Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, Ne.

Trip to Ohio

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: East on/off of interstate.
Cons: Staff needs to be dressed in more appropriate clothing.
Location: Restaurant close by, that did deliver.
Refrigerator ran a lot. Water pressure was low. Was able to get a lower level floor, as forgot to request when made reservation, so glad about that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K from Ames

Pool

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Normal updates.
Location: We went to the Maquoketa Caves after our stay. It is also right across from the I80 truck stop.
Needed a place between the Ames area and Chicago to stay one night with kids so they could swim. Nice hotel for the price. The pool was small, but the kids didn't seem to mind.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was there only for one night. The side doors were broke, one you could not get in with the key card and the other one the lock was broke so it was left open all night and day. The bed that I slept in was like it was card board. The rooms was small. You could smell cigarette smoke all in the hall way. The outside of the hotel was dirty it needed to be power washed or painted. It was just old and dingy looking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tina from Des Moines, IA

Safety is not a priority here

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I rented two rooms at this hotel, which is right off the interstate. The door to one would not close properly and would not lock, the other room would not lock but would shut. When reported to the front desk they claimed it was fine just slam the doors and they would latch properly - Not true. The pool is very small. The breakfast there was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DL from Wisconsin

OK for in expensive short overnight.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
We stayed here once before, about a year ago, and they were in the process of repairing many things then. Plus pool was closed for repairs. This time pool was open and some repairs seem to have been made. The hotel was clean and staff very friendly. We had the same room as a year ago (hanicapped room). I was disappointed that the bathroom facet was still broken and bedding had holes in it. We also noticed that the breakfast served was much less than before. If your looking for a high carb breakfast it's doable. Fortunately for me there is a fast food place next door or a nice trucks top restaurant that serves protein and fresh fruit. For a quick overnight stay that is in expensive and close to highway it's ok. We'll probably stop again. I just hope they fix the facet and get bedding that does have holes in it. Also having at least one option for breakfast that is diabetic friendly would be nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Expedia
This motel is run-down and a dump. Price is cheap but you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Advertised as having an indoor pool. Not open. Called and asked about breakfast in the morning, said "lots of fruit". No fruit. The workers were very nice, but the hotel sucks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kels from Illinois

Cheap, but you get what you pay for...

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The IN DOOR pool is closed for the winter season, they do not post this on their website, so all the children were excited and they ended up bored for the night.. The free breakfast is nice more variety than I expected, there was NO hot water at all. The beds were a bit over used, and the windows looked like they had been blacked out then all the paint had been scraped off.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KMP from Indiana

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The office staff was difficult. The room did not smell good. Heater didn't work well. Shower had hair in it from previous traveler.