Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Posada Don Antonio is an excellent value! Our room was very cozy and the Hotel transports you to another time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice quaint little hotel in a good location

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anna from Portland, OR

Don Antonio Posada- a lovely get away

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only spent one night there but really enjoyed the hotel. We especially liked the courtyard and pool and fountain right outside our door. The room was fresh and bright with no bugs. Lots of restaurants close by and we could easily walk to the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Minnesota, USA

Nice hotel in a nice location!

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Everything.
First, I thought all of hotels in Colonia were a little pricey. This one was average. It was also clean and the staff was very friendly, some Spanish is helpful (if you're unwilling to learn stay some where else). The room was very comfortable. I was a little nervous because the first night there was loud music down the street but by bedtime it was quiet. The breakfast was very good, you have to love dulce de leche! The location was fantastic for exploring the historical part of town, very convenient to come back for a bathroom. :-) Long story short, our three day weekend in Colonia was 'todo tranquilo y contento' I would, and have, recommended this hotel to my close friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elena from London

Very nice hotel in a typical south american house

Posted Dec 12, 2013
The hotel is very nice, just a few minutes walk from the historical center and from the bus station. From the port is around 10/15 minutes walk. As it is located in a traditional South American house, all the rooms are around the yard/garden overlooking the swimming pool and the garden. The room was very clean, confortable and romantic with the traditional linen and furniture. The only thing I didn't like was the strange smell at the reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pager from Buenos Aires

Great spot and value

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located in a convenient location, the service was excellent and the hotel itself really great. A hotel that did all the little things really well, such as breakfast and wifi in the room. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by L George from California

Lovely

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We love this place, feels like home, very clean comfortable. In the heart of the old town. Worth the price. Good internet service and breakfast. Small unheard pool with lovely gardens. Stayed 4 nights, will stay again if travel to Colonia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meryl from Windsor, England

Exceeded expectations!

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Location. Staff. Ambience. Everything.
Cons: Ramps for rolling luggage.
Location: Within a few seconds of the Main Street so ideal for restaurants, bars and shopping. Walking distance from port and bus station too.
Fabulous. Great location in old Colonia. Full of charm. Excellent staff, sorted out taxi rates to Montevideo and didn't get annoyed when we changed our minds a few times about buses or taxis. Then Booked the bus for us too. Nothing too much for them. Rooms around a central courtyard but be aware this is up a minimum of one flight of wooden stairs and no lifts (not easy with lots of large, heavy cases). Our standard room was plenty big enough with a large,comfortable double bed. It wasn't noisy as we had been led to believe from other reviews. Choice of fan, window or air con to cool down. Bathroom had a huge shower with quaint Portuguese style tiling. Everything you could need for our one night stay. The small pool and lazing area looked inviting too but we were too busy to try it out. Wifi good in all parts of the hotel. A good selection of breads, pastries, cakes, cereals, cheese, hams, jams, fruit etc for breakfast and efficient tidying up so there was always somewhere clean to sit. I would definitely recommend this as the place to stay if you want to get away from impersonal, box like hotel rooms. I cannot praise Posada Don Antonio enough as we loved our brief stay. Would love to stay again, and wouldn't consider anywhere else - you could even walk there in about 10 minutes (slowly) if you came by boat or bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ricardo from London

Nice hotel at very good value

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very quiet and nice hotel , charming and great breakfast. An excellent option .