrom Kuala Lumpur

Nice hotel with good transport

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: A map of commuter rails in English
Location: Visit the Shinagawa Aquarium about 10 minutes walk. Buy your needs at the many small marts available
Walking distance to Shinagawa Aquarium. Close to the commuter rails. Very quiet. Provides free transport to and fro Haneda Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jojo & Miccafrom Philippines

great location, very clean rooms

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are very clean, quiet neighbourhood, and the staff are very helpful. Breakfast is complete but not very tasty. 10 minutes walk to the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tedfrom Hawaii

Arts Omori, Nice place nice price

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Hotel was nice and quiet, there are also many stores near by including Seiyu (Walmart).It was a nice clean room and friendly staff. Breakfast buffet was included for the entire stay. The breakfast was really good and included both Eastern and Western types of breakfast foods. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wilson familyfrom BC, Canada

Highly recommend

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not knowing how close the hotel was to Omori station, we took a cab, which cost us about $20.00 from the bullet train. However, when we got there, staff was very kind, held our bags, until we could check in, as we were early. The room was large for Japanese standards, and 2 adults plus a 17 year old boy were very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and lots of selection. The beds/pillows were comfortable, the carpets needed cleaning, but otherwise, it was great. Would absolutely stay there again. Only two quick blocks to JR station, and you can go anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gordonfrom California

Worth Finding, But Hard to Find

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The facilities are very nice and well maintained. I had limited need of service, but noticed that the staff went out of its way to attend to, and even anticipate, their customers' needs. Be aware that the airport shuttle bus runs only once an hour, even at the busiest times. I was advised (correctly) that it takes 30 minutes to reach Haneda Airport, so in terms of time, the hotel is further from the airport than I had believed. Also, even if you speak and read Japanese, the hotel is further from Omori Station than the map suggests, and is (despite its height) difficult to find.