Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but Spartan

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The staff is kind and courteous but I found the room missing a lot of the nice touches you like. For example, no body lotion, shower cap or extra towels. Still there was a nice breakfast buffet. Among the class of hotels you find at airports, this was better than most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The staff and the large room
Cons: Nothing really
Location: The location was really convenient for the airport and interstate .
The first impression of the Hyatt Place is that the staff at the front desk were really helpful. The room was great it was large as were the beds and it had a good lounge area too. If I ever come to Tuscon again I will book this hotel and recommend it to anyone .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Convenient but low quality.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
It's very conviently located right next to the airport. Given the brandname Hyatt, I was not expecting this. The best thing about the hotel was the bed. Nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was very hospitable. The room was clean but carpet inside the room and throughout the hotel was dirty. It was vacuumed but not shampooed for a while. The flush was leaking. The toilet seat had a screw cover missing. There was small refrigerator in the room that had a continuous noise coming out of it (not the usual humming noise)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Different room style from what I reserved.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
I booked a double-bed and 1 sofa bed room online and made phone confirmation directly with the hotel right after getting online confirmation. But when I arrived, it's a 1 king size bed and 1 sofa bed room. The hotel said only one room is guaranteed, but the room style cannot be guaranteed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Nice hotel near Tucson , AZ airport.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
I stay at this hotel often and would highly recommend the Hyatt . The service is great, the rooms are clean and the staff are courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tuscon, AZ

Very nice, especially for the price.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Great room. Outstanding staff. Awesome location. Only complaint is we had two double beds instead of two queens. At least I know for next time. Otherwise, could not have asked for a better hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The exterior of the hotel looks like a rectangular box. Not much to look at really. The lobby is small and there is no real restaurant per se. However, i was greeted by an accommodating hotel staff. Everyone I met there was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the room I was in. You can order food there but it's a limited menu. Overall I'd give it 80-85%.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just passing through.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Highly recommend for Airport Hotel. Staff very nice, room was comfortable, clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Delicious breakfast. Great staff.
Location: Near airport.
Delicious breakfast. Room was next to the elevator so it got a bit noisy. Bathroom sink was clogged which was a bit inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Passing through returning home, this hotel is perfect...clean, very comfortable and nice. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!