Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

The hotel is nice, but some areas need attention

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Good rooms, good breakfast, nice stay
Cons: More maintenance
Location: The coliseum is near, I was attending an auction that was half a mile
Is nice but some areas need attention such as ice machine, chair in breakfast room, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spanaway WA

Great location to stadium

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: ice makers on each floor
Room was clean and comfortable Support staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

marginal hotel but close to campus

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: proximity to WFU.
Cons: everything...this place needs a makeover as everything in it is old and dingy.
If it wasn't for the fact that this property is within a mile of Wake Forest University, I wouldn't stay here. When I fly in to see my son, I only have a few days so I want to be as close as possible so this place is one of the few choices within 5 minutes. Every area of this place is tired...the entrance, the lobby, the bar/breakfast area, the rooms, elevator, halls..etc. The weekend I was just there, all the the ice machines had been removed from all four floors. Since the bar was open Saturday night because there was a 40th class reunion, I could get some ice-the next night, nothing. I was told they were out for repair...really? all four just happened to break down at the same time and you sent them out instead of having someone come to fix them???? Gourmet breakfast? Coffee, saran wrapped bagels, cereal and yogurt...nothing gourmet about it. Just call it what it is and quit setting everyone's expection at a level you don't achieve. For all that is wrong with this place, I do have to say that the staff has always been great. I wish they had a better enviornment to work in and would like to see Ramada do more to spruce the place up....it's a dog.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joefrom CT

Poor service, clean hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel check in staff was rude. Fir some reason this attitude stretched to the following shifts. Not sure if this is some kind of weird requirement. The room was very clean and that ranks higher for me than an attitude problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Location: In walking distance to Wake Forest University.
On my first night's stay, my room was next to mechanical equipment that made noise the entire night. I did not get a good night of sleep, especially after arriving at 2330 and tired. The hotel did change my room the next day. For the price the hotel was acceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Think twice

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Dark with a cold feeling. Had it been earlier in the night, I would have looked for another place to stay. The pictures on Expedia are not representative of the actual hotel. Hard bed, noisy A/C and not clean. Dated.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
non-smoking room, smelled VERY smoky. Carpets are dirty. Bathroom was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has seen better days

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Looks nice from outside but run down. Generally clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patriciafrom waynesville, OH

visiting our children in NC

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great, excellent breakfast. The problem we had was the man in the room next too us was so loud, he woke us up very early:( and the fan wouldn't stay on all night to drown him out. The room was very nice.