Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Why drop the ball in the breakfast room?

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: New.
Cons: Customer service training in kitchen & front desk. Front desk guy told me my loyalty acct would not be charged since I booked thru 3d party. But did
Room was fine, not cheap, but above average quality. This is the hotel with the managers of the oil and gas industry (the workers stay down the road at other facilities). At breakfast, a woman who works there acts like every chair that is out of place, every banana the rolled into the next bin, and every plate or tray left out, is a HUGE disappointment. She even asked me if I had placed a tray on a counter (I did, I said, b/c I did not know where to find it). Most breakfast staff greet everyone cheerily, but not this woman. God loves a cheerful giver, and paying customers at this Holiday Inn Express should demand more professional wait staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila PA

Visit my son at college

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything except the bed
Cons: The mattress
Location: Visit student at Wheeling Jesuit University
My son is a freshman this year so we will be coming out to Wheeling several times a year. Previously we stayed at the Hampton Inn, which we love. You are generally 25. less. The only negative at your place is the bed. My husband really didn't like it, woke up with back pain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkersburg, WV

Kindness Staff Anywhere!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, comfort.
Cons: Maybe get waffles instead of the pancakes. My preference.
Location: Cabela's shopping center has everything you need, but not that far from Pittsburgh, so you can shop there as well.
The hotel has a warm, friendly atmosphere and the staff is the kindness I have ever seen. The breakfast staff was wonderful as well. The food was hot and the girl was constantly filling any bin before it got empty. We really appreciated it. Thank you for your hospitality. Rooms are clean and staff is wonderful. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deacon from Omaha, NE

Great Accomodations

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an accessible room on the second floor. It was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Plenty of restaurants and stores in the area, Breakfast was outstanding, complete with biscuits and gravy, bacon and eggs, pancakes, fruit, yogurt and more. We couldn't have asked for more during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jkl from OKC, OK

just travelling through

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy in/out. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and inexpensive. No extra fees for parking and Cabelas is just around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chad was very helpful with modifying my reservation. A+ customers service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the nicest Holiday Inn Express Hotels that we have visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rebecca from Fairfax va

Great hotel

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love this hotel and always stay here when we travel to Indiana from DC. Great people nice quiet new hotel right off of 70 and close to target & restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Rating

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: I liked the location of this hotel. It is located close to Cabela's and shopping mall and only a few miles from Oglebay Park.
Cons: The heating system, friendliness of staff, decor of rooms, and clearly indicate the size and layout of rooms that are being presented as suites.
Location: Near Cabela's, mall shopping, and Oglebay Park in Triadelphia/Wheeling, West Virginia.
My stay at this hotel was okay. I have stayed many times in other Holiday Inn Express and Suites and expected the same, which was excellent. The suite was only slightly bigger than a regular room. The room was decorated in a mud-look brown. The heat vent would blow hot air and then change to ice cold air and made a shrill squealing noise throughout the night. Breakfast was okay and staff friendliness was okay. Overall, the stay was okay, but not pleasing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lucas family from Kentucky

Good for overnight stay

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wall thermostat control. Unit is in window and the temperature outside is very cold. The unit takes a while to heat up and blows cold air before any heat comes out.