Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service is just better than a DIY type hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing...and for the price?
No free internet in room (for the price). When approached, staff was not as forthcoming with assistance as one would expect of it's rating; the hotel could not afford a proper map of Tokyo! Service was a ittle "cold and economical". They probably expect all hotel guests are regulars and all-too-familiar with the hotel. I didn't have my morning papers! The drainage in the bathroom wasn't draining properly too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Atlanta, GA

The hotel is excellent!

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: I like the prompt service for anything that you needed or request.
Cons: The only bad thing was outside the hotel, I tripped on the cobblestone and the taxi comes around the curve pretty fast, so watch out. No English TV.
Location: The location is in Ebisu - which is really close to the train station - walking distance. It is also near a Baskin Robbins, Burger King, Starbucks.
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Some of the staff could speak pretty good English. They are very organized and prompt. The breakfast buffet is cheaper when you buy it as a package deal and it is really good with a large variety. There is a DVD player, so I would bring a few DVD's since there are no English channels to watch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tezza from Sydney

Great Hotel for Christmas

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Liked the location as it was in a nice area and a short train ride from Shibuya.
Cons: Could get there own Swimming Pool and Sauna etc... or provide their guests with complementary use of the nearby pool. It was Yen2500 per use.
Stayed for 3 nights just before Christmas and loved every minute of it. Staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mitchell Johnson from Menlo Park, CA

expensive but worth it.

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pj from london

Nice hotel but very cold lobby area

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Lobby area was so cold to sit and or work in for meetings etc as the cold air kept coming in by high traffic of people in and out of front door for hours. The warmest place where drinks and refreshments etc were available was the bar which is small with good service and plenty of other peoples smoke to breathe in to damage your lungs with
3 out of 5
by Chuck from Virginia

Location just ok

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Room size was very good. Beds comfortable.
Cons: Very noisy room (1302), sounded, and felt like, we were under a major walkway or dance studio and this at 4 am.
Location: There is a covered walkway from the hotel, level B1, taking you thru the mall to the skyway and train/metro stations. Hotel didn't tell us that.
Would have preferred a more central location. Only 1 metro line within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AF from Mexico City

Very nice, very comfortable, go there

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Public spaces, breakfast, staff, location.
Cons: Internet, should not be charged. They charge for it even when you have an executive room.
Location: A very nice and local mall with easy access to a main subway line.
We had a trip around Asia for 20 days and we payed for even more expensive hotels, but definitively this was the most comfortable; Tokyo was our base so we arrived there at the beggining and at the end and on our las nights we booked the executive room, which gave us access to a special lounge and to a gym outside the hotel. That was a very nice experience. The hotel staff was absolutely accomodating. Totaly recommendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Las Vegas

Typical Westin quality

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was large and well finished by Tokyo standards. The beds were comfortable but firmer than Westin "heavenly beds" in the US, which is also typical in Japan. The hotel is located in a business district and is one train stop away from numerous restaurants and bars in Shibuya.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neil from Hayama, Japan

Spacious hotel in a nice location downtown Tokyo.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: The hotel spaces are luxurious and well-maintained. The hotel staff is courteous and professional. We liked everything that the hotel provided.
Cons: I'd like for Westin to consider more generous policy concerning Wi-Fi, it's free in the lobby so why not the room?
Location: Ebisu and Ebisu Garden is densely populated with shopping and dining options. I would recommend taking afternoon walks through the area.
Family traveled into the city to meet someone and visit the Ueno Zoo. Check-in process was a little slow but things went smoothly from there. Westin package included a very generous buffet breakfast in the reservation. We spent most of our time in Ebisu area or at the Ueno Zoo. The standard rooms are spacious and well-appointed. The only draw backs were some foot step sounds from the room above late at night and the lack of Wi-Fi included in the room rate. Ebisu is a nice location with good shopping and dining within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RB from Los Angeles

Very clean and convenient

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its a very western style hotel. Large room and bath. Clean and comfortable. Hotel food was excellent and there were many close restaurants and shopping areas.