Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RENEE from Newport,MI

could use some remodeling

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is very old. Could use some Remodeling, but was clean. Not worth price I paid. I have gotten better for a lot less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quality Inn totally devoid of'quality'

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: A major renovation might save this antiquity? But might not be cost effective. So 'burying the corpse' might be a more prudent fiscal option?
Location: Just staying overnight en route to warmer climes. Thus simply want a reasonable room ;fair value for money The Quality Inn North fails abysmally in t
Hotel older. Dilapidated. An musty(unpleasant )odor was all pervasive. Room dirty Bathroom in need of serious renovation .I could hardly see through the window because of grime. Door at the bottom of stairs which was supposed to an 'exit/entry portal operated with the room key would only allow exit !The receptionist told me that 'the door was broken'? The breakfast was poor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOLEDO

NOT WHAT WE WERE EXPECTING

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Cons: CLEANLINESS
LIGHT DIDN'T WORK. FAN IN BATHROOM DIDNT WORK. FLOOR IN BATHROOM COULD HAVE BEEN CLEANER. BATHTUB FLOOR WAS DIRTY. SIMPLE HARD CHAIR IN ROOM AND NO SOFT CHAIR OR SOFA. RAN OUT OF CLEENEX ONE HOUR IN THE ROOM. NOT MUCH AVAILABLE IN VENDING MACHINE.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

don't recommend this hote .

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
There was no cold water in the sink or tub so the shower was too hot to use. The side entrance was broken so I had to walk the extra distance with luggage to get to the room. The hotel charged me for the room after I had paid for it through hotels.com and when they went to fix it they charged my card again. I had to spend and extra hour on the phone to get it straightened out and I'm still waiting to the money to be refunded to my card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON, Canada

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The room was better than average for the price range. The staff went out of their way to make the stay comfortable.
Cons: The backdoor of the hotel is in need of repair. I'm not a handy person but I don't think it could be locked even if they wanted to.
Location: We were here for a rest stop. It had everything that made it comfortable and convenient for us.
After reading some reviews, I was skeptical that the room and hotel would not be very nice. I was pleasantly surprised to find the room was great. It was clean and spacious and also featured a kitchen nook (bar fridge, microwave and coffee station) that was not advertised. The bathroom was recently renovated with granite counters. The hotel is in a quiet location, close to any amenities a traveller could need; Gas stations, shopping, etc. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dave from Medina

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels
rough area older poor condition facility