Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorinfrom Utah

Right of main highway

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, good service.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Nothing special

Posted Jul 19, 2014
First room a/c didn't work, second one was so loud I has to wear ear plugs, and it dripped on the floor. Just a tired place. Pool looked ok, but didn't have a chance to use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
next to busy freeway but around the block from bus stations and super market and mall and across freeway and one exit from walmart so it is pretty good location. but just not a pretty location. hotel is older but in great condition. great pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard to find using mapping programs.

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: Parking with a watchman Friendly and competent staff.
Cons: Internet references to the property ,especially the street view that retains the Best Western sine age that has in fact been updated.
Location: In a commercial district. A big super supermarket around the corner
The hotel has recently stripped the Best Western off its name. More complex, there is an elevated street above the access street so there is a self navigation problem complicated by the name problem. Once there, a very satisfactory hotel in a convenient place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Busy hotel in Villahermosa

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Cons: Beds are too hard, not enough towels.
Overall service good, room condition a little poor as it is an older hotel. Cleanliness is fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay in Villahermosa, MX

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: the staff was very friendly and caring
Cons: the room we stayed in could use upgrades
Location: not much to do in the near vicinity.
hotel staff was incredible nice and friendly. we stayed two nights, one planned and an extra one due to our fight being cancelled. They let us check in early on the second day. The room was ok, the rooms need upgrades, but in general, ok for one or two night.s
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoy staying at Hotel Maya every time I go to Villahermosa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jorgefrom Queretaro

Only for business

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: very good location
Cons: furniture is old
Excellently located, Hotel is old but clean, only for people who is out of the hotel all day, fair price quality ratio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com