Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Shanna from London

Nice but disappointing compared to 10 years ago

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: The swimming pools
The Kingdom still has the best swimming pools in Vic Falls so if you’re planning on spending a lot of time by a pool- a visit to the Kingdom is definitely worth it. On arrival, we had some traditional ‘warriors’ collect our bags from the car and were given wet towels and fruit juice at reception. The room was lovely, spacious and clean however I wasn’t pleased at the level of service I’d received with regards to the room. When I arrived, I was checked in to a room facing the back of the hotel (which was just grass) and had 2 twin beds pushed together claiming to be a King sized bed, which was what I paid for. I got another room from reception without any hassle but as the hotel was empty, it amazed me that the few guests they had staying there weren’t given the best rooms they had. The time taken to receive drink and food orders is atrocious…at one point it took them half an hour to get a pepsi light from a bar that was a few feet away. As far as entertainment goes, there’s not a lot to do in the evenings at the Kingdom as the casino bar is never fully stocked, the machines at the casino’s all seem to have something broken, and all the chairs at the bar are falling apart. It probably doesn’t sound like it, but I did enjoy my stay at the Kingdom. It’s just upsetting to see what it’s become from what it was a decade ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jan from Gauteng South Africa

Nice but expensive

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, friendly staff
Cons: Pricing of dinner - $27 for buffet is steep
Location: Falls, adrenalin stuff, elephant back rides, gamedrives
Conveniently close to falls, station and town. Nice pool and dining area. Just expensive for ordinary South Africans. Staff very friendly especially at the adventure booking centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vera from Johannesburg

Good Hotel close to the Falls

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Cons: All rooms should have fridges
Location: Close to Victoria Falls
Everything was great, rooms good except no fridge. Service excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Casey from Alabama

Great hotel close to Victoria Falls

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Comfortable shower and bath, staff, wifi
Cons: Lower the price a bit
Location: Can walk to the Falls, Crocodile Farm is fun
Staff is always polite and helpful. Breakfast is very nice. We stay here a few times a year and really do enjoy it. However the price continues to increase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gunts from Brussels

Nice hotel close to the falls

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Internet connection slow but works well. Nice quiet rooms.
Location: Great location, just in the middle of everything.
Falls can be conveniently reached through a path located at the rear of the hotel. Only annoying issue is that the moment you exit the hotel you will be surrounded by locals selling al kind of local handcrafts at high prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel close to the Falls

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel was in a good location and the breakfast was good.
Location: Victoria Falls and the centre of the Victoria Falls.
The hotel had a nice feel and breakfast was great. I thought it was a bit expensive for what you actually get but it was in a good location. The hotel was clean and reasonably well maintained but we found that the water was not hot. A person finally fixed the problem at after 9.30pm saying that the hot water had been turned off in another area. Our hot water was not working the in afternoon when we checked. Apart form that it was a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Canada

Really close to the falls and amazing nearby wild

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay, would recommend this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Northampton

Clean, comfy and superb service

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived for a one night stay at the end of an overland trip. Welcomed on arrival with refreshing lemonade and helpful door staff. Room was clean, spacious and had a view of Victoria Falls national park. Hotel is generally open plan with several swimming pools and wildlife in the grounds. Breakfast was a plentiful buffet. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vicky from Western Australia

Very good,close proximity to the Falls,shops etc

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Warm welcome from the hotel staff,no issues checking in, requested for room for our 2 older kids close to us which was done,nice room with pool views.The food was delicious and had a section with traditional foods ,the chef could prepare for you food as per request ie omellets,traditional dancers were good. Clean rooms. The manager was very helpful and I had a surprise birthday day cake and coffee from the hotel.The only thing I would suggest is maybe free internet access for guests,but overall very pleasant stay and would stay again next time.Well done Kingdom hotel!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014