Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parker, Colorado

Amazing indoor pool/water park

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Our children (3 and 7) loved the indoor pool/water park/lazy river. We were the first there in the morning after pulling in late so the water sprayers weren't on yet. Staff agreed to leave them off until others came so our children could play without being sprayed or scared. It was AWESOME. Other younger children came and appreciated the sprayers being off. By the time older kids came and the water was turned on, our children were comfortable enough to try and enjoy the water spray area. Thank you for GREAT customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Burlington

Very clean and friendly

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We would stay there again. Great water park right there as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel that is close to a barn wedding venue

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Nice staff and very receptive to our needs.
Cons: Had a plugged up toilet, but they remedied it very quickly.
Location: Waterpark inside the hotel, but we did not get a chance to try it out.
They allowed the wedding party to congregate in the nice wide open reception area before the wedding after rehersal and after the wedding without any hassle. Wedding was at a nearby barn called MillCreek.
3 out of 5
by Pedro from S

Nice staff.

Posted May 24, 2014
Noisy AC. Inadequate insulation, too much highway noise.
2 out of 5
by Kate from GR, Mi

Crowded

Posted Feb 26, 2014
We went for the waterpark; kids are 8 & 4. It was crowded, no towels were dry in the waterpark, the room key cards kept not working, and we all got swimmer's itch. Bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2014
Kate, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet and Surfari Joe's Indoor water park. I am very sorry that we struggled with towels and that your keys did not work effectively. Thank you again for taking the time to reveiw my property! Regards, Brad Schmitz General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from Indiana

Supposed to be a Nice relaxing weekend.

Posted Jan 17, 2014
we were very excited to get to the hotel and were greeted nicely. We arrived at our room and got unpacked. We had a spill and went to get a washcloth to clean it and noticed there was no water. We call the front desk they had informed us that there was a broken pipe and water would be restored within the hour. We went to the water park till closing at 10 p.m.after we went back to our room to shower to get the chlorine off because it was very strong and guess what, no water. Needless to say the water in the sink was never restored, the shower did work the next day. Also when we ordered food for dinner Fri night they were out of mostly everything. We stayed the entire weekend and managed to relax and have a good time,but our first day was hell! And we ate out for the rest of our stay! Except breakfast,which was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allison from West Michigan

Modern, Clean, and Comfortable

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with my stay at the Fairfield in Watervliet. My visit took place Wednesday through Friday. I had previously opted not to stay at this particular hotel during a business trip I needed to take to the area, as I was concerned about the noise level in a hotel with a water park attached. I was very pleased with how quiet and comfortable the hotel was, and I would have never known there was a water park without being told. My room was clean and comfortable and the location was very convenient in terms of accessing the highway. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!!

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very nice! Great staff, clean rooms, breakfast is great as well. We will definitely return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC from Chicago, IL

Recently renovated.

Posted Oct 23, 2013
This hotel was recently renovated and had that 'new' smell feel to it. Contemporary setting and pleasant helpful staff. The complimentary breakfast was excellent as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brent from Michigan

A quick stay

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms, updated bathrooms mini fridge, coffee machine and irons in the rooms
Location: easy access from expressway, main highway. Restaurants-Subway, Burger King, liquor store,gas stations all nearby.
Just a quick overnight stay after dj ing a friends wedding at The Millcreek Barns just 4 miles away. The Hotel is easy to get to, clean throughout, great continental breakfast amenities.