Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DMJalways from YT

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: I like the staff, was very polite, room was clean, and a good location.
Cons: bigger rooms, recycling bins, fridge and micro wave, let your customers chose what they want to watch.
Location: I like the location and shopping is one of my favorite things to do
Nice hotel, but the room was small, I do recycling and there is no recycling bins, no fridge or micro wave, I like to watch what I want and not by what is there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerald from Kamloops

The heart of Whitehorse, we will only stay here!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Staff Helpfulness Convenience Location
Cons: Restaurant was utilitarian unlike the ground floor wood paneled rather cosy interior of the Edgewater. But we understand a larger seating area needed
Location: Everything is in easy walking distance! Canada Games Centre ( if driving ) is a huge draw.
We came to Whitehorse for our daughter's funeral and booked our family in as well. We knew exactly what to expect! Everyone we encountered expressed their sympathy and condolences as Kelly was extremely well known as a long time swim instructor/lifeguard. The convenience of being downtown with a shuttle service running at all hours made everything work smoothly. The desk staff always courteous and helpful even to the point of upgrading our room as we had so many documents and guests to deal with. To us this hotel represents what Whitehorse is all about! We'll be back.... Gerald & Wendy Patrick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Uncle Lew from Lethbridge, AB

Nice and centrally located in downtown Whitehorse.

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: The location in downtown.
Cons: Dated building could refurbish the interior lobby.
Location: Good shopping and restaurants. Near Shipyard park - Sourdough Rendezvous events and other local events held nearby. Frantic follies host.
Pleasant helpful staff, good restaurant and bar. A dated building but seems to be maintained well. Rooms are quite adequate and clean. Shuttle service is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valerie from Prince George

Nice hotel, excellent downtown location

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Nice older remodeled hotel, centrally located downtown. Very helpful, friendly staff, and don't forget the free airport shuttle, very handy. booked a smoking room, and free wi-fi, hotel very accommodating with Wi-fi, but note hotel is non-smoking except for designated areas. We were given a room on the first floor, close to exits, but end of hall where chambermaids must have kept their carts, as it was very noisy, and all footsteps in the hallway and above you could be heard. Not impressed with maid service. Up there for business and made use of the iron and ironing board, both of which were not put away. There was also used dirty glasses left, but clean ones set beside ice bucket, along with empty cans and dishes left from restaurant. Front desk was very helpful, especially with using the computers and printers (free) in the lobby. I would recommend this hotel for the price, and the free shuttle is a bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to town

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Hotel rooms very clean. Beds comfortable. Overall room is nice. Hotel staff not very knowledgeable, couldn't answer many questions about town and things to do. Never informed us of airport transfer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Montreal

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: it's an excellent location and the bed is huge and comfortable.
Cons: free wifi please
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
Location: Location is good
Hotel was fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Canada

Internet issues

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was ok. The major complaint was the quality (?) of the internet access which was at times not available and when available very slow. Anything to do with video was compromised such as Youtbube clips, Skype, etc. To make matters worse the hotel charges $ 6.25 per day for this "service".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Haines, AK

Nice hotel, close to a lot of shopping.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Location: Rastaurants, bars, and shopping close by.