Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

nice hotel but needs to be refreshed

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: overall aspect.
Location: near Dupont Circle. Walking distance from Georgetown. Good location
i like Kimptons hotels.This one needs to be refreshed. When you enter the shabby lobby, with trash piled in the small trash bin, and the floor not very clean, you wonder how is your room going to be! The room was large, but also very dull. Thet gave me a view on the parking lot, and I have asked for a nice view! the staff is nice, and the restaurant nearby, very convenient. But i've liked better by stay at Hotel Rouge in DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Quaint hotel in great location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cons: The pillows were a bit "feathery" for my taste but I'm sure they would have brought more if I had bothered to ask. .
Location: In the Georgetown area so plenty of stuff to do.
This place had a special coziness because of its relatively small number of rooms and friendliness of its staff. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and the restaurant a fun, lively place with excellent food and wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from skipton

Nothing is too much trouble

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Dupont circle is fantastic great restaurants and bars and easy to get to anywhere in Washington by using buses and metro
Great location, lots of great things going on in the area. Close to all public transport links to make getting around extremely easy. I would so come back to this hotel. The room was huge and the staff were so friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jurupa Valley, CA

Great Hotel Staff

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: Out on the balcony the paint is peeling off the exterior walls. It made it seem rundown from the outside.
Location: The hotel is a block from the DuPont Circle Metro station. The Egyptian Embassy is across the street. It is a one mile walk from the White House.
We arrived in Washington early, around noon, but they had our room ready for us. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. They printed several tickets, including boarding passes, for me during the stay. The hotel is about a block from the DuPont Circle Metro station. Very convenient. The room was large and had a large balcony. It had a king size bed and sofa. In the morning they had coffee and in the evening they had wine, all free. It is a little old and shows some wear, but the rooms do not seem old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from South Carolina

In the smack of the Dupont Circle

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Location, service, free use of bicycles.
Cons: Parking is $45 a night.
Location: Dupont Circle is a block away. Restaurants and bars are within walking distance.
Just a block from the Dupont circle. There's restaurants everywhere. Subway is a block away. Takes pets. They lend you bicycles for free to roam around DC. Welcome drinks, evening wine. What else can you ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe T from Lawrence, KS

Outstanding hotel!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked two rooms at the Hotel Madera and we were thrilled with the location, guest service, and the quality and cleanliness of both rooms. We had a 5 star experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Antoinette from NYC

Best coffee, ever!

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's always a struggle for me to get a decent cup of coffee, so I was very surprised that the coffee from room service was one of the best I have ever had, anywhere. That's how I want to start my day, in any city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Only stayed for one night but easy walking to DuPont circle and short cab to Georgetown. Awesome staff and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com