Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Quick Overnight Stay Near the Beach

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: The service and friendliness of the staff was refreshing.
Cons: The water fountain in the small fitness room was not functional. Breakfast line in the very small and crowded lobby was very long at 8:30am.
Location: We visited Hollywood Beach and Mrs. Olson's Coffee Hut, a great hometown breakfast place steps away from the ocean. Highly recommend.
Overall good experience. We arrived late and were able to check into our room immediately. The room was clean, spacious, and just what we needed for a quick night's stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
AC unit did not work-refrigerator did not work-told management and they said sorry could not do nothing about it- I said that's it- they said yup-
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Correct pour une nuit de passage

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Le stationnement assez grand et hôtel était bien situé pour aller à Santa Barbara et Burbank.
Cons: Le système de carte(clé).
Le quartier où se situe l'hôtel n'a pas vraiment de charme, le déjeuner est correct et le personnel est courtois. La chambre était propre et bien aménagée. Le seul hic désagréable est que nous devions toujours aller faire réactiver la carte car dès que l'on quittait la chambre pour une plus longue période elle se désactivait.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basis hotel, slecht onderhouden

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Niets
Location: Niets te beleven
Ontbijt was erg slecht, tafels vuil, vuilnisbakken vol Gang tegels gescheurd, badkamer was smoezelig in de hoeken en onderzijde kozijnen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxnard CA

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Hittade superbra restaurang- Larsen's o baren Lazy Dog, det räddade kvällen!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not Pleased with Stay

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The day clerk & maintenance man get high marks, but the night clerk should go look for another line of work that suits her attitude.
Cons: Clean the rooms because they are filthy and replace the night clerk
Location: It was very difficult to find in the 5-way intersection; no restaurants near by.
The check-in at Best Western Oxnard was very pleasant with the day clerk and maintenance man who assisted with getting a crib set-up in the room for my grandson. The hardwood & tile floors in the room were filthy. My grandson was covered with dirt from head to toe after crawling around for only a few minutes. The bathroom tub was also filthy with a black ring around it. On the 2nd day of stay, I asked the night clerk to have the room cleaned which was not done. All the night clerk gave me was a nasty attitude. She said she couldn't guarantee anything. The night clerk also refused to process my receipt for an early morning check out the following day. Later I managed to have the day clerk process my receipt so we didn't have to waste time at 3:30 a.m. with the night clerk. The day clerk & maintenance man get high marks, but the night clerk should go look for another line of work that suits her attitude, like working in a sanitation department.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad smell in room, changed room and same bad smell

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Cons: Clean carpets, detail clean the rooms.
Hotel is not maintaining rooms each room has a bad smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Paso ca.

Works

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing for what it serves, good for the money and location for me
A lot of traffic at the 5 corners but is surprisingly quiet in the inner area. Clean, conveniently located for food and necessities, not the greatest area but I had no issues, this was for work. Stayed here a number of times and is always consistent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to festival and beach

Posted May 18, 2015
Good experience. Staff was very helpful. Easy to find
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels