Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton, alberta

Bed and breakfast atmosphere

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Room and comfy bed
Love the decor as you feel like your at a bed and breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Two strikes and you're out!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Its fine. Nothing awesome however as everything good I can find at all hotels (clean, comfy bed ect)
Cons: The service needs a revamp. I forgot my comb, and was told to go buy one. What? Really? you cant spare a comb but your staff wear white gloves?
Location: The location was fine, however I was at the office all day so didnt take advantage of it.
The hotel itself is fine, but nothing to rave about. This was my second time at the hotel although due to the service at the front desk the first time I cancelled my booking and went to the Radisson. (which is a great hotel btw) I usually stay at the Radisson down the road and think the staff, the rooms (business suite) and facilities are superior to the fort gary. The hotel has an old feeling to it, but not antique, more like just old. The dryers below the bar make the room shake and my room was painted a strange baby blue colour. The Hotel gives me a clear vibe of entitlement, a vibe that it thinks its awesome and does not need to try. I know many like it there, and that is why I wanted to stay, however I was unimpressed a second time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Stayed only for 1 night but the rooms were great and the breakfast buffet Saturday morning was also great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
hotel is good . pls send me commercial invoice of my stay in fort garry . because my company is asking for commercial invoice .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
We really enjoyed the 2 nights we stayed there, very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

Surprisingly great hotel!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
No one in our group of four people had ever been to Winnipeg, so we were surprised when the locals explained to us how our hotel was one of the best hotels in the city. Overall, this hotel provides a great location at an affordable rate. Our room was cozy and everything in the room was clean. The only complaint we had was the mugginess of the room. Because we stayed there at a time when the weather was unseasonably warm, they hadn't turned on the AC yet, and as a result, our room was hot and humid for the entire three days. The staff attempted to be helpful by bringing us a fan, but really, that didn't do much to change the humidity. With that being said, I would still recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Winnipeg. We enjoyed the room, the hotel staff, and the restaurant in the hotel, as well as the great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel. the workout/pool area is fantastic.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: I valet parked my car and didn't see it again until I left. I walked everywhere.
Cons: The door to the bathroom didn't close all the way. but it was a nice room and decent bathroom
Location: Great location, Forks Market, ice skating park, sledding park, lots of bars, and great shopping. Its about a 10 minute walk to the convention center.
Traveled from U.S. to Winnipeg for a weekend getaway. Great hotel, close to downtown and lots to do in the area. The rooms are not huge, but they are very clean and cozy. The bathrooms are less than glamorous but very workable. There is a very cool Market area with many selections of dining just to the north of the Hotel about 2 blocks. (Forks Market). The workout area is one of the best I've seen in a hotel. Machines and free weights available. The pool area is also very nice. Would be great for kids. The steam room is incredible as is the hot tub. I will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brandon

Step back in time...

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Wonderful architecture! The lounge across the lobby is must to check out. Rooms are not huge. But the comfortable bed makes up for. One of the best hotels in Winnipeg! Hard to top!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Stayed for a wedding nearby.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Convenient for our one night stay to attend a wedding nearby.
Location: Walked to the Forks. Neat vendors.
Room was very comfortable. We stayed on the "ghost inhabited" floor and had no encounters. Breakfast buffet @ $13 was excellent. Did not use spa or pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Ten spa.
Cons: Fridge & microwave in room. Shuttle Service. We didn't like that the pool wasn't part of the hotel and that it closed at 8.
The hotel is very nice but not all its cracked up to be. The rooms are nice, but nothing fancy. I'm not sure that it's worth the price. The pool itself is located across the skywalk and you have to go get a fitness pass from the lobby. It also closes at 8 on the weekend. I was under the impression that the pool was part of the hotel itself.