Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Luxury hotel convenient to Waseda University

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: We most valued the location of the hotel, the shuttle bus, and the spaciousness of the room.
Cons: Expand the number of shuttles during the weekdays to every 15 minutes. Also, start running the shuttle earlier and later.
Location: Easy walk to Waseda University, about a 8-10 minute walk to the nearest subway station. Has convenience stores close by.
My husband was at a conference at Waseda University so this hotel was very convenient for that. The hotel had a shuttle to a train station so it was easy for me and my daughter to get around Tokyo. The room was spacious for Tokyo and the closet was big enough to store our luggage out of the way. The staff spoke English and helped us with restaurant and taxi reservations. The hotel has convenience stores and restaurants close by as well as restaurants within the hotel. There were small touches like having baked goods from the bakery in the hotel in our room after checking in. There was free in room wifi and it worked well. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Perth. W.A

Luxurious refuge

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Loved this hotel and its classiness. We stayed in a suite which was just wonderful. The hotel shuttle bus was very efficient to get to station. And it ran exactly on time. We didn't use subway but it is located close by. We had a JR Rail Pass and so the only issue would be closeness to station as often we wanted to start out earlier than the bus schedule. However if you don't mind walking and a bit of exercise it wasn't that far. We didn't eat at the hotel as it looked a little expensive (it may not have been ) but there were plenty of options outside the hotel. Overall the hotel was so gorgeous and in a pleasant, quite area that I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice business hotel

Posted May 8, 2014
We had a clean, nice but small room that could use a renovation, especially the sofa-bed that our oldest was sleeping on. Good views over Tokyo. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from London

great holiday central place

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: It was very comfortable, quiet, friendly, nobody bothered us, we didn't need anything. But the staff were always polite and friendly .
Cons: We were disappointed about the swimming pool , the extra expense, as we thought that was compliments of the hotel, staying there.
Location: Great resturants, lots of little streets to walk around. Central to tube station. 7 Eleven sop if you needed it.
The hotel is a lovely quiet spot, so peaceful. Yet a 10 minute walk to the tube station, or a Limo bus that takes you to the railway station. Then you can wonder around the corner to lots of different resturants, and you can eat out very cheap if you wish to. Depending on your budget. The hotel also offers lovely food, if you feel lazy at night. I like that you could have such a peaceful nights sleep and overlook the city at night, what a stunning view we had. Also to look down onto the pretty gardens. The hotel is classic, no one bothers you, yet if you need help with any info, they are the most wonderful , helpful staff I have ever met on my travels. I was so impressed with Tokyo, its clean, safe, and so friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nicole from manila

hotel facilities and services good.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: facilities and service
Cons: quite far from city central
Location: not much
We enjoyed our stay. The service staff are respectfull and warm. We will recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by daleslb

Great Stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we were very satisfied with our stay at this hotel, there were some issues with the room given but nothing that significantly affected our stay. The breakfast options were the best part of our stay here, I would definitely book at this hotel when next we are in Tokyo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric and family from Anaheim Hill ,California

Nice and clean hotel to start.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Cons: The hotel shuttle can be start 1 hour early
Location: reasonable price restaurant around JR station area.
English speaking staff o/k, big room with sofa bed, very clean room. nice bathroom with everything you needed ,vary polite staff, hotel free shuttle to JR station .2 stop to Shinjuku. I travel a lot of places this hotel is reasonable nice , we only go back to rest at night so will work for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tunde from London

Nice university environ

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and well mannered staff, i will use again if I am in Tokyo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013