Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem

Remodel underway

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We knew from previous reviews this hotel was undergoing remodeling. The lobby was under full construction and the first floor was marked off limits for the same reason. The floor we stayed on was completely updated and very nice. The only issues we had with our room is no internet, despite the fact that they said there should have been, and no fridge in the room, even though there appeared to be a spot for one in the cabinet. Beyond that the person who checked us in did not appear to be very enthusiastic about her job but I am sure the construction would be a challenge. All in all for what we needed it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice hotel close to highway

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Price and location
Cons: They are currently working on improvements
Location: Was just a night stay not looking for anything to do.
Overall experience was good. Hotel was under renovation which made the stay a little less than perfect. No mini fridge in the room, the ice maker was on a different floor and the room thermostat was not hooked up. The price was excellent considering the inconveniences. Friendly accomdating staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under renovation right now!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The comfortable beds and extra soft pillows.
Cons: More lighting in the bedroom itself.
Location: Just traveling through and arrived around midnight, so not sure.
Currently, the hotel is under renovation and none of the ammentities were available. This didn't bother us, but wanted to make others aware if they are interested in booking this hotel. Our room itself was on the 4th floor and appeared as if it was already complete. The bed was extremely comfortable and we all loved the extra pillows. Our sleep was fantastic and that was the main reason for our booking. Would love to see it when it is completely renovated. I can only imagine it will look really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, N.C.

Nice & clean, but under construction!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Rooms clean newly remodeled. Comfortable bed.
Hotel is very nice and clean newly remodeled rooms. My only issues was the lobby is under construction and it seemed as if no one was there, but the construction workers. Also no Bible in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

hotel near wfu

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: rooms are newly refurbished with lots of room and clean
Cons: there was some dust in the bathroom due to hotel construction. wifi connection was very slow. i could not use computer.
Location: the hotel is near reynolda village and wake forest university. there are plenty of restaurants and stores to visit at reynolda village
There was no person at the hotel desk at time of check in and check out. The hotel did not have my reservation because expedia did not notify them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Under Renovation

Posted Jun 8, 2015
This hotel is under renovation...the restaurant is closed...the exercise room is closed...our room was on the top floor and the floor and rooms were nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Under renovations and unsafe

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The room was clean
Cons: It should be closed down during renovations...it is unsafe.
The entire floor where the lobby is was under renovations. I have never seen anything like it. the outside was mud where sidewalks should be and the inside was full of dust from re-finishing sheetrock, I can't believe they would be allowed to be open while taking on such a project. I would not have booked there if I had known it would be in such a mess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl

great hotel...once the renovations are complete!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: with the renovations, the room was very nice.
Location: we were visiting wake forest university and the location was great.
we were visiting wake forest university for campus day. the location was very convenient to the school. once the renovations are complete, the hotel will be very nice. however, currently, the lobby/reception area is a big mess! the room was very nice. however, i have two complaints: 1. for a short person like me, the sink in the bathroom was a little high and so it was kind of difficult to wash my face. 2. the noise from the hallway was very loud and i discovered why...the door is not wide enough for the door frame. you can actually see out to the hallway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel that's under renovations

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The modern look the renovated floor and rooms.
Cons: They should provide better pillows. The pillows were half the size of a regular pillow. Also they should install a refridgator in the room.
Location: Restaurants and shopping are located a block away.
Even though the hotel was in the middle of major renovations, our room was complete with new modern furnishing/bedding. The room exceeded my expectations considering the renovations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Not 3 Star as rated by Expedia

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Great location, it is near a wide choice of restaurants and close to the highway.
Should not be rated 3 Star until renovations are completed and maybe not even then. The two most disappointing things were the fact that the bathroom had no light over the mirror and they furnished the renovated room with old, beat up furniture.