Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thailand

Love it!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I do love this hotel. Surprisingly, I got a spacial price from expedia... Comfortable room with all facilities. The room is very clean. And hotel staff was so nice. Unfortunately the garden was renovated. Hotel is located in Shinjuku area so that very easy to walk to waseda station subway. I'm pretty sure I'm gonna stay in this hotel every time I go Tokyo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice security staff

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Nice stay, helpful staff. A step to Waseda University. Nice environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Highly recommendable

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Coffee options in the room.
Location: Right across Waseda University, great for biking or jogging. The closest busy area is the Takadanobaba station, where you can get all your supplies.
We were apprehensive about booking this hotel bec of the location shown on the map. We thought it might take so much time going to and from the hotel off our schedule. But it turned out a great hotel after all. There was an efficient shuttle going back and forth to Takadanobaba station (Jr Line less than 10 min away) every 30 min. from 9am-9pm, and should you miss it, the cab cost Y530 to Y710 depending on how early or how late you take it. The hotel itself is very spacious. It has a little touch of European decor in the lobby but the rooms were really spacious compared to Japanese standards... the Japanese garden view from our window is spectacular! We were lucky to have seen all the fall colors! The bathroom has a separate toilet enclosure with the ever hi-tech washlets that sprays water to wash your bum, heats up the seats, plays music and spray air freshener from a side or remote control... and the bathtub is an oversized soak tub size... and yes, there's an oversized shower head with high water pressure- perfect for those aching back muscles after a long day! Plush robes, "cotton sleeping gowns", Shiseido soap, japanese facial moisturizers, toothbrushes, toothpastes, razors, after shave, cotton buds and swabs, hair elastics etc, etc. were provided at no extra cost. There's free wi-fi and 1 complimentary bottle of water for each guest every day. However, there's no complimentary coffee, only tea. The staff were very courteous and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

와세다대학을 한눈에 바라볼 수 있는 동화속 나라

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: 위치, 청결, 친절
Cons: 조식비를 좀 내렸으면.
Location: 와세다 대학 구경 좋아요!
직원모두 친절하고 깨끗해서 이용하는 내내 만족했습니다. 동경에 갈 때에는 여기에 머물생각입니다. 그러나 아침식사는 조금 비쌉니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent rapport qualité/prix

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Propreté, lobby impressionnant dans son style.
Cons: matelas plus moelleux souhaité
Location: Navette gratuite ts les 30 mns pour aller à la station de métro, trop loin pour faire le trajet à pied.
Grande chambre, très propre, bien agencée, insonorisée, SdB avec tout ce qu'il faut. Literie un peu dure mais grand lit 160.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪府豊中市

気配りが感じられるホテル

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: 気配りとトイレと浴室が独立している点
Cons: ロケーションが駅から少し遠いので、バスの本数を毎時1本増やして欲しい。 リビングルームにコンセントがあれば尚良い。
Location: 駅から少々遠いですが、コンビニもすぐにあります。 徒歩約15分の江戸川橋駅にはスーパーもあります。
ジュニアスイートに宿泊しました。 部屋は広く、夜景もとても綺麗でした。 初めからポットに水が入っており、気配りが感じられました。 少々値段は高いですが、また泊まってみたいホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ベッド

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3人部屋を予約しました。チェックインの時にちゃんと予約がされて無くて、沢山待たされました。 ダブルベッドの広は良かったですが、クッションはイマイチ(;_;)/~~~ シングルベッドは狭くて、クッションも悪い。凄く期待をしたホテルでしたが、、、。後は清潔でシャトルバスも便利。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by K生

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Luxury hotel convenient to Waseda University

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: We most valued the location of the hotel, the shuttle bus, and the spaciousness of the room.
Cons: Expand the number of shuttles during the weekdays to every 15 minutes. Also, start running the shuttle earlier and later.
Location: Easy walk to Waseda University, about a 8-10 minute walk to the nearest subway station. Has convenience stores close by.
My husband was at a conference at Waseda University so this hotel was very convenient for that. The hotel had a shuttle to a train station so it was easy for me and my daughter to get around Tokyo. The room was spacious for Tokyo and the closet was big enough to store our luggage out of the way. The staff spoke English and helped us with restaurant and taxi reservations. The hotel has convenience stores and restaurants close by as well as restaurants within the hotel. There were small touches like having baked goods from the bakery in the hotel in our room after checking in. There was free in room wifi and it worked well. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay there again.