Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Comfortable hotel close to town, & the falls

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Extra eating options on the premises - if you are looking for an alternative to hotel food
Clean, quiet, comfortable, close to town & the falls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Superb hotel. Beautiful grounds. Staff friendly

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Everything from the grounds to the location to the staff
The staff were lovely - very friendly and helpful.The hotel is next to a path that runs alongside the river and a strolling along the path is a great opportunity to watch the wildlife
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airc onditioner noise

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Location, near to Victoria Falls and to town. Staff ready to help.
Location: Visit the falls and do shopping at town.
Noise created by the air condition disturbed sleep at night. Restaurants quality should improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Gelungene Architektur mit gutem Service

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Angenehme Atmosphäre sowohl für Familien als auch für Paare, Alleinreisende. Personal ist sehr hilfsbereit, Sauberkeit sehr gut.
Location: Alles ist fußläufig bitten max. 10 Min. erreichbar. VicFalls 5 Min. entfernt (z.Zt. 30USD Eintritt); Restaurant-Empfehlung: Mama Africa´s (2 Min.)
Das Hotel ist in seiner Architektur traditionell gehalten. Es wurden strukturell Elemente der Great Zimbabwe Ruins übernommen, somit passt es sich angenehm in die Umgebung ein. Es gibt eine Abkürzung zum Victoria Falls National Park. Die Zimmer sind mit allem Nötigen ausgestattet. Es gibt Klimaanlage, TV, Fön, Wannenbad, Wasserkocher und einen Safe. Es gab zu allen Zeiten Heißwasser mit gutem Wasserdruck. Ein Moskitonetz war nicht vorhanden hätte aber bei Bedarf geordert werden können (war allerdings auch nicht nötig). Die Poolanlage ist gepflegt und mit ausreichend Liegen bestückt. Bei voller Ausbuchung könnte es vlt. etwas eng werden. Das Restaurant besticht durch ein vielfältiges, gemischtes Angebot beim Frühstücks- und Abendbuffet. Von Müsli bis english breakfast ist alles vorhanden. Einen Punkt Abzug gibt es hier für den Ablauf bei Volllast. Ist das Restaurant voll belegt entstehen Engpässe beim Geschirr und Besteck. Die Qualität des Essens ist einwandfrei. Alternativ stehen im anhängigen Casinokomplex ein Steakhaus uns ein Pastarestaurant zur Verfügung. Das erstere kann ich empfehlen, das zweite habe ich nicht getestet. Im Ort gibt es sonst auch gute Ausweichmöglichkeiten. Aktivitäten können direkt im Hotel gebucht werden (inkl. Flughafen-Transfer, Preise ohne Aufschlag). WLAN war entgegen der Beschreibung kostenlos. Hinweis: meist funktionierte das Kreditkarten-Terminal nur an der Rezeption (wurde aber durch das Restaurant geregelt). Bank gegenüber des Hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francesc Xavierfrom Sant Gregori

Buen hotel¡¡¡¡

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel cuyos puntos fuertes son su ubicación cercana a la entrada al P N Victoria Falls y al centro del pueblo. El hotel es bonito, la comida muy buena. Dispones de bufet muy amplio y de calidad, tanto en el desayuno que está incluido en el precio como en la cena que debes pagar (el precio a mi parecer es correcto, teniendo en cuenta los precios de VF). El hotel dispone de piscina, jardines bien cuidados. Todos los servicios funcionan perfectamente. Buen hotel en general y muy recomendable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in unmittelbare Nähe zu den Viktoria Fällen

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Lage
Location: Fußläufig zu den Viktoria Fällen
Wachpersonnel sehr hilfreich mit Rat und Tat. Lage excellent. Zimmer OK, Personnel OK, Essen in Ordnung. Für 4 personen 2 Kinder 12 und 11, die beste Preis Leistungs Verhältnis mit Frühstück. Abends gabs Buffet, ca. 22US$ pro person. Wir wollten keine Buffet haben, wir dürften vom "Zimmer Service menu" aussuchen und an der Poolbar essen. Vom Preis gut, Salate waren allgemein in Botswana und in den Viktoria Fällen gut. Geld in US$, Pula von Botswana kommend wechsel. Sich informieren über "Clearing agents" bei Mietauto mitnahme über die Grenze nach Zimbabwe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Some Room for Improvement

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located in the township and close to the Victoria Falls. Room was clean and staff were polite and courteous.
Cons: A little more focus on "in room facilities", room maintenance, and training for restaurant staff.
Location: Great location for access to the central business district of the town and the Falls.
We stayed at the Kingdom for 2 nights from the 9/7/14 to the 11 /7/14 . We enjoyed our stay however identified the following as areas for improvement. In our room we could not completely close the privacy screen behind the sliding class doors which provided access to the balcony leaving us exposed. The rooms did not contain an iron or ironing board and must be requested. While staff will deliver to your room upon request they are also very anxious to retrieve it. Not sure why this is, perhaps they only have a few available for the entire hotel but this became a little inconvenient for us. The quality of food available for breakfast was fine however during the "peak breakfast rush" at around 7.30 to 8.30am some basic things such as bread for toast, and condiments were not available even when requested from staff. Staff were courteous enough, however the table service for breakfast was poor. We were asked by a number of waiters if we would like coffee/tea with our breakfast and despite confirming that we did, we did not receive anything. On our first morning we were shown to a table then invited to help ourselves to the buffet and upon returning to our table found that other guests had been seated at our table. None of these issues would prevent us from returning, however they do detract a little from the experience and may put some people off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sdw808from Hawaii

great environment. friendly staff

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here numerous times and the quality and service is still great. The breakfast buffet is amazing and the evening buffet has so many choices. Find the bar relaxing and friendly. Have sent my friends there the past two months as they have had business meetings in town. Even though I pay, they have had no problem checking in. They have another quick meeting in August. Great property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SY LEEfrom 서울

편리한 위치, 괜찮은 객실내 시설

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
빅토리아폭포를 관광하기에 아주 가깝고 편리한 위치에 있습니다. 객실이 충분한 공간을 가지고 있고 침대 등의 시설이 괜찮습니다. 다만 공항까지의 셔틀서비스가 비용이 너무 높아 두사람 모여도 택시(편도 US$30)를 타는 것이 더 저렴합니다. $30의 택시값은 현지의 소득수준으로 볼때 너무 높은 가격입니다.