Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

hotel not close to old town

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfast bar outstanding and staff kind, thoughtful and friendly. They were the plus to our stay. Pool and workout room also extremely nice.
Cons: Rooms on street side need drapes which keeps early morning light out. And rooms for the price need mini fridge. Parking is ridiculous.
Location: Nice and close to river walk. However, to many people living under the bridges.
Directions to hotel not explicit enough and building across the street from entrance of hotel is unsightly. Should be taken down and made into a parking lot for hotel quest. Farther away than I expected from downtown tourist fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wichita Quilt Show

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to Century II
Cons: Satisfied
Location: Close to Century II and easy driving close to restaurants and shopping.
Fun time with friends meeting at the Common Threads Quilt Show in Wichita. The hotel is comfortable with a great place to talk. Friendly staff that is very helpful with suggestions on eating and services of the hotel. Good breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Denton, TX

Great location in Old Town

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and decor
Cons: fruit at breakfast bar would be nice
Location: Old town
The hotel was impeccable - very clean, very modern d├ęcor, really quite upscale. Staff was friendly, location was great. The only downside I think would be the breakfast - although good with eggs, waffles, bagels,cereal, there was no fresh fruit. Could have just been the day. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr.Greenjaynes

Downtown, on WaterWalk (near the river)

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location, nice rooms, great staff.
Location: Close to everything going on downtown;....shuttle streetcar during week and expanded to include museums on weekends. Next to river.
I had a couple of small requests to make of staff; they were handled quickly, competently and with a minimum of fuss; VERY professional as well as very pleasant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wichita Long Weekend

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Location: Check out the Monarch in Old Town. Great food and atmosphere.
Typical Fairfield, but the bar is an extra fun touch. Nice location, easy to get in and out of and the parking isn't terrible and was especially nice during the snow. The king room size was a little tiny, I was disappointed by that, but the beds and furnishings are nice, typical of Marriott properties. The pool is great, even in the winter, but seems to be salt water, so it may irritate your eyes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Great place for business or leisure!

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very courteous! Beds were comfy. Rooms were nice & quiet. The gym offered a variety of workout equipment (all of which actually worked - unlike many other hotel gyms), weights & mat. The pool was nice, and the breakfast was average. The only 2 downsides we experienced with this hotel - no fridge in the room, and the parking garage wasn't attached to the hotel (so we had to walk out in the elements). Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by crobbins from oklahoma

Great for needing a downtown stay

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've always enjoyed Fairfield Inn & Suites. This hotel is relatively newer, so it was pretty and clean. Service was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We had our two young children, and all went great. The breakfast was good--much the same as most hotels now with similar choices for biscuits/gravy, sausage and eggs, cereal, muffins, fruit, toast, etc. (no waffles, though...the kids were sad about that, but oh well!) Really the only unfortunate part about this location is the parking. We stayed in Dec. with lots of snow/cold weather and the parking is in a next door garage, with no direct access into the hotel, so we had to take the kids, bags, etc. down through the parking garage and walk along the street just a little ways to the hotel entrance. In nice weather, it wouldn't be an inconvenience at all, but with the frigid temps/ice/snow.....that part wasn't fun at all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ray Montonera from Chicago, Il

How can a hotel have so many problems?

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best part of our stay was the Shuttle Van Driver, he was great both to and from the airport. We arrived early and was thankful that they allowed us to check in early. After being in the room for awile my wife smelled something, as she began to put away clothes in a drawer she found a large plastic zip lock bag of moldy pizza. We contacted the front desk and the woman was very nice and apologetic, she moved us to a suite which was slightly larger. We were very cold that first night and asked for someone to check the heat. Found out they use heat pumps in the rooms which do not work well when it is very cold outside, there was no one to fix problem and they offered to move us yo another room, we did not want too move our stuff again. The room did not get cleaned after the first day, they just gave us towels, next day heard from the maintenance guy the hotel is only three years old and many of the thermostats were breaking. He changed out the thermostat and still cold air was blowing,even after rigging the heat to work it did not, but during the day it got up around 60 degrees, next two days the room was not cleaned. I complained and got many excuses, basically they had kitchen people helping do room cleaning and we were told they only do a deep clean every three days. This is not the Marriott standard, nor what people expect. Not sure we would stay there again, even though staff was kind and always apologetic. There is more but you get the idea,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Kansas

Newer hotel, very clean

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Very clean and safe downtown hotel. Has free garage parking which is unusual for a downtown location. Indoor pool was basic but nice. Free wifi!
Location: In a good central location for downtown and river attractions. Everything's a short drive away although there really wasn't much you could walk to.