Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Everthing was fine, desk clerks were efficient, friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m glad to learn that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Again, thank you for the comments. We look forward to hosting you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice/clean hotel close to cleveland indian stadium

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Hotel is close to everything, breakfast they called is not even close to breakfast. It was only couple of granola bars, disapointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location during your stay with us. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your needs. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by Allen from Maryville, TN

Not what I would have picked

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Check in & check out was very easy and the staff was friendly & helpful. We were not aware that house keeping only serviced room on a weekly basis beefore we booked, and were not informd at the desk. It was spacious but was not real clean when we checked in. There was mold on the ceiling in the shower. The beds were very comfortable and that was the best part of our experience. The kitchen was also well equipted. The location is excellent but I feel next time I would choose another motel in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Allen- Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not advised of how housekeeping works at our hotel. It is the job of the Front Desk person to go over our amenities when guests arrive incase of any questions. In regards to your room, what you stated certainly is not acceptable. We will be correcting the problems immediately. To prevent this from happening again, my team is being retrained in what to look for in rooms, especially those where dampness can occur due to water, such as the bathrooms. I will be going over the arrival letter and work with my Front Desk staff to insure that all guests checking in are advised of our amenities and of housekeeping. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your input. It's very important to know what our guests think of our service and make corrections when necessary. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cindy from michigan

Fabulous Access and Amenities

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked this location on the fly and what a great find. Close to Crocker Park for whatever needs we may have had. Great access to the freeway and everything we needed. The room was quiet and comfortable. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Cindy - Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you found our hotel to be in a great location for things you needed or wanted to do. I am also happy that we were able to provide you with a quiet place to stay and that you would do so again in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Westlake

not terrible

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have had worse experiences for $70 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Butch from Toledo

Studio Apartment-ish !

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Nice room for a very reasonable price
Cons: Hallway carpet somewhat outdated, but not an issue at all.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and 15 minutes from downtown Cleveland. Drive North and you were 5 minutes from the Lake Erie.
The room was very nice for two people. I would assume that there are people who pay over $1200/month in a major city who would be envious of the space we had. A nice kitchen area with full sized refrigerator, 4 burner stove, toaster and dishes we included. The nice plush recliner was also a plus. My first stay at a ExtendedStay America but will not be my last. Excellent hotel for the extended work situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Butch - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for such a nice review of your stay. It's great to hear that you found our rooms spacious and that the full kitchen made your first stay with our hotel, a stay to remember. I am pleases to hear that you found our location to be centrally located and that you will visit our hotels again in the future when you travel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!