Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wheeling

Great hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Great stay, always clean! Staff was friendly, always look for a holiday inn to stay at
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DaveDfrom Baltimore

Good value & room

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nearly-new facility, well maintained. Close to Cabella's & Highland Center, but not much else. Breakfast was ok but free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Why drop the ball in the breakfast room?

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: New.
Cons: Customer service training in kitchen & front desk. Front desk guy told me my loyalty acct would not be charged since I booked thru 3d party. But did
Room was fine, not cheap, but above average quality. This is the hotel with the managers of the oil and gas industry (the workers stay down the road at other facilities). At breakfast, a woman who works there acts like every chair that is out of place, every banana the rolled into the next bin, and every plate or tray left out, is a HUGE disappointment. She even asked me if I had placed a tray on a counter (I did, I said, b/c I did not know where to find it). Most breakfast staff greet everyone cheerily, but not this woman. God loves a cheerful giver, and paying customers at this Holiday Inn Express should demand more professional wait staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gus Kostasfrom PA

Apathy at HIE, Triadelphia, WV

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had reserved a room with 2 Queen-sized beds for an oversight stay prior to attending the recent Tough Mudder, in St Clairsville, OH. When we arrived, there was 1 King bed. The desk attendant was more interested in addressing her cellphone messages, then welcoming us to the HIE and was very apathetic. When I discovered the bed issue, she had no resolution and basically wanted to terminate the call with me. She did tell me that the Manager would contact me, Monday. I have yet to hear any response from HIE Management. My teammate had to sleep on the floor. Very disappointing treatment from this HIE and HIE, in general. I stayed here last year without a glitch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phila PA

Visit my son at college

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything except the bed
Cons: The mattress
Location: Visit student at Wheeling Jesuit University
My son is a freshman this year so we will be coming out to Wheeling several times a year. Previously we stayed at the Hampton Inn, which we love. You are generally 25. less. The only negative at your place is the bed. My husband really didn't like it, woke up with back pain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Staceyfrom Brecksville, OH

Great Stay, Great People!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with our decision to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Triadelphia. I was very impressed by the staff...notably the front desk clerk when we checked in and the breakfast staff. The room was large and clean (We stayed in an executive suite.). The pool and hot tub were great at the end of the day for the kids. I also enjoyed staying in Triadelphia for the shopping and restaurants. We chose to stay there even though we were going to visit Oglebay Resort during the day...it was nice to have a place to retreat to. I would definitely stay there again if I was visiting the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com