Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard to find using mapping programs.

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: Parking with a watchman Friendly and competent staff.
Cons: Internet references to the property ,especially the street view that retains the Best Western sine age that has in fact been updated.
Location: In a commercial district. A big super supermarket around the corner
The hotel has recently stripped the Best Western off its name. More complex, there is an elevated street above the access street so there is a self navigation problem complicated by the name problem. Once there, a very satisfactory hotel in a convenient place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Busy hotel in Villahermosa

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Cons: Beds are too hard, not enough towels.
Overall service good, room condition a little poor as it is an older hotel. Cleanliness is fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay in Villahermosa, MX

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: the staff was very friendly and caring
Cons: the room we stayed in could use upgrades
Location: not much to do in the near vicinity.
hotel staff was incredible nice and friendly. we stayed two nights, one planned and an extra one due to our fight being cancelled. They let us check in early on the second day. The room was ok, the rooms need upgrades, but in general, ok for one or two night.s
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoy staying at Hotel Maya every time I go to Villahermosa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jorge from Queretaro

Only for business

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: very good location
Cons: furniture is old
Excellently located, Hotel is old but clean, only for people who is out of the hotel all day, fair price quality ratio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pedro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nick from Houston, TX, USA

is a good place to stay

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: service
Cons: the bed
Location: is great location
The hotel was fine,it was clean,the personal nice,other than the bed was a little to hard on the matress,but overall I was happy whit it.I don't have a problem to go back at the same hotel if decide to go back to that town again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elo from Vancouver, Canada

Good place to stay

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: The hotel is close to the airport and the personnel were very kind.
Cons: just the smell of the humidity but is normal in Tabasco.
Location: perfect for whoever wants to access the airport... or downtown, or anywhere around..
The hotel is old but in good shape and my room was clean, it did smell a bit like humidity but is normal, because Tabasco is extremely humid. The people at the front counter were great and very friendly and I requested a taxi a very early in the morning and it was there on time. I would recommend this hotel for anybody that is passing by in Villahermosa. The swimming pool is good too.