Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Nice hotel!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and stylish. Breakfast the next morning was well supplied and a lady was there to keep things clean. We had a great parking
Cons: Wanted a packet of hot chocolate-not a coffee drinker- were none. Vending machine soda high $1.50 and I got the wrong drink. Not hotel's fault.
Location: Right off Market Street. Lots of quality thrift and consignment stores. Beach & Downtown not too far away. Battleship North Carolina. UNCW university
My friend and I arrived around 8:30 p.m. and were happy to have a first floor room just a short distance from the lobby. The room was very clean and stylish. Breakfast the next morning was well supplied and a lady was there to keep things clean. We had a great parking space. Local paper was available in lobby which we used to find a few spots to visit that we hadn't planned to see.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Big Cove, NC

Nice pictures of the hotel, But not in reality

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The day manager was very helpful and acted like she wanted to help us and try to keep us there instead of a refund and a new hotel!
Cons: Always have management that cares about its customers....The evening manager was young and acted as if she could care less that we were comfortable.
Location: The beach was 5 miles away as were shopping centers, shops, attractions (aquariums, battle ship, unusual stores, food places)
It was close to the beach, but the room smelled of cigarette smoke. I have allergies & DID NOT SLEEP well that 1st nite there. I reported the smell & the dirty linens & all I got were clean sheets & a bottle of deodorizing spray! The next AM, the day mgr. gave us a new room on 1st floor that was clean & odor free. But the air conditioning unit went out the AM we left. OUCH - it was hot. Not to mention the fire drill at 9:00 the previous day due to the new carpet installations! What a RUDE awakening after A BAD NIGHTS SLEEP!!! Never will I stay there again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but very very noisy.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Room was very clean
Cons: Hotel staff more concerned about noise in the hallways.
Staff was very friendly and room was very clean The only complaint that I have is that the next morning there were sounded like a thousand kids running up and down the hallway, slamming doors and yelling. Unfortunately there was a swim team staying that weekend and they were horrible. I had to work the next evening and did not get any sleep thanks to these kids. I thought hotel staff would handle the noise without me calling down there but they did nothing. When I called it seemed like they calmed down a little but was still loud. Needless to say my evening was not very good as I did not get any sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

Great for a quick trip

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable room, on the small side. Stand alone shower was an issue since my 2-year old is used to baths. Decent breakfast. Staff was very polite and helpful. Easy access to downtown Wilmington and Wrightsville beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non-smoking room smelled like smoke.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
We booked a non-smoking room but it really smelled like smoke. Like terribly so. So strong we had to open the window (which had no screen and could only open a few inches) and keep the air running just to breathe. It would have been good for a two star otherwise. I've stayed in worse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennisfrom Sc

Great stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel was real nice. Rooms were great and service awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great location

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect place to stay. Clean. Nice people working in the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Nice hotel in good location, questionable service

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location, comfortable room, continental breakfast.
Cons: Housekeeping attention to detail.
Location: Wrightsville Beach was 10 minutes in one direction, downtown Wilmington 10 minutes the other. The location is perfect.
The hotel is conveniently located between Wrightsville Beach and downtown Wilmington, the room was nicely appointed, and the continental breakfast was good and very convenient. However, our room was not fully serviced during our two-night stay -- it looked as if housekeeping stopped midway through the process after emptying the trash can (and turning the air conditioning down, leaving the room stuffy??) but before bringing in clean towels or making the bed. The staff member at the front desk was apologetic and offered to bring up some bath towels but said that housekeeping was already "gone for the day." Closer attention to housekeeping service would have made this a stellar vacation spot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CUF13from NOVA

Outstanding staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about the hotel was good. The staff was exceptional specifically Ruth the breakfast attendant. Your sister property Comfort Inns and Suites could definitely take lessons from the staff. The only negative was the rooms have limited ventilation so there was a constant damp feeling. But we would definitely stay here again.