Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: It has a designated smoking are outside, good parking, fridge, microwave.
Location: Good location
Good clean room, nice staff, breakfast at denny's, good location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by DDEfrom Dana Point, CA

First time and last time

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We come to Ventura a lot. Both the Sheraton Four Points (which we LOVE) and the Crown Plaza were booked, so I booked this hotel. Noisy surroundings, freeway and In n Out noise, but worse was the air conditioner didn't work properly. Staff was friendly and very accommodating but the property beyond the front desk area was outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by R Nealfrom Las Vegas

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was spacious, beds were comfortable, staff was exceptional, breakfast is at the Denny's next door. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again. Close to the beach, and fairgrounds easy on easy off of the 101.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JonWfrom Toronto

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was as above. Breakfast at Denny's was a bonus compared to the usual cold muffins in the lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ventura CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
For the money, it was very nice and in decent location. The room was clean and quiet. The personnel at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The only thing I didn't like was the fact if you come in late, good luck parking if you don't have a compact car. Although that didn't stop me from staying there 3 days later heading back home towards home.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Fernando, CA

Don't bother.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The staff that we interacted with was nice. The room was attractive. There was plenty of parking, and handicapped parking was very convenient.
Cons: The configuration of the room is crazy. The closet was pretty much useless, and there was no drawer space, so no place to put clothes.
Location: Good location, near beach and highway. Ventura is a lovely historic city.
I was pretty disappointed with my stay. Even though the lobby staff was friendly and cheerful, the room itself was very below par. The bathtub was dirty. I mean, it had actual clumps of dirt in it, and when I turned on the shower, I realized it was even dirtier than it looked. There was also not an abundance of towels or amenities. The bed was comfortable enough, but I had to smooth out the sheets before getting into bed. The closet is almost completely inaccessible. Because of the way the bed table was pushed almost all the way to one of the doors, it was impossible to open on that side, and the other side had a small refrigerator with a microwave on top, so that even a man's dress shirt could not be hung over it. If you're hoping to see a clear TV program, you're out of luck. While the TV itself was large, there's not hi-def picture, and I couldn't adjust the screen to see the whole image. Also, the air conditioning controller was either not working properly or just too complicated to figure out at 10 o'clock at night after a long day. There is no continental breakfast, but they have a voucher discount system arrangement with the Denny's across the street, but because of our tight schedule, we were unable to take advantage of it. I did appreciate that the staff allowed for us to have a late check out (one hour) so that my partner, who is disabled, could rest up before we had to climb back into the car for our drive home after our morning appointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

comfort Inn

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect room was clean and services was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Location: Pier point beach is very nice.
Hotel advertised a full breakfast in the morning which leads one to think they have a breakfast room. However what you received was a voucher to go to Denny's across the street from 6 to 9am. Very inconvenient and Denny's? Really? Yuck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kellyfrom Redding

Great place right next to everything!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome place to stay. Just down the street from the beach and near the pier and fun shopping. Great neighborhood, family friendly and a great price. Will definitely be back!