Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tulare

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The hotel staff greeted me with a very friendly air. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The breakfast is off-site at Denny's, with a breakfast voucher, which was very easy to redeem and even the staff at the Denny's was super friendly and helpful. Overall, a nice relaxing and pleasant weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cracking hotel. Comfy beds, attentive staff and decent Denny's breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RJFfrom Ventura

Conference

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel had good reviews - now I know why. It's really a great little place. Very clean. The staff has everything to do with the overall condition of the hotel and the experience. Just great people. Very accommodating. The hotel is near everything, freeway access, grocery, beaches, stores, Starbucks, the pier, restaurants, etc. If I lived in the hotel I could sell my car :) Provided breakfast at Denny's is a creative solution to nothing at all. Additional parking at the adjacent fast food place is a little quirky, but adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

2 night stay - couple

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
In n out burger right next door and the hotel being right on the entrance to the freeway makes the location quite busy. Dennys breakfast is a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: It has a designated smoking are outside, good parking, fridge, microwave.
Location: Good location
Good clean room, nice staff, breakfast at denny's, good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dagmarfrom Ventura, Ca.

Front desk review.

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there with our special needs granddaughter. The lady at the front desk went above and beyond to accomodate this.. She was such a sweet person. Unfortunately I can't remember her name, for a lack of a better word, she was a black lady, and I do mean lady. but I am sure she .knows who she is. Thank You!!!! Our stay was Sept. 28, checking out Sept. 29.Thanks again, Dagmar
2 out of 5
Recommended
by DDEfrom Dana Point, CA

First time and last time

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We come to Ventura a lot. Both the Sheraton Four Points (which we LOVE) and the Crown Plaza were booked, so I booked this hotel. Noisy surroundings, freeway and In n Out noise, but worse was the air conditioner didn't work properly. Staff was friendly and very accommodating but the property beyond the front desk area was outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by R Nealfrom Las Vegas

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was spacious, beds were comfortable, staff was exceptional, breakfast is at the Denny's next door. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again. Close to the beach, and fairgrounds easy on easy off of the 101.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JonWfrom Toronto

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was as above. Breakfast at Denny's was a bonus compared to the usual cold muffins in the lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com