Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old historic hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Downtown
Location: Forks, museum, train station all nearby
Historic hotel downtown close to The Forks and the train station. You are paying for the opportunity to stay in a historic building not for a modern hotel. The pool is hard to access and the meals are quite expensive. Coffee is delivered free to room in the morning. Easy to walk to major attractions. Once in a life time,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice hotel in downtown Winnipeg

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great hotel, beds are nice. Hotel ataff is friendly. I though the breakfast was well priced and quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver /Winnipeg

Wedding guests stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The personnel were all so courteous. Service was provided so quickly on each occasion. Get the Valet service for your car it is worth it. Rooms were spacious in all 3 instances, with the Bridal suite exquisite. Food 5 star even made the wedding cake!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, lots of character.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Staff knowledge of the area, prompt service, very reasonably priced breakfast
Cons: Exhaust fan in the bathroom needed, 3rd lift smells a bit old. Directions in the lift - we went to a restaurant accessed from the hotel via a bridge.
Staff were excellent - very helpful and made great recommendations. Considering the position of the hotel (a block from the railway station), I would have expected noise in the room - we heard no street noise in our room at all. Beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Was very happy with this hotel! Great surprise to get such a great deal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winkler, MB

Tradition of Great Service Valued

Posted Jul 24, 2015
From valet parking to front desk to remove service--the tradition of superior service made my wife and I feel VIP. Shower water was soft and towels comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
This is an older hotel. It was probably nice in it's heyday but it looks like they have not invested in maintaining it at the highest level. Everything worked and the amenities were nice, but don't expect a modern hotel if you visit. I noticed several places with wallpaper edges peeling off, etc. Overall, I like the property and it had a good feel. The staff was friendly. Just would say it's a hotel with character.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the Forks area

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Great city to visit. The new Human Rights Museum is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dauphin, MB

Elegant old hotel that has class and charm

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Location: Forks and river walking trail are a must.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I have stayed here before and wanted to bring my daughter to experience it. We both enjoy the history of older hotels and spent a bit of time wondering through the hotel to check out all the unique architecture and all the ballrooms. Fabulous! Will definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Classy/Old World

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The room was very comfortable. *Especially the bed. Touch up paint and some grout work would bring up the ratings. Attended a wedding and the ballroom was super warm; very uncomfortable. A little upset that breakfast was not included with our room and was included with our sons room. (We paid more for our room) Overall a very nice hotel.