Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location - Lovely Staff

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for New Year - two nights. Really nice hotel, great location, lovely little town. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel well located.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Location and room size
Cons: Breakfast was a little scarce, internet was complicated.
Location: It very well located, in the heart of the old city with shops and restaurants near by.
The hotel is very well located in the only nice part of the city! Stores and restaurants are very close. THis was a perfect overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nora from Atlanta, GA, USA

Stella D'Italia

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Location to the town center and overall cleanliness.
Cons: Some of the staffers.
This hotel has few amenities expected in America or experienced elsewhere in Sicily. The gentleman staffer Giampiero was very friendly and helpful with suggestions and arrangements at restaurants. Wi-Fi reception was only available in the lobby, but it was very good there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chuck from Napoli

Great hotel, VERY CENTER OF MARSALA

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was great. Provided good local guidance for a restaurant that was exceptional and very reasonably priced. I was very impressed with the location, room, service. Thanks for a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Malcolm from London

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent and efficient staff on arrival. Offered to park car in hotel car park. We arrived late and were greeted warmly with suggestions of an enoteca for a late glass of marsala. Great location in middle of old town. The only slight drawback was that breakfast was not as good as expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve

Central to main square

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our room was quirky having a bridge 'corridor' across the street, however this was the only form of natural light into the room so was kept in permanent gloom. We asked if we could move but our request was met with surprise as this room was apparently frequently requested!! Beats me as to why.. However the staff were charming and obliging which helped us overlook the tattiness and faults of the building. I would question the four star rating as we found a far superior three star hotel for our next trip to Marsala.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter

Marsala - July 2012

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel - very comfortable and clean. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Very good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Pennsylvannia

Sweet Delight

Posted Jul 7, 2012
We really enjoyed it. Front Desk staff speaks English. Hotel is next to the city center Pallazzo where everything happens. My 17 year old son wanted to go to the beach, and the hotel offers a "free of charge" taxi service to/from their beach area which is about 4km from the hotel, and there is a really nice Gazebo restaurant, very reasonable. Beach chairs/umbrella 8 euros /day. Shopping/entertainment and excellent restaurants/cafes/wine bars surround the hotel. The ocean is 2 blocks away. So happy we chose this hotel, because the other hotels are out side the main city, and not in walking distance of the restaurants/cafes etc. So although you might be beach front you would not have access to the great shops/restaurants etc. Restaurants do not open until 7:30-8pm. Don't miss visiting the salt mines about 2miles away, and the local acheological museam which has the only known surviving Pheonician boat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stay here

Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
If you are in Marsala, you should stay here. We toured Sicily and stayed at 5 hotels, and this was out favorite. The hotel was a bit hard to drive to because it is in a pedestrian zone. So we had to park outside the area, and the walk-in. Then, the very friendly front desk people told us they had a parking lot and gave us (difficult) directions to their private lot. The hotel is in the center of town across from the cathedral. Nice room, nice breakfast...but the adjoining building was doing construction. and they started work ontime at 7am. (ugh). Cant fault the hotel for that. Also....We left some clothes in the hotel and instead of sending them to us, they insisted on driving them to our next destination which was in Palermo (about 2.5 hours away)....So they won my heart with their wonderful customer service!!! You will not be disappointed in this hotel.